Page 1 of 5 |  | 
I never thought I would...
May 5, 2011
I never thought I would feel this way about a pencil. I love it. It's balanced perfectly - how can it be both hefty and weightless? - and is exactly the right shape and weight for my hand. I write a lot and never tire of using the Smash. But as others have said, apart from this being an excellent pencil, there's something else, something indefinable about it. I have feelings for this pencil. Warm, emotional feelings. I love you, Pentel Smash.
10 people found this helpful
jane.hammond
All the other reviews...
May 6, 2009
Verified Purchase
All the other reviews are right on the money: this pencil is amazing, and the reason is quite perplexing. Sure, it's extremely comfortable, aesthetically delicious, and technically precise, but...there's just something there, something indescribable, and that makes all the difference.
5 people found this helpful
vg_emblem
i used to think this...
September 25, 2011
i used to think this was the best pencil in the world, (said in my previous comment) but things all took a turn for the worst after a few weeks of usage.
1. The paint started flaking
2. The tip was bending
3. The pencil was just not living up to the high expectations i had

3 people found this helpful
braniachernandez
OMG I LOVE THE PENTEL...
May 12, 2011
Verified Purchase
OMG I LOVE THE PENTEL SMASHHHH!!!!!!!!! Ok so this id=s the first day I've had it and I'm already in love with it. it has a great grip, style and just about everything else. Before I was a Pentel Graphgear 1000 user then I ordered a Uni Kuru-Toga. I was using it for about 3-4 months but just a couple week ago it broke. The lead wouldn't come out in small quantities, it would come out it huge pieces. (If you know how to fix this please let me know.) So then i returned to using my Graphgear. after a while I got sick of it and I was browsing through JetPens under the Pentel section (because that's my favorite brand) and I can across the Pentel Smash and the Pentel Graph 1000. I was torn between the two but after reading the reviews I decided to go with he Smash. This NOT a choice I regret. And considering the rareness of this pencil I HIGHLY RECOMEND YOU GET THE PENTEL SMASH!!!!
3 people found this helpful
unbiasedstone
I use this pencil for...
April 24, 2013
Verified Purchase
I use this pencil for over 8 Months now, nearly daily. I'm drawing with it and it seems I either take good care to my stuff or my Smash is way stronger than bra...'s. ^^;
Because, my Pencil has not any of the mentioned problems. I am pleased with its lightweight design and the grips. Before I laid my hands on this one I used to draw with a Pentel Graphgear. This one was too 'heavy' for me... and had a kinda cold appearance at all. My Hands welcome the Smash much more. After more than a half year I'm still very pleased with this product.
2 people found this helpful
this is another good...
July 13, 2011
Verified Purchase
this is another good review fro the pentel smash, its an amazing instrument sweet looking, balanced well blah blah bla.
i do technical drawing and alot of free hand sketching and this is my no. 1 tool, the grip is really nice but after a while i just took it out with pair of forceps and its different but a really cool grip as well. i love this damn pencil!
1 person found this helpful
akhk.4649
Hey! I love you spaceship...
January 22, 2011
Verified Purchase
Hey! I love you spaceship pencil! So strong and precise almost like Rotring 600! Your body is nice to look at! But you stab me if I let you into my pants!
1 person found this helpful
hueycobrahueycobra
BEST MECHANICAL PENCIL...
October 13, 2010
Verified Purchase
BEST MECHANICAL PENCIL EVER. All my life I've felt an empty void... until I found this pencil.
1 person found this helpful
After re-reading these...
March 27, 2015
Verified Purchase
After re-reading these reviews I am going to buy another one from Amazon. They come in pink?! Wish you guys still carried them.
hueycobrahueycobra
This pencil is one of...
March 2, 2015
Verified Purchase
This pencil is one of the most comfortable pencils to write with.
Page 1 of 5 |  |