JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 5, 2010
For about 1 month, I...
Verified Purchase
For about 1 month, I was not pleased with this pen.

It skipped, the fine line seems extra fine, and it seemed scratchy and not smooth. What I failed to notice was that the pen came to me with a slightly bent nib - like a beak.

After about a month, I was planning on getting another pen to replace this one, when decided to give it one more try. I took a napkin and used it to help bend the nibe as straight as possible using a ruler to gauge the straightness.

After straightening out the nib, this pen does write smooth and consistent. I'm using con-20 converter and Noodler's Eel Polar Black.

I think it would be good advice to always check the straightness of the nib of a fountain pen after receiving it.

3 people found this helpful
tradernat
 
May 10, 2010
I love my Pilot pens,...
Verified Purchase
I love my Pilot pens, especially the 0.4 Cavalier Executive Gel ink pen in black and silver. As a lefty I use fountain pens occasionally and found only the Lamy version to work well enough for me. But this pen had plenty of good reviews and I haven't found a Pilot pen I didn't like and this one is no different. All of the reviews are spot on, writes smooth, thin and dries fast enough for me. The ink doesn't bleed in my Moleskine and the line is thin enough for small detailed drawings (about 0.6).

2 people found this helpful
richard.henning
 
May 9, 2012
Love love love this pen...
Love love love this pen but have been unable to buy the converter since I bought it--still out of stock. I am dying to get a converter so I can use all of my inks.

kim.gabriel
 
February 27, 2011
I've had my pen for over...
Verified Purchase
I've had my pen for over a week now and I am very pleased with it. It certainly lives up to the high marks people have been giving it in the reviews. It's a slim pen but there is still some substance to it when you heft it. The nib writes a fine smooth line that dries almost right away. I wanted the red one but Jetpens was out of stock then so I might get another one soon!

csicodavis
 
March 23, 2010
Great weight, great feel...
Verified Purchase
Great weight, great feel and one of the finest (yet smooth) lines that I've found in a fountain pen. The line is fine enough to dry almost immediately, which is why I ended up getting one as a gift for a left handed friend of mine. Normally, fountain pens are useless to him because he pulls his hand through the ink as he writes, smudging everything. He has no such problems with the cavalier.

rdonoghue
 
February 5, 2009
I think I have a new...
Verified Purchase
I think I have a new favorite pen. Its writes so very smoothly and very finely as well, which is to be expected with a fine nib. I wasn't sure what to expect. It looks like it could be a heavier pen but I'm almost willing to say its lighter than I would like. Of course its no huge deal because it delivers quality lines. Buy one (or two) now!

mrichards0321
 
January 16, 2009
I got my pen today and...
Verified Purchase
I got my pen today and wow this writes very fine, but really well. I used it with the black cartridge that came with it, but I really want to try iroshizuku ink in it. I have written a few note cards with it, and a journal page. In my journal it is wonderful, it doen't put out a lot of ink, and helps me stay between the lines :). Thank you Jetpens for the great pen.

dwightgonzales
 
December 26, 2007
I absolutely love this...
I absolutely love this pen! It's become my favorite since I received it yesterday - it's extremely slim, as noted in the description, and it has a pleasant weight to it while writing. I only write with fine-tip pens, and this pen produces amazing fine lines that are perfect for any type of writing - it really is quite extraordinary. Overall, it's a pleasure to use. :)

hollymeeae