JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
October 18, 2011
I got this pencil from...
I got this pencil from my gf and it is freaking awesome. She was complaining about how cruddy my handwriting was from using those fat dr.grip mechanical pencils so she gave this to me and I have been using it ever since. It is pure awesomeness :D

2 people found this helpful
frankn628
 
August 22, 2011
I like the way the pencil...
Verified Purchase
I like the way the pencil is compatible for those of you who are in high school and your teachers speak very fast in the way you could just shake it. The grip is still okay, but if you push too hard on it, you could get the imprint on your fingers. :P Overall, the pencil itself is OK, the grip is kinda annoying still.

1 person found this helpful
medicineman1714
 
October 16, 2014
I bought two of these...
Verified Purchase
I bought two of these for my non-repro blue leads, For the price they are excellent and perform flawlessly for about a year now. My only complaint is that UNI is discontinuing the red, green, blue and non-repro blue leads. I can get them in 0.7 mm leads but that is too wide a line.

MayKitten1
 
July 18, 2013
I have had this pencil...
Verified Purchase
I have had this pencil for a while now and have learned a few tricks to it, like some the reviews above state the grip is pretty crappy and in my opinion it hurts peoples fingers pretty badly. So if you have a pilot Color Eno just switch the grip and it makes it a lot better.


 
April 14, 2011
Got this as a gift. At...
Got this as a gift.

At first i had a hard time taking the cap off. The plastic blue part on the cap came off and went back on fairly easy so i didnt break it, whew. But it took me a while to get it off so i could refill the lead. The shaker okay but i prefer the dr. grip shakers, they use less effort to shake. The grip is rubber but its still hard, not as soft as the dr. grips. its an okay pencil but isnt comfortable for me to write with for long periods.

 
November 20, 2010
_3_3_3 this pencil rocks!!!!...
_3_3_3 this pencil rocks!!!! I hate those mechanical pencils with fat grips. They slow you down a LOT.

austinswu8046303
 
May 17, 2010
I first used this pencil...
Verified Purchase
I first used this pencil a couple of years ago when my uncle gave me one from Japan. I liked the pencil instantly and was afraid to use it at school because I was scared of losing it. I think this pencil is best suited for people who like thin mechanical pencils and do not need a cushy grip. While the grip is not the best ever made, it is comfortable enough and can be used for extensive periods of time. I personally like the spring near the eraser of the pencil because it feels like it gives a powerful push to the lead every single time its pushed down on. And this was before I found out what the spring in the middle of the pencil was for! The shaking ability made possible by that middle spring comes in handy especially when you're busy jotting down thoughts and are too busy to reposition your hand to advance the lead.

 
May 1, 2010
Found this pencil laying...
Found this pencil laying around my house one day from a gift I received a while ago, and decided to try it out. Its not bad, but compared to many of the higher end class of pencils I would, its pretty average. The grip feels quite slippery, and since I'm used to writing at the very bottom of the pencil, near the lead almost, the grip seemed a bit useless. As I mentioned before, it was very slippery, and hard to write with as a result. Perhaps that was just my palm sweat building up over time, but it still was very difficult to use. When you use the eraser too much, it gets jammed, and the only way to put in lead is to screw the cap off, and put it in the tube that it normally gets put in. A little time consuming, but at least it works. For 3 bucks not a bad deal, and it won't really jam, but still not the greatest.

 
March 7, 2010
Great pencil and lasts...
Great pencil and lasts for a long time. I've had mine for almost three years and it still hasn't broke yet. This color is actually a bit darker then in the picture.
The only thing I don't like about it is whenever I move the pencil, it would make noise. __

 
April 16, 2009
a little darker in person...
Verified Purchase
a little darker in person but it's nice!
although.. the weight is seriously ugly lol
but it works perfectly!

eswhydeee