JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (18 customer reviews)
Write Review
September 3, 2012
I really love this pen....
Verified Purchase
I really love this pen. It's not a long-writer by all means, but it fits perfectly with my Field Notes+leather cover. It's best for jotting quick notes and entries.

One thing that I REALLY LOVE is that it fits the Pilot LHSRF-8C refills (Pilot Hi-Tec-C Slim Knock cartridges). While I can't write for long periods of time with it, this has made it to my go-to EDC pen.

4 people found this helpful
angeladanielle.a
 
October 28, 2012
There are a couple things...
Verified Purchase
There are a couple things that I try to always have in my pocket. I keep my car keys, wallet, phone, pen knife, notebook, and a pen. Not only are other pens annoyingly large, I've had several break in my pocket and experienced that rush of fear that the pants were ruined. This pen is small enough to easily pocket without that fear. Not only that it but it writes well and is quite cheap.There are few pens I've had that I was willing to refill, this is one of the few.

2 people found this helpful
justinmetcalf36
 
February 19, 2011
I love the size of these...
Verified Purchase
I love the size of these pens for my wallet and for keeping on a note pad in my car glove box. My only issue has been the clicker end cap. I have had 2 of them break part of the plastic barrel inside and one cap that liked the come unscrewed.

2 people found this helpful
sithus1966
 
September 16, 2011
I love this pen, though...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen, though I prefer the blue ink refill to the black. The inkflow is good for a finer-tip ballpoint (tiny hints of skipping but I don't notice it unless I'm looking for it) and it's smooth to write with. This pen is invaluable on the go, I can't sing its praises enough

My only wish is that they'd make this same pen in an "everyday" size, because my hand cramps around something so tiny after writing any more than a quick note in my planner or mini-moleskine. Where is the companion pen that's more user-friendly for an extended period of writing (like at work all day)??! Come on, Pilot!! ^_^

1 person found this helpful
galadannun
 
June 5, 2011
This is the pen I use...
Verified Purchase
This is the pen I use everyday for writing in notebooks and my Filofax. It is very small but writes well and feels good in the hand. Everyone who uses it loves it. I plan on buying a couple more.

1 person found this helpful
runningonfumes
 
May 11, 2011
This thing is really...
Verified Purchase
This thing is really small. It’s great for jotting down notes but too small for long term use. I put in a Pilot LHSRF-8C gel refill just for grins.

1 person found this helpful
 
April 22, 2011
Perfect balance of size,...
Verified Purchase
Perfect balance of size, design, and function. And writes smooth as silk.

1 person found this helpful
archi_shih
 
November 19, 2010
The Pilot Birdy pen is...
Verified Purchase
The Pilot Birdy pen is smaller than I thought it would be, which I like. The pen is very well made and writes great too. This pen is now my "EDC" (every day carry) pen. I ordered 3 for myself and will soon order several more to give as gifts. At $6 a piece they are inexpensive enough to order several and keep one in your checkbook, one in the car, one in your backpack, and one to carry. I highly recommend the Pilot Birdy pen!

1 person found this helpful
davidcschroder
 
December 16, 2014
very thin nice----gift...
Verified Purchase
very thin nice----gift for xmas I don't know how the person likes it yet

 
November 17, 2014
This pen is the perfect...
Verified Purchase
This pen is the perfect size to stick in the binding of small spiral notebooks. It's well-built, and the smooth, dark ink wrote much better than I'd anticipated. Now I want to get one to accompany all my small notebooks!

gvsabella