JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.3 (24 customer reviews)
Write Review
June 19, 2012
Bought for my wife who...
Verified Purchase
Bought for my wife who is a non-CPA Accountant. Here is her review after using the Pencil for a month or so: "I would say good. Writes smooth and interesting to have a colored pencil. The only complaint I have with it is that you have to write more upright than at a slant. Lead breaks rather quickly if slanted, but not so when up right."

3 people found this helpful
ricardusloganius
 
November 18, 2010
Not typically a colored...
Verified Purchase
Not typically a colored pencil user, however, I was very surprised and pleased with this one. It gives good color whether coloring in an area or regular handwriting. I did not experience any skipping that can happen with colored pencils. The eraser is not that great, but that is to be expected. Most mechanical pencil erasers are dismal and I don't really use them unless I don't have a hand held eraser handy. That being said, I thought this eraser worked pretty well at erasing all the color from the page. Application wise, I think these would work well for taking notes and using them to designate important information with color coding. They do color areas in well, but like most mechanical pencils you have to use a soft hand lest the lead breaks. I wouldn't use them to color large projects although I think it would do so beautifully. I just don't think it would be practical due to the price of the leads and the need to have to replace the lead frequently depending on how large of an area needing color. These is a great pencil. I certainly hope that Pilot ultimately adds more colors to this line.

2 people found this helpful
anubis23-7
 
February 21, 2010
A WONDERFUL pencil! I've...
A WONDERFUL pencil! I've been searching for colored mechanical pencil leads for so long, and these Pilot Color Eno pencils were quite the find. The lead creates soft, but sharp lines. I use it to sketch - I reccommend the bright blue and green lead for sketching, because they are very vivid, but your ink will cover it nicely. As for the pencil itself, it is very comftorable in the hand. The 'gummy' grip is nice as well. The eraser is great for emergancy detail erasing, but will wear down quickly.

If you're an artist and want to try a mechanical pencil for your sketching, these pencils are just the thing. ^^

1 person found this helpful
annamcgovern
 
January 1, 2008
I'd have to say this...
Verified Purchase
I'd have to say this is one of the BEST pencils I have ever use! Its not easy to break so you can write on for a looong time. Its not as good as those $15.00 pencils, excluding w/ color, but this pencil is good for the price! A must-buy! =]

1 person found this helpful
 
December 17, 2014
Great mechanical pencil....
Verified Purchase
Great mechanical pencil. The lead could be a little stronger but other than that, they work great!

ryan.arlia
 
December 10, 2014
very good....
Verified Purchase
very good.

 
November 24, 2014
I really enjoy using...
I really enjoy using this pencil. I mainly use it in sketching when I have multiple things going on. My only issue is that it cannot be fully erased from the paper. That could always be my own sketchbook's paper though.

RedCoyote
 
November 15, 2014
Bought a set of these...
Verified Purchase
Bought a set of these for my daughter in hopes of making math, spelling and cursive (that's right cursive) fun. Well it was hit...she hasn't stopped writing with them since the were given to her. The color from the leads is noteworthy. No frequent breaks occurred and limited color fill-in or coloring seemed fine.

 
November 14, 2014
Not pleased at all with...
Verified Purchase
Not pleased at all with this product. The lead broke on the very first one used.

leslie.a.thomas
 
November 4, 2014
These mechanical pencils...
Verified Purchase
These mechanical pencils work great. The color is awesome and erases quite easily. Great for making notes.