My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  The body is nothing special,..., February 3, 2011
By coa...
The body is nothing special, neither bad nor good. However the ink is a winner. It's the smoothest "ballpoint" I've ever used. Writes as consistently and smoothly as a gel ink pen. Thin crisp lines, no smudging or smearing. I'm totally sold.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I have to agree that..., August 19, 2011
I have to agree that the body isn't anything special. The color is nice, but nothing to write home about. The ink, however, is rather lovely. The black ink is dark like a gel and doesn't smear. I work as a nurse, so not smearing matters. I've gotten more than one coveting look after they tried it and found how smooth it writes and how nice the ink was. Most assuredly a keeper!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Wow! This is a ballpoint..., January 26, 2011
By lse...
Wow! This is a ballpoint pen? It writes so smoothly, you wouldn't believe it! I have never had a ballpoint pen that writes so smoothly. I didn't have an issue with any smudging of ink, either. I highly recommend this pen--you will be pleasantly surprised. The design of the pen itself is not too sleek, but for the price and the amazing way it writes, I could care less how it looks.
  This is definitely the..., November 11, 2013
This is definitely the best ballpoint I've ever tried, and I've used a ton of them. The writing is sooo smooth, and the ink is dark and consistent.
  Picked up a black body,..., October 18, 2013
Picked up a black body, black ink 0.7 Pentel Vicuna ballpoint based on the reviews. Again, for the price not really much of a risky endeavor, but I must say I am pleasantly surprised. This ballpoint pen is possibly better than my beloved Jetstream line. I will need to get me a few more Vicuna's in different width and colors and then they need to stand the test of time. But so far, pleasantly surprised. Try it out.
  A guy that I work with..., January 30, 2013
By cas...
A guy that I work with bought some of these pens, and insisted we test them. THEY ARE AMAZING! We write a lot of logs, and these pens both write smoothly and will not smear if logs get wet. There is now a competition in our workplace to see who can steal these pens. Absolutely Love.
  The pen ink is really..., January 3, 2013
The pen ink is really good. The ink doesn't smear or smudge and my sister, who is a nurse, loves it! Well worth it.
  this pen is very smooth..., February 29, 2012
By o0f...
this pen is very smooth but is blotches after continual use.