1 - 10 of 13 |  | 
Don't know how to edit...
April 2, 2013
Verified Purchase
Don't know how to edit my previous review.

I finally got the pen back to writing. I did the lighter under the pen tip trick. I just used a lighter to quickly warm the tip and squiggled on some paper. Warmed it a couple times for less than a sec. Finally works now! Good thing didn't wanna toss a damn pricey pen for me.
1 person found this helpful
I had previously bought...
February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase
I had previously bought the Green version for a friend. I have recently just got the brown version. We must have done something wrong since the ink failed fairly fast on us both. I just chalked it up to how he writes and leaving it out in the sun.

Within 2 days of fairly light use you can barely get any ink out. Poor quality control with the refill or something. Someone reviewing the blue version had the same issue. Nice body and style but that doesn't mean a darn thing if it doesn't write.
1 person found this helpful
Pretty good pen. Although...
September 19, 2010
Verified Purchase
Pretty good pen. Although the finish looks delicate, I quickly found out that it is surprisingly durable. The inside of the pen cap is not up-to-par with the body of the rest of the pen. It is quite light. The grip is mediocre. Writes well, and looks great though.
1 person found this helpful
Being a huge fan of the...
March 16, 2010
Verified Purchase
Being a huge fan of the EnerGel ink, I wanted a refillable pen option. This pen is very lightweight which isn't bad but I do prefer a weightier feel. The thing is, the body has such a nice shape I can't help but keep coming back to it...

However, I'd like to show a comparison of this to the disposable needle point EnerGel pens:

Tradio Combo:
matte finish
light weight
smooth plastic grip
plastic clip

shiny finish
solid feel (may or may not actually be heavier)
RUBBER grip (much more comfortable)
metal clip

For a $1.50 disposable pen, it's only .25 more than the tradio combo refill and extremely comfortable. And yet, I still constantly use the tradio - the shape of the body is a real pleasure so take that as you will.

I guess I expected more from an $8.50 pen, particularly since it has blemishes such as the spotty dye job inside the pen cap (outside looks great though) and the hole or puncture on the bottom of the pen.

With all that said, I don't regret the purchase and will probably continue to refill it.
I wish there were a metal version of this pen with a rubber grip - it would be AMAZING.
1 person found this helpful
Excellent writing pen,...
November 3, 2015
Verified Purchase
Excellent writing pen, and I have no problems with it. Unlike some reviewers, I don't have a problem with the cap staying posted on the pen, maybe they have improved the design some. I had this pen previously, a couple of years ago, and unfortunately lost it. I did have a problem with that pen cap staying posted, so apparently they have improved the design. The grip is fine with me, and the ink flow and the line it puts down is outstanding. I like the different (a little quirky?) design of the pen, and it is my go to pen when I have writing to do. I also wish that Pentel would come out with a metal version of this pen, something a little more upscale than this all plastic one. I also purchased a Nature Matte Body pen for my wife, and she loves it as well. This pen is pricey, which is the only reason for 4 stars and not 5. At $7.95 or less, this would be a 5 star pen. A little overpriced, but I do not regret purchasing this pen.
smooth writers.... ...
July 23, 2015
Verified Purchase
smooth writers.... easy to change out... look good
Fantastic pen by Tra...
June 22, 2015
Verified Purchase
Fantastic pen by Tradio
My only complaint is...
June 5, 2015
Verified Purchase
My only complaint is the hard plastic grip.
Not my cup of tea, but...
January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase
Not my cup of tea, but it does have it's good points. I love the color and the matte finish, love both the Energel and the Pulaman refill for it, but it's just too lightweight and the cap doesn't stay posted for me. If I could figure out a way to put some weight in the area around the pen cartridge in the body, I would, but I haven't quite figured out how to do it and keep the balance right.
I really love this pen!...
February 23, 2010
Verified Purchase
I really love this pen! It writes smoothly, feels great in my hand, and looks amazing. I have already had several people try to steal it from me.
1 - 10 of 13 |  |