JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (9 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 11, 2009
I have to admit I was...
I have to admit I was a little skeptical about the whole, hand cooling system. BUT I was amazed to find that it actually was true! My fingers tips always get this warm, uncomfortable sensation when I'm drawing, and the main reason I bought this pencil was because of it's price, and the small 0.3mm lead. But with this little cutie wasn't getting the warmth anymore. The colors are beautiful pastels, and are at the small length of almost 5 1/2 inches. Which in my opinion is very cute for a pencil. It's also thin, and the grip isn't to cushy, but it is very smooth. I absolutely adore this product, and would recommend it to anyone! The only problem I can see with this pencil is that the eraser runs down rather quickly. But that's basically with any mechanical pencil...

3 people found this helpful
sayokohiroshi123
 
December 29, 2010
i love this pencil! it...
i love this pencil! it has a comfortable grip that always keeps my hand cool, even when im writing up those tedious LA assignments or taking those stressful algebra tests. i got one for me and my friend and its an amazing pencil, especially for the price. the lead rarely snaps, and the metal tip (which isnt common for $3 pencils) keeps the writing stable and smooth.

2 people found this helpful
sunya.mohammed
 
November 11, 2011
I posted my review for...
Verified Purchase
I posted my review for it a little while ago, and read that if you want to know absolutely how GLORIOUS this pencil is, but after several months now, I came back and saw a couple more reviews (and I'm considering getting another color...not sure which yet) and one user posted "it's cheap enough so I'm not worried about losing or breaking mine."

HOLDUP. Just cuz it's cheapo don't mean I don't love it like my heart and soul. If I lose this, I will die. So beautiful.

Basically this is all to say that it's such a high quality pencil I feel like I'd have lost a $10~$15 pencil if I lost it... Gladly, I will be able to replace it if I do lose one... I love you, Jetpens. Marry me.

1 person found this helpful
 
January 7, 2010
One of the best 0.3 mm...
Verified Purchase
One of the best 0.3 mm Mechanical Pencil I've bought, smooth to write with, all the time.....

1 person found this helpful
ragazzadiny
 
May 19, 2009
I REALLY like this pencil....
Verified Purchase
I REALLY like this pencil. It's the perfect size, and writes very smoothly. Very good for this price.

1 person found this helpful
eatyourveggies28
 
July 4, 2014
Love this mechanical...
Verified Purchase
Love this mechanical pencil. Haven't really used 0.3mm pencils before as I thought the lead would break easily. It has a really nice feel in the hand. I bought one of each color. I would like to see this style in 0.5mm, 0.7mm, 0.9mm & 1.3mm lead sizes besides the 0.3mm. A great pencil with just the right balance & feel. Price is great. I would recommend this pencil to others.

aliciafuller195301
 
April 16, 2014
Excellent pencil! The...
Verified Purchase
Excellent pencil! The tip is perfect for the lead strength, as someone who pushes pretty hard it rarely breaks. The grip is amazing. For the price this pencil is amazing. Only problem is that the lead supplied is kind of crappy, I recommend the Pentel Stein Enhanced Silica Pencil Lead.

jason.lheureux26
 
October 14, 2011
Incredible. I bought...
Verified Purchase
Incredible.

I bought this as a cheapo 0.3 pencil (I was figuring I'd use it in my agenda where I don't have a lot of space since I can write a heck of a lot smaller with 0.3). Man oh man was I wrong. It's too much fun to write with. I'm not really sure how a "handcooling" system would work exactly, but it definitely doesn't make my fingers as warm. (I'm saying I'm questioning it whether it cools my hands or just keeps them from getting warm.)
I love how stable the lead is. It feels like a VERY sturdy pencil. The click takes a little more effort than a normal pencil, but that's not a bad thing for me. The lead doesn't extend very far per click, but at the same time because it's 0.3 you don't want your lead extending farther than it needs to or it will break. Smart, Pilot, smart. The metal tip keeps the lead very stable.

It's not very worth noting, but it is a little slim. Only barely. If I were classifying this among all the mechanical pencils I've seen, it's probably in between a slim and a medium thickness.

I really like how sturdy it feels, even though it's such a thin pencil.
Overall a great pencil.

 
March 15, 2010
wish it came in 0.5...
wish it came in 0.5

mscygnusknight