JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 22, 2011
Lead: Very nice. It's...
Verified Purchase
Lead:
Very nice. It's pretty strong so it works for me. But when it comes down to it...i prefer this over the pentel ain hi-polymer led.

Dispenser:
Super cool. If you think that the hi-polymer led dispenser is cool....this is just awesome! It's sleek and you just turn the top cap to the side to slide the led out. It fits much better in a pencil case than the ain does b/c there's no finger thing sticking out of it.

Also, the viewing window is orange tinted which is pretty cool. sorta makes the leads look orange-ish...^^

2 people found this helpful
 
March 3, 2011
I use this lead for note...
Verified Purchase
I use this lead for note taking in my Pentel Smash. Stronger than expected, doesn't crumble and creates a nice dark line.

1 person found this helpful
bigcheech84
 
November 10, 2014
Fantastic, lays down...
Verified Purchase
Fantastic, lays down great, strong and gives a really nice feel while drafting.

dogzrbarkn
 
May 15, 2013
Very happy with this...
Verified Purchase
Very happy with this product. Soft and smooth writing with a very nice darkness. Easily erases. (I'm used to writing with Hi-Polymer HB but I think I'm going to switch to this lead :)).

vkapoor3141
 
December 26, 2012
This is a great lead...
Verified Purchase
This is a great lead for writing because of its smoothness and dark lines--especially for 0.5mm! It does not smear but I feel that it is too soft to use for mechanical drawings.

 
March 4, 2013
Soft, smooth and dark....
Verified Purchase
Soft, smooth and dark. It does break more often than its harder lead counterparts (B, HB and up) but pressing a bit lighter and using a kuru toga pencil helps to alleviate breakage. Also must be extended more often than a harder lead, so a shaker pencil is another good option versus the kuru toga. I personally like the packaging, it is very easy to stash in my pencil case. I haven't had a problem getting lead out of it so far.

yoyochanny
 
May 13, 2012
Get it but the lead does...
Verified Purchase
Get it but the lead does not come out easily

2 people found this helpful
peterdunay
 
May 12, 2012
Lead is awesome the...
Verified Purchase
Lead is awesome the case is also really cool. The cap is pretty snazzy too.

THE ONLY PROBLEM is that the lead does not come out well. The opening is very small and that prevents it from coming out easily and smoothly.

2 people found this helpful
peterdunay
 
January 11, 2011
This lead is good- strong...
Verified Purchase
This lead is good- strong and fairly dark. The cap twists in a cool way, and makes the product seem all designer and expensive. :) The orange colour is not so easy on the eyes, though.

cynthia.r15