JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
June 22, 2012
This was my go-to pen...
This was my go-to pen a month ago, when I got my first order of Japanese pens.

Superb ink flow, with no skipping or blotting. Very smooth writing, but with just the right amount of friction on the nib for great control. If it wasn't for the skinniest-barrel-ever, this pen would be a joy to write with for hours. Instead, using this pen makes my writing look a little sloppy and fatigues my hand too easily.
Also, now that I've tried the Signo DX (0.28 and 0.38), I've noticed some shortcomings. The line the Slicci puts down is the perfect width for me. Seems a lot wider than a Sarasa 0.3. Problem is, the line doesn't seem as sharp as the Signo DX's. I notice consistent imperfections and even (gasp!) slight feathering. It's not glaring, but it's definitely there.
Lastly, the ink level on this guy plunges after every use. Even for a gel-ink, the ink runs out fast.
This is still a good pen. It performs MUCH better than the refills for the multi-pen Slicci (I don't know what's wrong with those). When I get bored with the Signos, I could see myself coming back to try some colors.

1 person found this helpful
stevedoxas
 
October 24, 2010
This is, by far, my favorite...
Verified Purchase
This is, by far, my favorite in-class notebook pen.
The tip glides across the paper and makes fine, thin lines (which also highly compliment my tiny writing style).
I literally feel like I'm writing faster than normally when I'm using this pen, and I can say I'm extremely satisfied with this purchase.

Nothing much more to say besides individual remarks:
Grip - Just a basic texture plastic grip, but my fingers don't hurt after a while
Ink - Nice and black
Tip - Incredible

1 person found this helpful
hippocheese14
 
October 21, 2014
Nice pen, but taking...
Verified Purchase
Nice pen, but taking the sticker off was not a good idea. Use better adhesive.

 
December 6, 2013
My everyday notetaking...
Verified Purchase
My everyday notetaking pen. Consistent line thickness, fast drying speed, super smooth writing experience. 0.3mm is super thin, perfect for mathematics (small exponents with exponents with exponents with... ...with exponents.) I'm tempted to go even smaller, but I'm happy with the 0.3mm. I've had a great experience with all colors of this pen (except brown, but that's been discontinued), not just the black. The black is a nice dark black, and not scratchy. The barrel is very narrow, with a ridged grip. I prefer this type of narrow, rough grip but it may not be for everyone.

I use black, dark green, and royal blue more than any other colors, with beautiful results.

bodnar.mike
 
November 7, 2013
This is without a doubt...
This is without a doubt one of my favorite pens! I had all of the colors and used each of them til they ran out. The only problem I ever had was with the light blue color, which stopped working even though most of the ink was still left in it. The lines are crisp and perfect for spidery cursive notes and letters to friends. I love how thin the lines are :3

reidleelynn
 
May 8, 2013
I couldn't get more than...
Verified Purchase
I couldn't get more than half of the ink out of these before they stopped flowing. I'm not a hard writer, and I was just writing in a standard quadruled notebook. I went through four refills, including the one that came in the pen. I'm really disappointed with the Slicci. I have the Slicci Techo Mini as well, and it's given me some trouble, too. The Techo Mini has been more reliable, but I've still had to replace refills that stopped flowing with a substantial amount of ink left in them. Even while the ink was flowing the Slicci's skipped a bit. Other than the refills, the pen is fine. I really like the design, though the cap doesn't stay on the back end very well. I've switched to the Uni-ball Signo 0.28, and although I haven't gotten through a whole refill yet, my results have been better than with the Slicci's.

 
December 19, 2008
Great pen, works smoothly...
Verified Purchase
Great pen, works smoothly from first use and writes more finely than my .5mm mechanical pencil. smooth and consistent.

luke.w.hsiao
 
November 17, 2008
(Note, I am NOT affiliated...
Verified Purchase
(Note, I am NOT affiliated with the JetPens.com store, even though it says the review is by jetpens.com)

I love this pen! The writing is smooth, fine, and consistent. I do have some constructive criticism, however...

The cap tends to pop-off if you put it on the tail-end while writing so be sure to push it on tightly or you might lose it. One other draw-back is the hard-plastic-ridges where you grip it; personally I find they make my finger-tip numb. This problem can be easily fixed, however, because the cartridge fits perfectly inside the barrel of the Pentel HYBRID Technica 0.3 (http://www.jetpens.com/product_info.php/cPath/239_241/products_id/438)

jetpens.com
 
March 20, 2008
I have tried the Hi-Tec...
Verified Purchase
I have tried the Hi-Tec C 0.4 Putimos and 0.3 Slim Knock and the Slicci line is much better. I write very small and the Slicci allows me to do so perfectly.

The writting is smooth, comfortable, and consistent. As the description says, the tip is much more sturdy and you can feel the difference. With the Hi-Tec C I feel like I am damaging it when writing.

Overall this pen is great; therefore, as soon as my Hi-Tec C ' s run out of ink I will be replacing them with the Slicci line.

 
December 17, 2007
Well, I am writing a...
Verified Purchase
Well, I am writing a review because there are not many reviews of this wonderful pen.

When this arrived in the mail, I was extremely surprised to see that this pen is short and thing. It is quite delicate looking and very compact; easy to fit in places.

The body is slick, and the textured plastic grip is also somewhat slick. This might be somewhat bad for people with extremely sweaty hands.

The pen writes extremely well though. I have writing that is small and joined together, and the gel ink comes out and flows smoothly along as I write.

Overall, I would suggest considering this pen due to its amazing writing abilities.

chenthebigot