x
1 - 10 of 20 |  | 
When I was a child, my...
March 15, 2011
When I was a child, my dad, who was a technical illustrator, always had pencils in his breast pocket. When we'd go out to eat, and I'd inevitably want to draw on the placemats, I always secretly hoped he'd pull this pencil out of his pocket for me.
This is a pencil that creates glowing childhood memories. Dad's was black, I got mine in olive, but hey, I'm my own person. I use this pencil to awaken people who have, perhaps, allowed themselves to succumb to the culture that regards pencils as equivalent in importance to, say, toilet paper or plastic cutlery. It never fails in its ambassadorship. This pencil speaks for pencilkind. Buy this pencil.

(star rating should be considered logarithmic)
13 people found this helpful
If you are looking for...
January 4, 2011
If you are looking for a high quality, professional pencil, the Sharp Kerry is it. I have every color of this pencil, including the ones made in the 1970s that have the characteristic "5" imprinted on the cap instead of "Kerry." It is perfectly balanced while writing and will improve the handwriting of anyone. I am an engineer and it works well with templates. Overall, this is the world's best pencil, in my opinion. I don't go anywhere without one. While in school, I would have multiple people ask me about it. When I would let them write with it, it was not long before I noticed they had picked at least one up for themselves. (Usually, they would buy at least 2). Once you own one of these, it is hard not to want the other ones....! GREAT PENCIL!!
7 people found this helpful
darrendickson
Several months ago, I...
March 1, 2011
Verified Purchase
Several months ago, I was looking for a new mechanical pencil. I had been through many different types and I'd finally found a favorite in the Pentel P205 - a superb, well-balanced pencil - but it was time to try something different.

I learned of the Kerry through davesmechanicalpencils.blogspot.com - I read the review and decided to order one. I was a little hesitant at first with the two piece design as I had never had a pencil with a cap before, however, this has quickly become my favorite pencil. I absolutely love it! It has a nice balance and a sophistication to it that I just don't seem to find in other pencils. I only wish they made it in a .3 mm or .4 mm version.

This is a superb pencil - very hard to go wrong with this beauty!
4 people found this helpful
everygodforhimself
It's all that! There...
July 21, 2011
Verified Purchase
It's all that! There are numerous glowing reviews of this pencil, but if you don't own one already you may be asking yourself "Is this pencil really that good?" The answer, in a word: it's better (ok, that was 2 words, or maybe 3 I'm not sure how you count contractions. Call it 2.5)

I have this pencil in black, blue, red, and now Olive! And I must give a BIG shout out to JetPens (& Elizabeth) for customer service that rocks! Short version: (1) an issue arose with my order, (2) JetPens pulled out all the stops and fixed it! Price, selection, and CUSTOMER SERVICE means JetPens is my go to source for office-ernalia. Now, if I can just find a way to tell the world about JetPens without my wife finding out I'm still buying mechanical pencils...
4 people found this helpful
shanehenrycpa
I requested this as a...
March 18, 2015
I requested this as a birthday present, sight unseen. I was skeptical when it arrived because it was so short -- I like a bit of weight at the end of my writing instruments and I didn't think the length would accommodate that. But it did. The lid helps, I think. It's super cool the way the lid transmits the click to advance lead, that's pretty clever. I love the olive green colour.

I didn't experience any fatigue, even after a 14 hour mechanics assignment. Not sure it was worth the $40 it ended up costing with shipping to Canada and the exchange rate, but that's why I asked for it as a present instead of buying it myself! *grin*
1 person found this helpful
Very high quality, great...
May 18, 2016
Verified Purchase
Very high quality, great weight and thickness, sharp looking. Have owned several of these and only bought this one because I lost my other one.
Just got the olive green...
April 28, 2016
Verified Purchase
Just got the olive green version of this pencil in the mail today. I love the color, and as always, the quality of this pencil. I like it so much, I think I'll be ordering another!
artist1024
If I could give this...
July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase
If I could give this pencil more than 5 stars, I definitely would. I have written reviews on other colors of this pencil. It is my absolute favorite, and I own one of each color offered here!
felicia.davis
Truly beautiful pencil,...
October 31, 2012
Verified Purchase
Truly beautiful pencil, incredibly cool cap with the ratchet button clicking through when posted. Pentel absolutely NEEDS to make matching Kerry rollerball and fountain pens, I'd buy in a heartbeat. Only taking a point off since the only lead size is 0.5mm in this color, and I prefer 0.9mm or 2.0mm.
luke.davulis
The pencil itself is...
October 4, 2012
Verified Purchase
The pencil itself is quite good. Very well made and the cap design is clever. I used the free shipping and it came quick (I live in Hawaii). The only downside was that the Pencil itself did not come in any package. It was just loose in the shipping envelope with the other Items I had purchased. My local store carries only the blue one and so I know it is suppose to be in a Factory package. But it works, just feels like I received a Demo, for 21.50 you would hope for an item that is unopened and in its own packaging.
1 person found this helpful
1 - 10 of 20 |  |