JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 3, 2011
The body is nothing special,...
Verified Purchase
The body is nothing special, neither bad nor good. However the ink is a winner. It's the smoothest "ballpoint" I've ever used. Writes as consistently and smoothly as a gel ink pen. Thin crisp lines, no smudging or smearing. I'm totally sold.

2 people found this helpful
coaxmedotorg
 
August 19, 2011
I have to agree that...
I have to agree that the body isn't anything special. The color is nice, but nothing to write home about. The ink, however, is rather lovely. The black ink is dark like a gel and doesn't smear. I work as a nurse, so not smearing matters. I've gotten more than one coveting look after they tried it and found how smooth it writes and how nice the ink was. Most assuredly a keeper!

1 person found this helpful
thetimethief
 
January 26, 2011
Wow! This is a ballpoint...
Verified Purchase
Wow! This is a ballpoint pen? It writes so smoothly, you wouldn't believe it! I have never had a ballpoint pen that writes so smoothly. I didn't have an issue with any smudging of ink, either. I highly recommend this pen--you will be pleasantly surprised. The design of the pen itself is not too sleek, but for the price and the amazing way it writes, I could care less how it looks.

1 person found this helpful
lsedaghat
 
September 16, 2014
Great pen! Super comfortable...
Verified Purchase
Great pen! Super comfortable to write with, consistent dark ink, smooth on any paper. Love it!

anamaria.georgescu
 
August 16, 2014
The body of the pen looks...
Verified Purchase
The body of the pen looks and feels cheap. All plastic from end to end. What makes this pen worth keeping is the way it writes. Very smooth.

 
November 11, 2013
This is definitely the...
Verified Purchase
This is definitely the best ballpoint I've ever tried, and I've used a ton of them. The writing is sooo smooth, and the ink is dark and consistent.

charliealopez
 
October 18, 2013
Picked up a black body,...
Verified Purchase
Picked up a black body, black ink 0.7 Pentel Vicuna ballpoint based on the reviews. Again, for the price not really much of a risky endeavor, but I must say I am pleasantly surprised. This ballpoint pen is possibly better than my beloved Jetstream line. I will need to get me a few more Vicuna's in different width and colors and then they need to stand the test of time. But so far, pleasantly surprised. Try it out.

kdoblinger
 
January 30, 2013
A guy that I work with...
Verified Purchase
A guy that I work with bought some of these pens, and insisted we test them. THEY ARE AMAZING! We write a lot of logs, and these pens both write smoothly and will not smear if logs get wet. There is now a competition in our workplace to see who can steal these pens. Absolutely Love.

 
January 3, 2013
The pen ink is really...
Verified Purchase
The pen ink is really good. The ink doesn't smear or smudge and my sister, who is a nurse, loves it! Well worth it.

kaguya4195
 
February 29, 2012
this pen is very smooth...
Verified Purchase
this pen is very smooth but is blotches after continual use.