1 - 10 of 10 | 
I debated whether or...
March 1, 2015
Verified Purchase
I debated whether or not to write this review since I've only used it for only 3 tasks - and then I admitted to myself that my relationship with the Pilot Choose must be terminated. I ordered it based on the fact that I bought this pen in red & loved it....but my hopes were dashed when clearly the black ink didn't get the memo from red, skipping & scratching so badly that I'm ready to break up with it. As most ladies, I thought the pen would change - I tried telling it that it wasn't holding up its end of the bargain. But then I realized he was incapable of change, quite stuck in his ways. On a side note, every once in a rare while, I receive a "lemon" pen. That's why I gave it a generous 2 stars. If you're still reading this, consider my advice & go for a slightly pricier Pilot Hi-Tec 0.3-0.5, Pentel Slicci or even Pilot Maica. I tried using the CHOOSE for a letter & right from the beginning, the it stunk (skipping & scratching)...within 3 paragraphs I waved the white flag. Once I accepted the fact that the black version wasn't like it's smarter, funnier fraternal twin, RED CHOOSE, I ended our brief relationship, professing that indeed "It's not me, it's you!" Learn from my mistake and pass on this ironically-named CHOOSE pen. Click on over to the gel pen section & CHOOSE another writing instrument....you won't be sorry!
1 person found this helpful
At first i didnt like...
March 28, 2008
Verified Purchase
At first i didnt like this pen as much as say, hi-tec of the same tip diameter.
My opinion is now different. the pen tip is much more durable than the hi tec (I bent the hi tec .5mm the first day i had it!, but that was me not paying attention at work). Though they are the same size, I wouldnt say they write the same. the hi tec still feels like it is more precise, but this feels a little more planted to the page.

Definitely recommend.
1 person found this helpful
love it...
January 24, 2015
Verified Purchase
love it
I like these pens very...
November 17, 2014
Verified Purchase
I like these pens very much, but they are not well made. Some began to leak shortly after beginning to use them.
Another favorite of mine....
October 17, 2014
Verified Purchase
Another favorite of mine. It seems like they don't have the inventory like they use to. Marvelous smooth writing pens. I love how the pen feels. Comfy good control of writing. I wish they had more colors in stock like they use to have.
I find this pen skips...
September 15, 2014
Verified Purchase
I find this pen skips a lot. While I like the fineness (it definitely feels more like a .4 than a .5), after a few lines of writing it almost always starts skipping. Would not purchase again.
I do NOT care for the...
January 5, 2012
Verified Purchase
I do NOT care for the ink in this pen. It's thick for a 0.5mm and it has occasion to skip. I do, however, love the physical pen body. The cap is adorable and allows for easy on-book clipping. I switched the Pilot refill for a Uni-ball Signo 0.38mm and haven't looked back yet.
This pen is a good, general...
September 1, 2009
This pen is a good, general purpose pen, but the ink flow is very heavy and will take quite some time to dry. Also expect blobbing when you write quickly.

The ink, unlike Pilot's famous G2 line, is real carbon pigment gel ink, not the cheap, dye-based G2 ink, so it truly is archival and solvent proof.

To be honest, though, Uniball Signos are a better pen.
Cute, nice looking inexpensive...
August 6, 2009
Cute, nice looking inexpensive pen,and comes in some nice colors. But, the ink flow is a little uneven, and it's not as smooth as other pens like it. It's a little skippy here, a little globby there.

For the same price, you can get a uni-ball signo UM 100, which lays a nicer line and is smoother, although the presentationof the Uni is not as attractive, I admit. This is, I believe, the type of pen Pilot is trying to compete with.

Pilot, I know you can do better - for example, the Hi-Tec and the new FriXion, "color-pencil'like" erasable gel pens. Get to it!
Has a nice, thick black...
July 16, 2008
Verified Purchase
Has a nice, thick black line. Not the blackest I've seen, but solid with good coverage. Very smooth.

The only problem is, the ink is a bit too eager to leave the pen. A few days after getting this pen, it leaked all over my pencil case. I've never had that happen before. Maybe it was just a random bad pen that made it past quality control?

If the pen hadn't leaked, it'd be a decent and affordable black pen.
1 - 10 of 10 |