JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 4, 2011
It's not easy to find...
Verified Purchase
It's not easy to find pens which actually work in the intense drawings I make moving the pen under computer control (see http://mlyon.com for examples of my work) -- 9 out of 10 pens stop writing long before the ink supply has been exhausted and that can be very frustrating!

The Pilot .7mm White Gel Ink pens draw and draw until the last drop of ink has been used. They're also pleasantly semi-opaque -- they develop intense whiteness only after several layers have been laid down -- they're perfect for my work and I'm very pleased!

Excellent! Now, if I could purchase only the refill cartridges, it would be an almost perfect world! :-)

3 people found this helpful
 
April 24, 2012
I'm not gonna use any...
I'm not gonna use any other white gel pen after this. It so far has been the smoothest and thinnest line I've found so far and I've tried at least 4 other types of white gel pen. Sadly they are SO hard to find!!

1 person found this helpful
valerielusk
 
November 30, 2010
This was good til I tried...
Verified Purchase
This was good til I tried the uniball white ink pen. Ink was a bit on the thin side. If u go over same spot twice, the think will b uneven. I wanted this for a replacement for using white-out because I wanted a more precise and small tip to white out tiny mistakes in my drawings. But this one's ink doesn't completely cover my mistakes. So now I use this for making my black lines appear gray for affects and backgrounds by using this pen right over the black lines that I want to appear grayish.

1 person found this helpful
 
December 9, 2014
I had bought this pen...
Verified Purchase
I had bought this pen with high hopes of a rich creamy white but alas it came with a semi-translucent shade. Although my disappointment didn't last long when I found a great use for it for light highlights or really popping up my art work. It isn't as strong as I would have liked but it gets the job done.It looks especially beautiful over dark back grounds and for fine details. My only concern is that when using this pen over charcoal or a medium with dust it tends to stop and sometimes produce a darker color but a simple wipe of the tip gets rid of it.. after multiple times over the medium. Overall, I am satisfied with this product, I am using it as we speak.

 
May 18, 2014
Compared to other white...
Verified Purchase
Compared to other white pens, it's good, but Uniball is surely better.

 
March 12, 2013
I've tried different...
Verified Purchase
I've tried different white gel pens. Some of them you need to write very slow and then they don't always write in a smooth line.
This pen writes very smooth and I didn't need to write slowly. This is definitely my white gel pen of choice.

 
December 28, 2012
This pen is okay, but...
Verified Purchase
This pen is okay, but it isn't as white as I would like it. It's like a grey-ish white, which may be beause of the fineness of the pen. I prefer my bold uniball gel pen

 
January 26, 2011
Great gel pen for Adding...
Verified Purchase
Great gel pen for Adding Highlights for drawing, or even writing on black paper. Very smooth,and dries quick.

 
October 1, 2010
This has to be the best...
Verified Purchase
This has to be the best white pen ever.After using a freinds I had to pick up a bunch.I use this pen for highlighting my drawings and it does the job.Better than any high priced paint markers.

rexinator
 
March 25, 2009
I love this pen! Smooth,...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen! Smooth, no skip writing with a nice fine line. Excellent on black paper and in mixed media art for adding details - it writes over almost any other media! At this price it's an amazing value!

lulumoon9