JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (19 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 19, 2011
I bought the white one...
I bought the white one because I like the color and the other colors are too feminine for my taste. For my money (very little of it) this is an excellent pencil. I own a bunch of more expensive pencils (like a staedtler 925-35, ohto promecha, uni shift, a few pentels, a platinum, etc. {yes i'm a geek}) (I had a Smash but lost it :(... ) and I strangely find myself constantly reaching for this one. The grip is great but what I really like is the weight and feel. It's cheap enough where I don't worry bout breaking or losing it and yet it looks simple and cool enough to enjoy its looks while I use it. Not everybody likes a heavy pencil, although I do enjoy them on occasion, what I like is a pencil that I can forget about as I draw but still appreciate as I don't. I wish I could describe more accurately why I like it so much but I'm not sure I even know. For me, this doesn't take away from my enjoyment but adds to it. This pencil blows all other pencils in it's price range ($3!) into oblivion.

4 people found this helpful
 
August 1, 2010
For a $3.00 mechanical...
Verified Purchase
For a $3.00 mechanical pencil, this thing is simply awesome. Given it's low price tag, I don't see a good reason for anyone not to order this thing, even if it's just for novelty. It even looks awesome. Excellent value for money.

1 person found this helpful
lpmusicmanlp
 
March 11, 2009
I have to admit I was...
I have to admit I was a little skeptical about the whole, hand cooling system. BUT I was amazed to find that it actually was true! My fingers tips always get this warm, uncomfortable sensation when I'm drawing, and the main reason I bought this pencil was because of it's price, and the small 0.3mm lead. But with this little cutie wasn't getting the warmth anymore. The colors are beautiful pastels, and are at the small length of almost 5 1/2 inches. Which in my opinion is very cute for a pencil. It's also thin, and the grip isn't to cushy, but it is very smooth. I absolutely adore this product, and would recommend it to anyone! The only problem I can see with this pencil is that the eraser runs down rather quickly. But that's basically with any mechanical pencil...

2 people found this helpful
sayokohiroshi123
 
July 4, 2014
Love this mechanical...
Verified Purchase
Love this mechanical pencil. Haven't really used 0.3mm pencils before as I thought the lead would break easily. It has a really nice feel in the hand. I bought one of each color. I would like to see this style in 0.5mm, o.7mm, o.9mm & 1.3mm lead sizes besides the 0.3mm. A great pencil with just the right balance & feel. Price is great. I would recommend this pencil to others.

aliciafuller195301
 
March 11, 2014
I wasn't sure how I'd...
I wasn't sure how I'd feel about this pencil at first, mostly because I've never worked with a .3mm before. I have to say it's quickly become one of my favorite pencils. The lead comes out in perfect amounts. The grip can attract a little bit of lint, but I try to keep it in a pencil case so that doesn't happen. I'm not sure what lead this pencil comes with but it's not impressive. I went through two sticks of lead in about two months and it smears a little. I look forward to replacing the lead and using my pencil again!

elliottcourtney92
 
January 25, 2013
I use hard lead and write...
Verified Purchase
I use hard lead and write soft, even so, sometimes the lead still snaps. The only problem I've experienced is that the silver part will become loose after a little while. Twisting it back on fixes the problem, but I know when to do it because the change in control is noticeable. Also, when I click the lead down, it doesn't always stay, sometimes it goes back up the barrel and getting lead to come out for a new piece takes at least 10 clicks. When it's working well and while writing it's totally comfortable though. It's definitely worth the 3 bucks, but not much more.

1 person found this helpful
amelia.prasad
 
September 22, 2012
Cheap and useful, great...
Verified Purchase
Cheap and useful, great for detailed drawing. Taking notes, however, is a bit troublesome. I find the lead easier to break when writing, would recommend this for artists though!

 
September 14, 2012
Really good pencils for...
Verified Purchase
Really good pencils for a really cheap price. My only problem is that they sell out so fast!

f.u.r.r.e.t
 
March 8, 2012
I'm in graduate school...
Verified Purchase
I'm in graduate school for art and have developed carpal tunnel. This is one of the few pencils I use without a death grip, maybe in part because it feels so light. I love this pencil for its lead width and comfort and it's perfect for finishing drawings.

octopustank
 
January 13, 2012
This is exactly what...
Verified Purchase
This is exactly what I was looking for. The pencil has a nice fine point (.3mm), and is comfortable to write with.

srmarlowe2002