My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I bought this over 6..., January 11, 2011
I bought this over 6 months ago. What can I say. I am completely thrilled to have bought it! Its surprisingly sturdy for a little pencil and the lead doesnt break all that easily unless you are writing too hard with it. Personally, I enjoy drawing with it, because I loooove the thin lines. The only thing I dont like about it, is the erasers area. You get this good at least an inch worth of eraser however you can only use about 1/3 of that because the rest is IN the pencil hidden away until the part you can use is gone.

Other than that, I love it. Its good to have a kneaded eraser with you when using this product _3
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil is so good...., October 10, 2010
This pencil is so good. I love doing math and science with it because it's lines are so clean and thin and make it easy for me to think on paper. Get this pencil! My hands sont feel icky and sweaty after I write with it a lot and the grip is comfortable. I'm really picky with my pencil grips because I grip my pencil really low, but this pencil was fine. Buy it!
  This pencil maybe small..., March 17, 2014
By Kad...
This pencil maybe small but it makes a huge impact on whatever it is you are doing with this tool. When I was searching for new pencils I stumbled across this, something told me to get it because it was a 0.3mm and it was pink. At first I thought it would be just a nice pencil to have for small details, that is true but I was in for a real surprise seeing how strong it actually was. I tend to draw hard and I'm trying to get myself out of that bad habit usually with any mechanical pencil the led tends to snap on me, but after doing some really quick strokes with this lil guy I have not even broke the tip. Not only is it strong it also really good for doing hairs when designing a character. I really like this pencil and I hope to buy some more in the near future just to have more of it's pretty colors in my collection, however the only thing I did not like about this product was the bad eraser. It does scuff up and does not erase well. So you might want to buy a nicer eraser just in case you want to purchase this.

I would recommend it to anyone for whatever reason.
  This was my first, and..., January 5, 2014
By moe...
This was my first, and at the moment, only 0.3 pencil. I'd been curious about them for some time, and thought why not try one out and I'm glad I did. I've been using it with Uni Nano-Dia B grade lead, and it's been nice to write with. The lead has never broken once, and that's coming from someone who's been called heavy-handed many times. I didn't buy it because of the cooling effect it's supposed to have. But if that's the reason why I did, it would only get three stars from me because I don't notice any difference between the AirBlanc and a regular pencil. My hands still get sweaty when I use it. But it works good as a pencil!
  Georgeous colour and..., December 9, 2013
Georgeous colour and super soft feel. Good grip. Only drawback, if you can call it that, is that the 0.3 leads break ever so easily. I am probably too heavy on them so they snap all the time. Just need to learn patience when using it.
  I can not say enough..., November 11, 2013
I can not say enough good things about this pencil. It is an absolute dream to use. You can't beat this price, either. Locally I can only find .3mm pencils for drafting and they ar upwards of $15 and not nearly as comfortable to hold.

I can get this pencil for a good price, usually with free shipping. I buy a lot of these because I tend to loose pencils. They are the perfect pencil for me!


About how I use them: I am a fantasy artist, and I use small details and light strokes to form m sketches, and define them.
  Very nice mechanical..., December 17, 2012
Very nice mechanical pencil! I have a sort of death grip on my pencils, yet the lead hasn't broken, no matter what type I use! The air conditioning in the grip does work, although I haven't really thoroughly tested it out. I really like the lightness of the pencil (small hands) and I was surprised to find the tip was actually metal. Good, inexpensive pencil. The 0.3 mm lead lets me cram lots of notes and not waste paper.
  I have the pink one,..., August 21, 2012
I have the pink one, and now I am shopping for more! It really motivates me to write thin lines, with a loose grip to prevent a callus building on my finger. As an added benefit, I am able to write clearly and in a more organized manner. I highly highly recommend it !
  this pencil rock it writes..., January 16, 2011
By mar...
this pencil rock it writes smooth and feels good when you write with it its cool omg wow awsome.
  Really awesome 0.3 mm..., November 21, 2009
Really awesome 0.3 mm pencil. When I looked at my school's bookstore I found really utilitarian drafting style pencils between the prices of 5-10 $. This one is such a good price at 3$. I am taking a Japanese class and 0.3mm is really perfect for writing small Chinese and Japanese characters. The lines come out smooth, thin and don't blend into each other, especially when I have a small space to write in. I believe it will help my penmanship, in which I am graded on in my classes. My favorite part is that it is so cute with soft colors, I even bought the green one. Arrived in one day after they sent it. Thank you JetPens, I am happy.
  this pencil is awesome!i..., June 16, 2009
this pencil is awesome!i love it. its really funny when my friends ask where i got it and i tell them i had it ordered all the way from japan:D
  OMG! this is the first..., June 5, 2009
OMG! this is the first 0.3 pencil i have ever own in my life and it is so good~ I should have been buying it in jetpens... mine costs 2 dollars more!!! anyways great pencil and really my hand doesn't even hurt if i wrote a 2 page long report, and i like doing pen tricks with it...
  this was my first .3mm..., March 20, 2009
this was my first .3mm pencil, and i love it!!! my only advice to any potential owner of one of these is be sure to buy good lead. Don't get cheap stuff, it breaks easy. otherwise, it's a great value, and a nice pencil.
  I have to admit I was..., March 11, 2009
I have to admit I was a little skeptical about the whole, hand cooling system. BUT I was amazed to find that it actually was true! My fingers tips always get this warm, uncomfortable sensation when I'm drawing, and the main reason I bought this pencil was because of it's price, and the small 0.3mm lead. But with this little cutie wasn't getting the warmth anymore. The colors are beautiful pastels, and are at the small length of almost 5 1/2 inches. Which in my opinion is very cute for a pencil. It's also thin, and the grip isn't to cushy, but it is very smooth. I absolutely adore this product, and would recommend it to anyone! The only problem I can see with this pencil is that the eraser runs down rather quickly. But that's basically with any mechanical pencil...