JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (17 customer reviews)
Write Review
June 19, 2012
Bought for my wife who...
Verified Purchase
Bought for my wife who is a non-CPA Accountant. Here is her review after using the Pencil for a month or so: "I would say good. Writes smooth and interesting to have a colored pencil. The only complaint I have with it is that you have to write more upright than at a slant. Lead breaks rather quickly if slanted, but not so when up right."

3 people found this helpful
ricardusloganius
 
November 18, 2010
Not typically a colored...
Verified Purchase
Not typically a colored pencil user, however, I was very surprised and pleased with this one. It gives good color whether coloring in an area or regular handwriting. I did not experience any skipping that can happen with colored pencils. The eraser is not that great, but that is to be expected. Most mechanical pencil erasers are dismal and I don't really use them unless I don't have a hand held eraser handy. That being said, I thought this eraser worked pretty well at erasing all the color from the page. Application wise, I think these would work well for taking notes and using them to designate important information with color coding. They do color areas in well, but like most mechanical pencils you have to use a soft hand lest the lead breaks. I wouldn't use them to color large projects although I think it would do so beautifully. I just don't think it would be practical due to the price of the leads and the need to have to replace the lead frequently depending on how large of an area needing color. These is a great pencil. I certainly hope that Pilot ultimately adds more colors to this line.

2 people found this helpful
anubis23-7
 
February 21, 2010
A WONDERFUL pencil! I've...
A WONDERFUL pencil! I've been searching for colored mechanical pencil leads for so long, and these Pilot Color Eno pencils were quite the find. The lead creates soft, but sharp lines. I use it to sketch - I reccommend the bright blue and green lead for sketching, because they are very vivid, but your ink will cover it nicely. As for the pencil itself, it is very comftorable in the hand. The 'gummy' grip is nice as well. The eraser is great for emergancy detail erasing, but will wear down quickly.

If you're an artist and want to try a mechanical pencil for your sketching, these pencils are just the thing. ^^

1 person found this helpful
annamcgovern
 
January 1, 2008
I'd have to say this...
Verified Purchase
I'd have to say this is one of the BEST pencils I have ever use! Its not easy to break so you can write on for a looong time. Its not as good as those $15.00 pencils, excluding w/ color, but this pencil is good for the price! A must-buy! =]

1 person found this helpful
 
January 23, 2013
I'm beyond impressed...
Verified Purchase
I'm beyond impressed with this pencil!

This was a total impulse buy that I added to make free shipping, but I'm blown away by the color and quality. The lead is strong, the blue is vibrant and the line is smear-free. Before this, I've always been a fan of using Prismacolor's Verithin line of color pencils for writing and marking my notes, instead of the horrible color leads you usually find here in the U.S., but this is the dawn of a new era for me. Will definitely be getting it in other colors!

kemengaroo
 
January 22, 2012
I had gotten this for...
Verified Purchase
I had gotten this for my niece to color with, but ended up using it to highlight and take notes in my school books. Great color, smooth line and stands out great in a book without overwhelming the text like a highlighter marker does. Also nice for writing notes in the margin. I'm ordering a few more colors :-)

 
April 10, 2010
Pleasantly surprised...
Verified Purchase
Pleasantly surprised by the quality, didn't expect much because coloured technical pencils are usually not of the best quality but this is far beond anything I thought it would be. If you don't push too hard the lead doesn't break and considering it's colour it erases pretty well. Now i need the other colours :)

 
March 18, 2010
I really liked this pencil....
Verified Purchase
I really liked this pencil. I color-code my school notes and this set of pencils is really perfect for that. My only complaint (and it's not really much of a complaint) is that the eraser is covered with the little plastic lid. I make mistakes fairly often so this is rather inconvienent but I imagine I will lose the lids fairly quickly. This blue color is a very vibrant color, almost a cornflower blue, and easy to read.

leslie.lafleur
 
February 3, 2010
These are great colored...
Verified Purchase
These are great colored mechanical pencils. They seem to write a bit smoother and darker than Uni-ball. The blue lead is bright and easy to read.

qmechanic
 
November 12, 2009
I was quite disappointed...
Verified Purchase
I was quite disappointed by the pen. The lead that it supplies does not feel like normal lead, and the eraser is downright bad. It cannot erase completely as with other mechanical pencils or even the Pilot Frixion Point 04. However, the pencil is quite long, so it's good for people with large hands, but still isn't too heavy. Would not recommend buying.

1 person found this helpful