My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil is really..., March 16, 2012
By jin...
This pencil is really good, especially for its price. Since I had never tried a 0.3 mm pencil before and wasn't sure if I would like it, I got this one because it was inexpensive. And I love it! The pencil has a really nice click to it and its very comfortable to hold. It writes really smooth, much better than some more expensive pencils I have. Now 0.3 mm pencils are the only ones I use!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  It is exactly what I..., March 1, 2012
It is exactly what I was expecting and what I wanted! The pencil has a good weight to it with a very fine and steady point. Also it's barrel is soft and cushioned~ I couldn't ask for anything more~ ^u^
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I bought my first AirBlanc..., April 26, 2009
By ambcjo
I bought my first AirBlanc in Japantown, San Francisco. When I went back for more, they were sold out. A few months later JetPens began carrying them. I immediately bought 6 more. As a geologist, I do a lot of field mapping and I love using 0.3mm lead on my maps. With the cost of most 0.3mm pencils, I was afraid of losing them in the field, which happens A LOT! With the colors available and the price, I don't worry about this any more.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I have to admit I was..., March 11, 2009
I have to admit I was a little skeptical about the whole, hand cooling system. BUT I was amazed to find that it actually was true! My fingers tips always get this warm, uncomfortable sensation when I'm drawing, and the main reason I bought this pencil was because of it's price, and the small 0.3mm lead. But with this little cutie wasn't getting the warmth anymore. The colors are beautiful pastels, and are at the small length of almost 5 1/2 inches. Which in my opinion is very cute for a pencil. It's also thin, and the grip isn't to cushy, but it is very smooth. I absolutely adore this product, and would recommend it to anyone! The only problem I can see with this pencil is that the eraser runs down rather quickly. But that's basically with any mechanical pencil...
  Okay so I basically use..., January 8, 2014
Okay so I basically use this pencil everyday of my life and have bought at least four of them now :3 for the different pretty colours not because of any problems with the pencil. I love the light weight and the grip is really nice and non abrasive.
Since I'm also left handed this pencil doesn't have the really annoying habit of un-screwing itself as I draw, I think for the price these pencils are amazing and really have no problems.

If I had to pick one thing it would be that the erasers are small but this doesn't really affect me because I use knock erases while I draw
  Very nice pencil, the..., November 26, 2013
By jsw...
Very nice pencil, the grip (which is surprisingly nice without being too soft) has a nice effect when you squeeze it.
I would definitely recommend this pencil as it's great value.

The only con i could think of is that the plastic body actually wiggles slightly on both of the models i ordered, giving it a little bit of a rattle when picking it up, putting it down, but this in no way affects the writing experience which is lovely.

But the cap is tight, the colors look great, the mechanism works perfectly and advances just the right amount of lead.
Great pencil would buy again definitely
  I can not say enough..., November 11, 2013
I can not say enough good things about this pencil. It is an absolute dream to use. You can't beat this price, either. Locally I can only find .3mm pencils for drafting and they ar upwards of $15 and not nearly as comfortable to hold.

I can get this pencil for a good price, usually with free shipping. I buy a lot of these because I tend to loose pencils. They are the perfect pencil for me!


About how I use them: I am a fantasy artist, and I use small details and light strokes to form m sketches, and define them.
  wow! the smallest i have..., August 28, 2013
wow! the smallest i have ever had was 0.5mm and i was very pleased with this 0.3mm because it's so durable! I thought it would break easily because it was so small!
  I like it - it is slimmer..., May 30, 2013
By yuy...
I like it - it is slimmer than the ones I generally use, but it is comfortable writing with it. The grip does feel cool. Almost chilly and does not get too warm. I wish there are stronger color bodies to choose from as it is a bit too girly. Also, the lead wears too quick. Not sure what lead came with it, but you should find some refill lead which last long.
  First of all I would..., May 21, 2012
First of all I would like to say that pilot did a really good job with this pencil. I practically use it everyday now. The price is great for a 0.3 pencil. The only reason i gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because the grip attracts a lot of lint and dirt. I can't stand that, so I find my self rubbing it off the grip every couple of minutes.
  GREAT PENCIL!!! AND ONLY..., March 4, 2009
GREAT PENCIL!!! AND ONLY 3 BUCKS... WHY ARE YOU STILL READING THIS BUY IT!!!