1 - 10 of 30 |  | 
It's tiny, but it has...
January 26, 2014
Verified Purchase
It's tiny, but it has some heft. It's freaking adorable. I gave several of these out as stocking-stuffers this Christmas, and everyone loved them. They're slim but they're solid metal: they're not f*cking around. A great pencil, a pretty nice pen, and an awesome gift for your office-supply-loving friend.
5 people found this helpful
It is exactly what I...
January 4, 2012
Verified Purchase
It is exactly what I wanted. A small pen and pencil in one. Elegant design, and yes the pencil is refillable. You can add the leads by taking the pen side out.

it was love at first sight :)
5 people found this helpful
I wrote a review for...
February 20, 2011
I wrote a review for the regular ballpoint version of this. Check it out :]

- Duel pen/pencil...is cool...haha
- As with the regular ballpoint version. Everyone loves it. :] I ended up giving this away to a friend who was always borrowing it b/c he was so intrigued by it :P
- Expensive feeling. Seriously, for a little $ more, you can get this instead of the regular version lol. Yet, i still prefer the regular version b/c i only use this pen for short planner notes anyways.

- So basically the pen is just a screw on pen tip. It\'s about 1/2 an inch in length sooo it doesn\'t last that \"long\". (mine lasted about 6 months and i was only using it for the occasional note or whatever.
- Again....you can easily lose this thing... Cept with all pens/pencils, if you really love it and think that it\'s special, you\'ll never forget it or lose it.
3 people found this helpful
I ordered this a gift,...
November 14, 2013
Verified Purchase
I ordered this a gift, and the recipient loved it and still uses it everyday. Just make sure to order extra pen refills if it is going to have heavy use, as it can run out rather quickly.
2 people found this helpful
Awesome multi pen omg...
October 7, 2010
Verified Purchase
Awesome multi pen omg just love it :D
but I do not know how to put in the led
2 people found this helpful
This pencil is great,...
April 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
This pencil is great, it is very slim, making it great for EDC. The pencil mechanism is solid, and the pen works splendidly. The only con is that the pen part is very small, which means limited ink. But the refills are cheap, and really I only used the pen occasionally. Great pen(cil)!
1 person found this helpful
I really didn't need...
October 19, 2015
Verified Purchase
I really didn't need this, but I have a thing for neat gadgets and multi-pens, and I was ordering something else from here, so I added this on a whim, and got a couple of the pen refills while I was at it.

Pros. The pen refill can't have much ink in it, but it writes very smoothly, and with a very fine line, which will help the ink last a little while. The pencil, well, it's a functional .5mm pencil. You pull out the pen refill to access the back where you'd put in more leads; mine had a total of three, including the one that's installed. The tiny little cap that covers the pen or pencil is also the button for the pencil mechanism. Looks as if it would be really easy to lose. How good are you at keeping track of your stuff? :)

Cons. Honestly I had figured out almost all of this ahead of time, and didn't really care, but might as well mention the obvious. Something this skinny is best for taking brief notes, which I'm sure is how most people would use it. You wouldn't want to show up for a one hour meeting or lecture and have nothing else to take notes with. Already mentioned the easy to lose cap. You'd typically store this with the cap over the pen side, so if you clipped this to your shirt pocket, the uncovered pencil lead guide is pointed down. That could poke a hole in your pocket over time. Although this seems to be solidly made, I wouldn't want to risk carrying it in a pants pocket, where it would probably get beat up too much by keys and such, and could slip through a small hole. Even though there's nothing about operating this that you can't figure out on your own, I was a little surprised that it just came loose without any instructions or manufacturer packaging.

If I use this enough to use up the pen refills I got, I don't have a second source for them if Jet Pens stops carrying them. Would have to write to Pilot and ask.

On the whole, though, this is a neat gizmo that works, and it's a practical backup for when you have nothing else. The pen on one end pencil on the other design is reminiscent of some vintage fountain pens, which were more normal sized, but used the same idea.
This pen used to be my...
August 24, 2015
Verified Purchase
This pen used to be my everyday carry pencil. I never used the ballpoint pen end, but I was looking for a thin, .5 mm mechanical pencil, and this looked like a great buy. I haven't specifically had any problems with it yet, but even from light removal and replacing of the cap, it was starting to get loose. I can imagine that if I frequently used the cap and used the pen(cil) for what it was meant to be used for, the cap would hardly stay in the slot by now.

It's a very small, very cute pencil and I got lots of comments when using it. It's attractive, slim and I enjoyed using it when I did, but I've since moved back to wooden pencils after discovering the Palomino Blackwing product line.
Very thin and light,...
June 27, 2015
Verified Purchase
Very thin and light, excellent for notes.
First I was confused,...
May 17, 2015
Verified Purchase
First I was confused, couldn't figure out where the other side was and how to switch them. Once I figured it out I kept this pen in my wallet always. Its small enough to fit into a larger wallet so its there when you need to give your signature. Its got a good weight. I love metal cased pens and this one is a favorite.
1 - 10 of 30 |  |