My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I have to admit I was..., March 11, 2009
I have to admit I was a little skeptical about the whole, hand cooling system. BUT I was amazed to find that it actually was true! My fingers tips always get this warm, uncomfortable sensation when I'm drawing, and the main reason I bought this pencil was because of it's price, and the small 0.3mm lead. But with this little cutie wasn't getting the warmth anymore. The colors are beautiful pastels, and are at the small length of almost 5 1/2 inches. Which in my opinion is very cute for a pencil. It's also thin, and the grip isn't to cushy, but it is very smooth. I absolutely adore this product, and would recommend it to anyone! The only problem I can see with this pencil is that the eraser runs down rather quickly. But that's basically with any mechanical pencil...
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Very nice pencil, the..., November 27, 2013
Very nice pencil, the grip (which is surprisingly nice without being too soft) has a nice effect when you squeeze it.
I would definitely recommend this pencil as it's great value.

The only con i could think of is that the plastic body actually wiggles slightly on both of the models i ordered, giving it a little bit of a rattle when picking it up, putting it down, but this in no way affects the writing experience which is lovely.

But the cap is tight enough to never fall off, and the mechanism works perfectly. Advances just the right amount of lead.
Great pencil would buy again definitely
  Pencil has a nice grip,..., December 30, 2013
By mic...
Pencil has a nice grip, its not too soft say like the Alpha Gel Kuru Toga, nor too hard . It's really nice if you write really small or draw in detail a lot. Personally, i rarely use it because i find that the lead is just too thin for my liking.
  I can not say enough..., November 11, 2013
I can not say enough good things about this pencil. It is an absolute dream to use. You can't beat this price, either. Locally I can only find .3mm pencils for drafting and they ar upwards of $15 and not nearly as comfortable to hold.

I can get this pencil for a good price, usually with free shipping. I buy a lot of these because I tend to loose pencils. They are the perfect pencil for me!


About how I use them: I am a fantasy artist, and I use small details and light strokes to form m sketches, and define them.
  This pencil is absolutely..., March 13, 2013
By mvl...
This pencil is absolutely wonderful. The lead size is just perfect! It writes very smooth and the grip is very comfortable. It is the perfect lead pencil for me. The eraser is also great to erasing small areas.
  for the price it's really..., November 23, 2012
By ami...
for the price it's really good :) Sometimes small pieces of lead get stuck in the tip and I have to spend ages getting it out...but the grip is really nice and I've done a lot with it!
  Lol didn't know that..., June 17, 2012
Lol didn't know that it was .3 lead but still LUV it
  These are great pencils...., March 28, 2012
These are great pencils. They're comfortable to hold and they have a tiny bit of weight to them, which is really nice. The gel grip feels really good too.

The erasers don't last long at all, but unfortunately, Jetpens is sold out of them. If they're ever in stock again and you tend to erase a lot, definitely get a few refills.

The colors are very nice too. I love having multiple pencil colors to differentiate lead grades easily and these pencils are perfect.

And lots of people tend to think that .3mm lead breaks very easily, but I haven't encountered a problem with it.

I would highly recommend these pencils!
  Awesome, I was looking..., April 5, 2011
By marydo
Awesome, I was looking for a fine pencil and this is wonderful. I do wish it was a bit longer and the grip was better (a hard grip, not really all that great) but overall I love the colors and the pencil.
  I absolutely LOVE this..., January 16, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this pencil! Its great for drawing and perfect for all those little details! I don't really like to use it for writing because it is so fine but it truly is a great pencil and i will definitely order more!
  great pencil, writes..., May 5, 2010
By run...
great pencil, writes really smoothly and is cute.
  this pencil is really..., March 17, 2010
this pencil is really good!
and for $3.00 it is so much better than the ones i used to buy at other stores and the pencil grip is soft but not gel soft, but don't let that discourage you from buying.
  the design is very beautiful..., January 7, 2010
By bon...
the design is very beautiful and the pastel colors are really great. the grip isn't as squishy as the ax gel pencils, but it isn't exactly hard. really good pencil!!!
  whenever i am taking..., November 30, 2009
whenever i am taking notes in class or doing any type of writing whatsoever, my hands start sweating. I am hoping this will solve my problem! My only concern is that the lead size is 0.3mm and not 0.5mm
  Good pencil, BUT the..., May 4, 2009
Good pencil, BUT the lead always breaks and gets stuck! I don\'t knw maybe I just press too hard, but it is annoying.