JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (16 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 11, 2011
I bought this over 6...
Verified Purchase
I bought this over 6 months ago. What can I say. I am completely thrilled to have bought it! Its surprisingly sturdy for a little pencil and the lead doesnt break all that easily unless you are writing too hard with it. Personally, I enjoy drawing with it, because I loooove the thin lines. The only thing I dont like about it, is the erasers area. You get this good at least an inch worth of eraser however you can only use about 1/3 of that because the rest is IN the pencil hidden away until the part you can use is gone.

Other than that, I love it. Its good to have a kneaded eraser with you when using this product _3

2 people found this helpful
breindigom
 
October 10, 2010
This pencil is so good....
Verified Purchase
This pencil is so good. I love doing math and science with it because it's lines are so clean and thin and make it easy for me to think on paper. Get this pencil! My hands sont feel icky and sweaty after I write with it a lot and the grip is comfortable. I'm really picky with my pencil grips because I grip my pencil really low, but this pencil was fine. Buy it!

1 person found this helpful
simpledevotion
 
July 4, 2014
Love this mechanical...
Verified Purchase
Love this mechanical pencil. Haven't really used 0.3mm pencils before as I thought the lead would break easily. It has a really nice feel in the hand. I bought one of each color. I would like to see this style in 0.5mm, 0.7mm, 0.9mm & 1.3mm lead sizes besides the 0.3mm. A great pencil with just the right balance & feel. Price is great. I would recommend this pencil to others.

aliciafuller195301
 
May 5, 2014
I've had this pencil...
Verified Purchase
I've had this pencil for 2 years and it's still holding up well. it is the best mechanical pencil I have ever purchased

lucyamolina
 
March 17, 2014
This pencil maybe small...
Verified Purchase
This pencil maybe small but it makes a huge impact on whatever it is you are doing with this tool. When I was searching for new pencils I stumbled across this, something told me to get it because it was a 0.3mm and it was pink. At first I thought it would be just a nice pencil to have for small details, that is true but I was in for a real surprise seeing how strong it actually was. I tend to draw hard and I'm trying to get myself out of that bad habit usually with any mechanical pencil the led tends to snap on me, but after doing some really quick strokes with this lil guy I have not even broke the tip. Not only is it strong it also really good for doing hairs when designing a character. I really like this pencil and I hope to buy some more in the near future just to have more of it's pretty colors in my collection, however the only thing I did not like about this product was the bad eraser. It does scuff up and does not erase well. So you might want to buy a nicer eraser just in case you want to purchase this.

I would recommend it to anyone for whatever reason.

Kadejahhooks
 
January 5, 2014
This was my first, and...
This was my first, and at the moment, only 0.3 pencil. I'd been curious about them for some time, and thought why not try one out and I'm glad I did. I've been using it with Uni Nano-Dia B grade lead, and it's been nice to write with. The lead has never broken once, and that's coming from someone who's been called heavy-handed many times. I didn't buy it because of the cooling effect it's supposed to have. But if that's the reason why I did, it would only get three stars from me because I don't notice any difference between the AirBlanc and a regular pencil. My hands still get sweaty when I use it. But it works good as a pencil!

moe.meganekko
 
December 9, 2013
Georgeous colour and...
Verified Purchase
Georgeous colour and super soft feel. Good grip. Only drawback, if you can call it that, is that the 0.3 leads break ever so easily. I am probably too heavy on them so they snap all the time. Just need to learn patience when using it.

conchi.mosqueravazquez
 
November 11, 2013
I can not say enough...
Verified Purchase
I can not say enough good things about this pencil. It is an absolute dream to use. You can't beat this price, either. Locally I can only find .3mm pencils for drafting and they ar upwards of $15 and not nearly as comfortable to hold.

I can get this pencil for a good price, usually with free shipping. I buy a lot of these because I tend to loose pencils. They are the perfect pencil for me!


About how I use them: I am a fantasy artist, and I use small details and light strokes to form m sketches, and define them.

seraphimfeathers
 
December 17, 2012
Very nice mechanical...
Verified Purchase
Very nice mechanical pencil! I have a sort of death grip on my pencils, yet the lead hasn't broken, no matter what type I use! The air conditioning in the grip does work, although I haven't really thoroughly tested it out. I really like the lightness of the pencil (small hands) and I was surprised to find the tip was actually metal. Good, inexpensive pencil. The 0.3 mm lead lets me cram lots of notes and not waste paper.

sherril.h.6597
 
August 21, 2012
I have the pink one,...
Verified Purchase
I have the pink one, and now I am shopping for more! It really motivates me to write thin lines, with a loose grip to prevent a callus building on my finger. As an added benefit, I am able to write clearly and in a more organized manner. I highly highly recommend it !

hazullzaa