JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 16, 2012
This pencil is really...
Verified Purchase
This pencil is really good, especially for its price. Since I had never tried a 0.3 mm pencil before and wasn't sure if I would like it, I got this one because it was inexpensive. And I love it! The pencil has a really nice click to it and its very comfortable to hold. It writes really smooth, much better than some more expensive pencils I have. Now 0.3 mm pencils are the only ones I use!

2 people found this helpful
jinakimchi
 
March 1, 2012
It is exactly what I...
Verified Purchase
It is exactly what I was expecting and what I wanted! The pencil has a good weight to it with a very fine and steady point. Also it's barrel is soft and cushioned~ I couldn't ask for anything more~ ^u^

2 people found this helpful
maccameiimint
 
April 26, 2009
I bought my first AirBlanc...
I bought my first AirBlanc in Japantown, San Francisco. When I went back for more, they were sold out. A few months later JetPens began carrying them. I immediately bought 6 more. As a geologist, I do a lot of field mapping and I love using 0.3mm lead on my maps. With the cost of most 0.3mm pencils, I was afraid of losing them in the field, which happens A LOT! With the colors available and the price, I don't worry about this any more.

2 people found this helpful
 
March 11, 2009
I have to admit I was...
I have to admit I was a little skeptical about the whole, hand cooling system. BUT I was amazed to find that it actually was true! My fingers tips always get this warm, uncomfortable sensation when I'm drawing, and the main reason I bought this pencil was because of it's price, and the small 0.3mm lead. But with this little cutie wasn't getting the warmth anymore. The colors are beautiful pastels, and are at the small length of almost 5 1/2 inches. Which in my opinion is very cute for a pencil. It's also thin, and the grip isn't to cushy, but it is very smooth. I absolutely adore this product, and would recommend it to anyone! The only problem I can see with this pencil is that the eraser runs down rather quickly. But that's basically with any mechanical pencil...

1 person found this helpful
sayokohiroshi123
 
August 26, 2014
This pencil is awesome!...
This pencil is awesome! I absolutely love how tiny and smooth it writes. The hand-cooling system works fine too, I guess, although I've never really felt a need for it. I only wish I knew what lead this pencil uses, because it is definitely amazing! I've purchased multiple other leads in different hardness, but nothing is even close to matching the lead that this pencil comes with. If anyone knows what lead is in this pencil, please let me know! I would love to get more.

 
July 4, 2014
Love this mechanical...
Verified Purchase
Love this mechanical pencil. Haven't really used 0.3mm pencils before as I thought the lead would break easily. It has a really nice feel in the hand. I bought one of each color. I would like to see this style in 0.5mm, 0.7mm, 0.9mm & 1.3mm lead sizes besides the 0.3mm. A great pencil with just the right balance & feel. Price is great. I would recommend this pencil to others.

aliciafuller195301
 
May 30, 2014
I wasn't sure about this...
Verified Purchase
I wasn't sure about this product but I need some new .03 pencils and was i ever surprised! These work BETTER than my more expensive pencils! The lead doesn't slide out or break as much as my other pencils tend to happen. I was very happy with this purchase!

luz1987_826
 
January 8, 2014
Okay so I basically use...
Verified Purchase
Okay so I basically use this pencil everyday of my life and have bought at least four of them now :3 for the different pretty colours not because of any problems with the pencil. I love the light weight and the grip is really nice and non abrasive.
Since I'm also left handed this pencil doesn't have the really annoying habit of un-screwing itself as I draw, I think for the price these pencils are amazing and really have no problems.

If I had to pick one thing it would be that the erasers are small but this doesn't really affect me because I use knock erases while I draw

 
November 26, 2013
Very nice pencil, the...
Verified Purchase
Very nice pencil, the grip (which is surprisingly nice without being too soft) has a nice effect when you squeeze it.
I would definitely recommend this pencil as it's great value.

The only con i could think of is that the plastic body actually wiggles slightly on both of the models i ordered, giving it a little bit of a rattle when picking it up, putting it down, but this in no way affects the writing experience which is lovely.

But the cap is tight, the colors look great, the mechanism works perfectly and advances just the right amount of lead.
Great pencil would buy again definitely

 
November 11, 2013
I can not say enough...
Verified Purchase
I can not say enough good things about this pencil. It is an absolute dream to use. You can't beat this price, either. Locally I can only find .3mm pencils for drafting and they ar upwards of $15 and not nearly as comfortable to hold.

I can get this pencil for a good price, usually with free shipping. I buy a lot of these because I tend to loose pencils. They are the perfect pencil for me!


About how I use them: I am a fantasy artist, and I use small details and light strokes to form m sketches, and define them.

seraphimfeathers