My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
  This might be a good..., January 4, 2012
This might be a good pen for use on dark papers or certain mediums but in a test as a correction pen replacement for use in line art and inking over black, it did not hold up well by compare to the Sakura Gelly Roll white and Uni-ball Signo Broad. Those two just wow'd me and I use them for broad and pin point corrections in my art work and line art.

http://fc01.deviantart.net/fs71/f/2011/364/7/c/white_ink_tests_by_colanah-d4kqd qu.png

No idea what I'm going to do with this Pentel. It's alright but it's just not as opaque as I expected for the price even though it writes rather smoothly.
  I ordered this and the..., June 12, 2011
By lists
I ordered this and the UniBall Signo- I do a lot of art journaling and mixed media and finding a pen that will write on all surfaces is impossible. While the Pentel is a nice pen, it DOESN'T work on all surfaces very well- I had issues over paint and tape. The Signo was much better for those purposes.

However, I have found a lot of uses for the Pental and do use it regularly. But my "go-to" pen for mixed media, journaling on all surfaces, and scrapbooking is definitely the UniBall.
  I tried the Signo white..., October 27, 2010
I tried the Signo white pens now (Broad and Angelic). They are at least equal to the Pentel pen. I will probably use both brands from now on.
  this is the only white..., July 7, 2010
this is the only white pen that works for me to use on canvas over acrylic paint. I also use it on epoxy and on wood. Every other white pen doesn`t do it (I didn`t try all of them, anyway this one here is great!)
  writes smooth and even...., May 21, 2010
By kat
writes smooth and even. comes out nice and consistant. No spotting or breaks.
  I agree that the Uni-ball..., April 10, 2010
I agree that the Uni-ball Signo Broad UM-153 is brighter white and fabulous however this pen has a better flow in my experience, where the Signo might skip (rarely!!) when you draw or write for a long time without lifting it from the paper this pentel hybrid just will-not falter at all. I also prefer the grip.
  There is a good reason..., July 4, 2009
There is a good reason Jet Pens has a hard time keeping this pen in stock...it's one of the best white pens available.

Although there is no comparison to the Uni-ball Signo Broad UM-153 Gel Pen in white (which is the daddy of white pens), this pen comes in second. Not as bright white as the Uni-ball Signo, one wouldn't know that unless they are comparing the inks side-by-side. The line this baby lays down isn't as thick as the Uni-ball Signo - so depending on your needs, that can be a good thing.

I own several of these and use them a lot. They are awesome in so many ways...you will not be disappointed. Be prepared to become addicted!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Does anybody used that..., December 2, 2010
Does anybody used that (or the same color white pens) on the leather? I'm working in sewing business and find something accurate and in bright color to draw a patterns.
Thanks in advance for your help.