JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (16 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 27, 2013
Very nice pencil, the...
Verified Purchase
Very nice pencil, the grip (which is surprisingly nice without being too soft) has a nice effect when you squeeze it.
I would definitely recommend this pencil as it's great value.

The only con i could think of is that the plastic body actually wiggles slightly on both of the models i ordered, giving it a little bit of a rattle when picking it up, putting it down, but this in no way affects the writing experience which is lovely.

But the cap is tight enough to never fall off, and the mechanism works perfectly. Advances just the right amount of lead.
Great pencil would buy again definitely

2 people found this helpful
 
March 11, 2009
I have to admit I was...
Verified Purchase
I have to admit I was a little skeptical about the whole, hand cooling system. BUT I was amazed to find that it actually was true! My fingers tips always get this warm, uncomfortable sensation when I'm drawing, and the main reason I bought this pencil was because of it's price, and the small 0.3mm lead. But with this little cutie wasn't getting the warmth anymore. The colors are beautiful pastels, and are at the small length of almost 5 1/2 inches. Which in my opinion is very cute for a pencil. It's also thin, and the grip isn't to cushy, but it is very smooth. I absolutely adore this product, and would recommend it to anyone! The only problem I can see with this pencil is that the eraser runs down rather quickly. But that's basically with any mechanical pencil...

2 people found this helpful
sayokohiroshi123
 
March 17, 2010
this pencil is really...
Verified Purchase
this pencil is really good!
and for $3.00 it is so much better than the ones i used to buy at other stores and the pencil grip is soft but not gel soft, but don't let that discourage you from buying.

1 person found this helpful
itskatthy
 
July 4, 2014
Love this mechanical...
Verified Purchase
Love this mechanical pencil. Haven't really used 0.3mm pencils before as I thought the lead would break easily. It has a really nice feel in the hand. I bought one of each color. I would like to see this style in 0.5mm, 0.7mm, 0.9mm & 1.3mm lead sizes besides the 0.3mm. A great pencil with just the right balance & feel. Price is great. I would recommend this pencil to others.

aliciafuller195301
 
November 11, 2013
I can not say enough...
Verified Purchase
I can not say enough good things about this pencil. It is an absolute dream to use. You can't beat this price, either. Locally I can only find .3mm pencils for drafting and they ar upwards of $15 and not nearly as comfortable to hold.

I can get this pencil for a good price, usually with free shipping. I buy a lot of these because I tend to loose pencils. They are the perfect pencil for me!


About how I use them: I am a fantasy artist, and I use small details and light strokes to form m sketches, and define them.

seraphimfeathers
 
March 13, 2013
This pencil is absolutely...
Verified Purchase
This pencil is absolutely wonderful. The lead size is just perfect! It writes very smooth and the grip is very comfortable. It is the perfect lead pencil for me. The eraser is also great to erasing small areas.

mvlee1221
 
November 23, 2012
for the price it's really...
Verified Purchase
for the price it's really good :) Sometimes small pieces of lead get stuck in the tip and I have to spend ages getting it out...but the grip is really nice and I've done a lot with it!

amichenrox
 
June 17, 2012
Lol didn't know that...
Verified Purchase
Lol didn't know that it was .3 lead but still LUV it

hannahsong323
 
March 28, 2012
These are great pencils....
Verified Purchase
These are great pencils. They're comfortable to hold and they have a tiny bit of weight to them, which is really nice. The gel grip feels really good too.

The erasers don't last long at all, but unfortunately, Jetpens is sold out of them. If they're ever in stock again and you tend to erase a lot, definitely get a few refills.

The colors are very nice too. I love having multiple pencil colors to differentiate lead grades easily and these pencils are perfect.

And lots of people tend to think that .3mm lead breaks very easily, but I haven't encountered a problem with it.

I would highly recommend these pencils!

 
April 5, 2011
Awesome, I was looking...
Verified Purchase
Awesome, I was looking for a fine pencil and this is wonderful. I do wish it was a bit longer and the grip was better (a hard grip, not really all that great) but overall I love the colors and the pencil.