JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
August 23, 2011
The last time I used...
Verified Purchase
The last time I used these pens was in college over twenty five years ago. I bought them in the college bookstore until they ran out of stock, and I haven't seen them since. The plastic 180 degree nib takes a little getting used to, but once you get the hang of it you will wish you had bought a box of the refills. Like I said, I used them to take notes in college, and when they were gone, there was no way to replace them. Until now. Thanks, JetPens!

9 people found this helpful
albanarius
 
August 9, 2011
I love the line I can...
Verified Purchase
I love the line I can get from this. It's definitely a felt tip marker, not a fountain pen, but the beautiful fine, wet line I can get from the tip is exactly what I want, and the control I can get with it, turning, pushing, or even just light sketch strokes, is exactly what I want. I love just writing with it, but find it exquisite for doing line work on drawings as well.

It doesn't have the flexibility of a finely tuned flex metal nib, but it's not *supposed* to, as it's a felt pen. *laughs* You won't get the wide variation of a copperplate nib, but I can get lovely variations in width by direction, strength, and speed of stroke I can't get with a nib or other styles of pen. I love this thing and I'm buying my third one.

7 people found this helpful
liralenli
 
December 26, 2007
Being a vintage fountain...
Verified Purchase
Being a vintage fountain pen fan, I scoffed at these the first time I saw them. Now I want to smack myself in the forehead for waiting so long to try them. It's light, it's responsive, and the ink is beautiful. And I'm no longer afraid to use a fountain pen at work. (I do abstracting in a courthouse records room, where pens rolling off the tilted work surfaces onto hard, tiled floors is a constant hazard.)

7 people found this helpful
re-searchr
 
October 9, 2007
I love my Tradio, even...
Verified Purchase
I love my Tradio, even though it's more of a marker pen than a fountain pen. I can write with either hand, and even though it's not a true fountain pen, I like it better in my right hand for some reason. Writing left-handed with fountain pens is of course useless.

As a marker pen I find it better than extra fine Pilot Razor Points or Staedtler Triplus Fineliners. It has a nice shape and without the cap it's pretty balanced and lightweight. Highly recommended.

6 people found this helpful
kytheragraves
 
July 11, 2012
I first found these heavenly...
I first found these heavenly and addictive writing instruments in a Victoria, BC bookshop. I bought two pens and two refills; I should have bought two dozen of each. Thank you JetPens for finally making these wonderful pens available online.

5 people found this helpful
maura_badji
 
September 25, 2011
being a lefty and a lover...
being a lefty and a lover of the fountain pen, I found this pen to be AWESOME!!!! I am stocking up because I never want to write without my TRADIO!!!!!!!

3 people found this helpful
dragoneyz2
 
September 17, 2009
I first discovered this...
I first discovered this pen during a recent trip to Switzerland and it is absolutely outstanding. It is sooooooo smooth. I immediately bought several more from JetPens. The closest thing to a fountain pen - that isn't a fountain pen. For some reason, the Swiss version I got has a copper barrel - very attractive. Maybe you can get some of those. Also would love other colored inks - green and brown would be great.

3 people found this helpful
 
November 5, 2014
The pen has a nice feel...
Verified Purchase
The pen has a nice feel and the ink flow has just the right balance. I especially enjoy comic lettering with the pen, and the nice scribble shading it caters well to.

jimwardstudio
 
September 13, 2014
My life was transformed...
Verified Purchase
My life was transformed the day I found this pen. I use it for writing, signing documents, sketching, notes...everything. It provides thin and thick lines, lays down a perfect amount of ink, and is easy to hold and use.

I get compliments all the time with this pen.

 
January 3, 2013
Love the feel and line...
Verified Purchase
Love the feel and line that comes from this pen. Scratchy and loud, it's not a stealth pen. I take notes and draw with this a lot...love the refills, keeps me going and going.

redstrand