JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (40 customer reviews)
Write Review
September 20, 2012
GREAT PENCIL - My new...
Verified Purchase
GREAT PENCIL - My new favorite!! Lead holds very well havent snapped any lead yet. Weight is very good and the knock is fantastic. Only complaint is that it is a little thin for my hand (i have large hands) and I dont care much for the nobby grip. Other than that - fantastic pencil at a reasonable price.

heartburndesign
 
September 8, 2012
This was one of my favorite...
Verified Purchase
This was one of my favorite pencils till I lost it :( It has a solid build and the grip is very interesting; however the pencil feels quite light. Excellent instrument excellent value !!

 
February 10, 2012
This is a great unusual...
Verified Purchase
This is a great unusual drafting pencil. The grip is unique and the build is solid. Performance for price this is a definite winner.

 
August 20, 2011
Smashed by the Smash!...
Verified Purchase
Smashed by the Smash! Love it, not sure why. Maybe it is the feedback it gives you- the way it sounds, the way it feels when you hold it, the way it feels when you're writing with it. It all says the pencil is quality & you're cool for having it.

I was showing it off to a friend at work, it went like this:
"What's so special about it?"
"Have you ever seen one like it?"
"No."
I smile.

Wouldn't hurt my feelings if it was a few dollars less, but I'll get the blue if I can find it (hint, hint JP) and probably another black just to have it. Cool pencil that just works.

1 person found this helpful
shanehenrycpa
 
March 21, 2011
I really love this pencil,...
Verified Purchase
I really love this pencil, even more than my kurutoga!
it writes very very smooth, and the design is plain but still stylish

just be carefull with the nib! dont let it fall - once the nib is damaged, you cant use it anymore.

overall, the best pencil I ever had ;P

paul_carreon
 
February 18, 2011
I actually bought this...
Verified Purchase
I actually bought this pencil for looks. With it being a light pencil, and plastic to boot, I never thought I would like the feel of it but wanted to add it to the collection. Well don't let the material of what it's made of fool you. I find myself reaching for this pencil way more often than any other I have (mostly metal body's). Now I realize I actually prefer this weight to my heavier pencils. So as it turned out, it is currently my favorite. Great looks, excellent grip, and I never get tired of writing with it. Pentel has an excellent design here. In fact it seems that most of my favorite pencils have been Pentel's. Anyway, highly recommended!

 
February 16, 2011
This is an amazing pencil!!!!!...
Verified Purchase
This is an amazing pencil!!!!!!! anyone who wants a good durable pencil, this is the one to get!

mel.davidson.hays
 
February 9, 2011
As of writing i just...
Verified Purchase
As of writing i just received my Pental Smash, and after a quick 10-15 min writing session I can easily recommend this pencil to ALL casual writers and HARDCORE writers. Such as full time students and scholars. This writing instrument is well balanced, solid, sturdy design and great grip position are perfectly in sync and I can easily see this pencil becoming my primary.

myxblacc93
 
January 12, 2011
wow...this pencil is...
Verified Purchase
wow...this pencil is a dream. definitely recommend it.. i was attracted at first to its design but everything about this pencil is perfect. the price is scary for regular pencil users but it's realy worth it..

 
January 8, 2011
i've spent a lot of money...
Verified Purchase
i've spent a lot of money on jetpens and other sites looking for the perfect pencil. This is it.

The first one I bought was from Jetpens, and I love it. It feels much more solid than other pencils, it has a dense feel that gives me the best control. It's comfortable to hold as well. The clicks don't give alot of lead so thats good or bad depending on who you are.

I liked my first one so much that I bought one in blue. I use both now, one at school and one at home. The black one that I originally got from jetpens I accidnetly dented the lead sleeve a little so it shaves the lead everytime I use it. I've gotten enough out of it that I'm not too upset.

I may order a third

dcdanielchen27