My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 5.0 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Of all the fountain pens..., December 14, 2010
By tol...
Of all the fountain pens I own (and I own many under the $50 dollar mark), this is the *one* that lives in my pocket, every day. I use it at work, for notes, grocery lists, everything. It has never leaked, and the nib puts down a fine, very smooth flowing line. I would recommend this pen to anyone who wants a daily use pen that is a joy to use.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Mine arrived today (and..., May 5, 2011
Mine arrived today (and on my birthday, too)! It's the perfect weight for me; some fountain pens are just too heavy for everyday use. The fine nib is an honest-to-goodness fine nib, but solid enough for truly expressive writing. Smooth, gliding flow of ink. Perfect!
  I am a fountain pen novice,..., August 22, 2014
I am a fountain pen novice, and I absolutely love this pen. First, it looks great. As for the writing, I find it to be smooth and crisp, and it doesn't skip like the other fountain pen I bought at half the price. I'm not ready to make a fountain pen an everyday pen, but this one was worth the price. The refills are easy enough, once you get the hang of it.

A definite must buy.
  I work as a legal secretary..., May 28, 2014
By lai...
I work as a legal secretary and my Cavalier Fountain Pen is my official pen for witnessing legal documents and when I act as a notary public. It's best characteristic is its slender profile. I'm a woman, with small-ish hands. Most fountain pens are the size and shape of tent pegs -- pretty much unusable for me. My Cavalier is priceless to me. :)
  This is the fountain..., April 30, 2014
By dod...
This is the fountain pen I've been looking for. After going through several way more expensive fountain pens and being disappointed, I stumbled upon the Pilot Cavalier. Writes gorgeously, even thin line—that works on most surfaces—including recycled notebooks. I love journaling with this pen.
  I've had this pen for..., January 14, 2014
I've had this pen for awhile now and it's become one of my favorites. I favor fine nibs and this draws a thin yet distinct line that hardly ever smears (I'm left-handed so that can be a problem with broader and wetter nibs). It's less temperamental than some more expensive pens I own--writes on almost everything, doesn't skip, and leaves minimal feathering on cheap paper. Even though the nib is finer than it would be on some other brands, it doesn't scratch or bleed through the paper and glides smoothly across the page. I like the tall, thin barrel, which balances nicely in my hand and isn't too thin even though I don't have small hands. I like to use this pen at work especially on days when I take notes or minutes at committee meetings because I can write quickly and don't have to worry about the pen acting up. I've had several comments from colleagues on how nice the pen looks.

One caveat: once I tried using Diamine ink instead of Pilot and found that the nib didn't perform as well; it skipped and dragged across the page. I only tried this once so it's possible there are other non-Pilot inks (including different Diamine colors) that will work better, but for now I'm sticking with Pilot's inks.

I'd never heard of the Cavalier before and purchased it on a whim, but I'm very glad I did. It's a great pen and a very good value for the money.
  I'm a fine point pen..., September 6, 2012
By cas...
I'm a fine point pen junkie and I love this pen. It is beautiful, comfortable to use, and writes beautifully and easily.
  This fountain pen is..., April 11, 2009
This fountain pen is amazing. It is truly fine and it writes so smooth and glides beautifully across the paper. Makes solid and neat lines. Its also very well weighted for writing ( I find some fountain pens tend to be unbalanced). Certainly a favorite and well worth the money!