JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 6, 2013
I have already left one...
Verified Purchase
I have already left one review for this pencil, but I just wanted to expand a little after some usage.
This pencil is very sturdy and beautiful. I just can't get over how it is aesthetically amazing AND functionally perfect.
I have a LOT of pencils from JetPens (including many versions of Alpha Gel and Kuru Toga and Dr. Grip and...) and this one is my absolute favorite go-to pencil. I'm so afraid to let people borrow it because I just don't want it out of my sight! I have no problems handing out my Alpha Gels or Dr. Grips for several days of borrowing. Not this pencil though!
I am going to order one or two more in different colors!

2 people found this helpful
felicia.davis
 
March 25, 2013
This pencil is so beautiful...
Verified Purchase
This pencil is so beautiful and elegant. I had never seen a mechanical pencil with a removable cap like this before, which is the main reason why I ordered one. I love how professional and sleek it looks, and the color is so pretty! It took me a few minutes to figure this out, however. With the lid off, you push the button on the end of the body of the pencil to advance the lead. If you pull on the silver part on top of the lid, you will find the eraser. I first thought it was odd that the eraser lifted with a springy action, and then I discovered why: it is designed so that when the lid is posted on the body, you can push on the eraser cap which applies pressure to the advance button on the body, advancing the lead. Clever! I would definitely recommend getting eraser refills to have handy, though. Even though the eraser is rather long and can be adjusted to accommodate use, it is still a small-diameter eraser.
You won't be disappointed.

2 people found this helpful
felicia.davis
 
November 29, 2010
I just bought this in...
Verified Purchase
I just bought this in the pink version. I've had an olive green one for over 20 years. It still works just fine- has never jammed, holds lots of leads, performs flawlessly. I just wanted to change colors! I'm expecting the new one to last just as long and perform just as well.

3 people found this helpful
 
July 12, 2011
I have been using this...
Verified Purchase
I have been using this pencil for about a month now and I love it. The aesthetics are top notch and the quality is solid. The balance took me some getting used to because it changes slightly depending on whether the cap is covering the pencil tip or the lead advance button, but the weight is just right. Also the pink color is beautiful and eye catching (imo) compared to some of the other versions of this pencil.

1 person found this helpful
dmabesamis
 
April 6, 2011
I love this pencil~It's...
Verified Purchase
I love this pencil~It's set in a plastic box. It's smaller than I expected. I'm happy with that because it looks more pretty than in the picture. It's sooooo elegant! And it has a very good balance with the cap on the back when writing.

1 person found this helpful
wswaterlily
 
February 21, 2010
As a person who prefers...
Verified Purchase
As a person who prefers mechanical pencils to traditional ones, I was absolutely thrilled by the Pentel Sharp Kerry. Its design is attractive, sleek, and functional; I've never had a jam with this! I was very impressed by the smoothness of the lead advancing mechanism. It gives you the perfect amount of lead, as well.

The Kerry won't let you down, and it'll look pretty to boot!

1 person found this helpful
annamcgovern
 
July 7, 2012
I did not buy this pencil...
I did not buy this pencil from Jetpens. But there is one big problem with this pencil:

this pencil has a long line on its body! It really infulence the elegance of the pencil. FYI, the seller from another website told me all Pentel sharp Kerry has such a line on the body.

Mine is more worth: except the long line, there is long line and air bubbles on the grib place.

I do not know whether other buyers had the same situation as me, if you have the same expericne as mine, you will feel very disappointed with this expensive Pentel......

342564881
 
July 10, 2010
this is such a office...
this is such a office thing