JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 17, 2011
Really great lead. I...
Really great lead. I use htis in my Uni Jetstream Multi and is a great combo. Really smooth and dark, and doesn't smudge easily! I love the container design too!

3 people found this helpful
 
January 4, 2011
Great product! Was worried...
Verified Purchase
Great product! Was worried it might be too soft and break. Well it isn't. I use this for drawing with my pentel smash. so smoothe and dark, I almost want to say its more like a 5B.

3 people found this helpful
bigcheech84
 
October 9, 2013
My new favorite lead....
My new favorite lead. Soft, dark, sweet, very resistant to breakage! Excellent!

2 people found this helpful
 
October 15, 2013
Yep, this is the one!...
Verified Purchase
Yep, this is the one! I'm using it with the Uni Kuru Toga Auto Lead Rotation Mechanical Pencil and the writing is dark and smooth. I have used about 20 sticks of this so far and have had NO breakage or smudging.
BONUS: if you like to have a little doohickey to play around with while listening to boring lectures, the case is very tactily satisfying, smooth and pleasingly curved. The lid is especially nice, having a bit of a "chunky" sensation while twisting it.

1 person found this helpful
annie.lacio
 
June 14, 2012
Will never buy normal...
Verified Purchase
Will never buy normal lead again! THis lead rocks hard! It comes in a badass case too, so I can find it in any bag! Love it! Color is dark and hardly breaks as much as other 4B ive tried. Thanks jetpens!

1 person found this helpful
rebeccaleehorton1984
 
November 24, 2014
Very nice. Smooth writing....
Verified Purchase
Very nice. Smooth writing. Seems a touch "harder" than Pilot' 4B.

 
October 28, 2014
Good, but I hoped it...
Verified Purchase
Good, but I hoped it would have been an even smoother write

 
January 20, 2014
Very soft, yet stronger...
Verified Purchase
Very soft, yet stronger than any .5 lead I've used before. It's not great for every day writing, due to the fact that you must extend the lead three clicks about 7 times per sheet of college ruled paper, but it really is a joy to write with in my Rotring 600. I can't stress the smoothness enough, even on cheap paper. Very, Very dark lines, even on the first pass of the pencil. I've found that it will smudge a little bit with repeated pass-overs with the side of a hand or something, so maybe this isn't the lead for you lefties out there... But overall, it's the best soft lead I've found to use in my .5 pencils. When this vial runs out, another order will already be on the way:)
P.S. The tube design is amazing. If you are a fan of design like I am, you will love the case. That sounds weird, but its just awesome!

zach_walker
 
October 22, 2011
SWEET! So nice & dark. Same...
Verified Purchase
SWEET!
So nice & dark.
Same as the two prior reviews: no smudge, no breaking.
I'm hooked!

dilithiumpearls