1 - 10 of 35 |  | 
I bought the white one...
May 19, 2011
I bought the white one because I like the color and the other colors are too feminine for my taste. For my money (very little of it) this is an excellent pencil. I own a bunch of more expensive pencils (like a staedtler 925-35, ohto promecha, uni shift, a few pentels, a platinum, etc. {yes i'm a geek}) (I had a Smash but lost it :(... ) and I strangely find myself constantly reaching for this one. The grip is great but what I really like is the weight and feel. It's cheap enough where I don't worry bout breaking or losing it and yet it looks simple and cool enough to enjoy its looks while I use it. Not everybody likes a heavy pencil, although I do enjoy them on occasion, what I like is a pencil that I can forget about as I draw but still appreciate as I don't. I wish I could describe more accurately why I like it so much but I'm not sure I even know. For me, this doesn't take away from my enjoyment but adds to it. This pencil blows all other pencils in it's price range ($3!) into oblivion.
7 people found this helpful
I got this pencil last...
January 18, 2016
Verified Purchase
I got this pencil last Thursday, and it is currently the next Monday. So, it has had five days of moderate use. It has performed excellently. No lead breakage, and the lead comes in it seems quite good, too. However, being white and rather cheap, it gets dirty, and the eraser cap is clear, too, showing the full white eraser in its dirt. So, carry a good eraser with you when carrying this pencil. A boxy or any other goo eraser will do. To clean the grip, the great, comfortable grip, take a piece of tape and tape the grip. Then, remove the tape and it looks like new. For $3.30, it gets five stars. If it were $8 or more, it would not be quite worth quite five stars. I use this pencil for everyday use at school and will use it on trips. If I lose it or something else happens to it, I can just get another one cheaply here. Job well done by Pilot, for making the pencil, JetPens, for carrying the pencil, and me, for getting and using the pencil.
2 people found this helpful
I use hard lead and write...
January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase
I use hard lead and write soft, even so, sometimes the lead still snaps. The only problem I've experienced is that the silver part will become loose after a little while. Twisting it back on fixes the problem, but I know when to do it because the change in control is noticeable. Also, when I click the lead down, it doesn't always stay, sometimes it goes back up the barrel and getting lead to come out for a new piece takes at least 10 clicks. When it's working well and while writing it's totally comfortable though. It's definitely worth the 3 bucks, but not much more.
3 people found this helpful
amelia.prasad
I have to admit I was...
March 11, 2009
I have to admit I was a little skeptical about the whole, hand cooling system. BUT I was amazed to find that it actually was true! My fingers tips always get this warm, uncomfortable sensation when I'm drawing, and the main reason I bought this pencil was because of it's price, and the small 0.3mm lead. But with this little cutie wasn't getting the warmth anymore. The colors are beautiful pastels, and are at the small length of almost 5 1/2 inches. Which in my opinion is very cute for a pencil. It's also thin, and the grip isn't to cushy, but it is very smooth. I absolutely adore this product, and would recommend it to anyone! The only problem I can see with this pencil is that the eraser runs down rather quickly. But that's basically with any mechanical pencil...
3 people found this helpful
sayokohiroshi123
For a $3.00 mechanical...
August 1, 2010
Verified Purchase
For a $3.00 mechanical pencil, this thing is simply awesome. Given it's low price tag, I don't see a good reason for anyone not to order this thing, even if it's just for novelty. It even looks awesome. Excellent value for money.
1 person found this helpful
lpmusicmanlp
This pencil is very thin...
January 19, 2016
Verified Purchase
This pencil is very thin and light, just as the name suggests. It is sleek and the aesthetics of it are pleasing to my eye. Very comfortable and something I can see all pilots using, because it's very comfortable to hold and write with when you're away from your family for so long.
Great pencil! I've been...
January 2, 2016
Verified Purchase
Great pencil! I've been looking for a new one and when I first started writing with it I fell in love! I also recently purchased one in orange and I use them very often.
Writes incredibly smooth,...
October 8, 2015
Verified Purchase
Writes incredibly smooth, is beautiful, and is just all round amazing, especially considering the price. The grip is a bit too slippery when my hands sweat, though
BEST PENCIL EVER...
August 21, 2015
Verified Purchase
BEST PENCIL EVER
kelekebuyss
This is my absolute favorite...
August 13, 2015
Verified Purchase
This is my absolute favorite mechanical pencil. It's great quality and writes so smoothly. I love the grip (smooth and easy to hold) and how well balanced it is; it's heavy enough to feel the weight but light enough to not be bothered by it. My absolute favorite part is the tip. I don't like using pencils that function with thin lead because they tend to make my handwriting look horrible, but the AirBlanc gets the job done :).The body is gorgeous, the grip is great, and the tip is amazing. My one complain is the tiny eraser :(
1 - 10 of 35 |  |