My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.7 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Don't know how to edit..., April 2, 2013
Don't know how to edit my previous review.

I finally got the pen back to writing. I did the lighter under the pen tip trick. I just used a lighter to quickly warm the tip and squiggled on some paper. Warmed it a couple times for less than a sec. Finally works now! Good thing didn't wanna toss a damn pricey pen for me.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I had previously bought..., February 3, 2013
I had previously bought the Green version for a friend. I have recently just got the brown version. We must have done something wrong since the ink failed fairly fast on us both. I just chalked it up to how he writes and leaving it out in the sun.

Within 2 days of fairly light use you can barely get any ink out. Poor quality control with the refill or something. Someone reviewing the blue version had the same issue. Nice body and style but that doesn't mean a darn thing if it doesn't write.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Pretty good pen. Although..., September 19, 2010
Pretty good pen. Although the finish looks delicate, I quickly found out that it is surprisingly durable. The inside of the pen cap is not up-to-par with the body of the rest of the pen. It is quite light. The grip is mediocre. Writes well, and looks great though.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Being a huge fan of the..., March 16, 2010
Being a huge fan of the EnerGel ink, I wanted a refillable pen option. This pen is very lightweight which isn't bad but I do prefer a weightier feel. The thing is, the body has such a nice shape I can't help but keep coming back to it...

However, I'd like to show a comparison of this to the disposable needle point EnerGel pens:

Tradio Combo:
matte finish
light weight
smooth plastic grip
plastic clip

Disposable:
shiny finish
solid feel (may or may not actually be heavier)
RUBBER grip (much more comfortable)
metal clip

For a $1.50 disposable pen, it's only .25 more than the tradio combo refill and extremely comfortable. And yet, I still constantly use the tradio - the shape of the body is a real pleasure so take that as you will.

I guess I expected more from an $8.50 pen, particularly since it has blemishes such as the spotty dye job inside the pen cap (outside looks great though) and the hole or puncture on the bottom of the pen.

With all that said, I don't regret the purchase and will probably continue to refill it.
I wish there were a metal version of this pen with a rubber grip - it would be AMAZING.
  Not my cup of tea, but..., January 11, 2014
Not my cup of tea, but it does have it's good points. I love the color and the matte finish, love both the Energel and the Pulaman refill for it, but it's just too lightweight and the cap doesn't stay posted for me. If I could figure out a way to put some weight in the area around the pen cartridge in the body, I would, but I haven't quite figured out how to do it and keep the balance right.
  I really love this pen!..., February 23, 2010
I really love this pen! It writes smoothly, feels great in my hand, and looks amazing. I have already had several people try to steal it from me.
  We learned that the spring..., December 10, 2009
By vys...
We learned that the spring in the body CAN be removed by hitting the body lightly against your hand until the spring falls out, thereby allowing you to use the standard Tradio refill.
  ......CONS: and the..., December 2, 2009
......CONS:
and the sticker on the cap leaves residue.
though it can be removed, it's a bit tedious to remove.
  pros: light weight nice..., December 2, 2009
pros:
light weight
nice finish
writes smooth

cons:
the grip is not grippy, it's smooth plastic
was hoping there'd be more threads for twisting.
doesn't take standard tradio/pulaman refills