JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 29, 2013
These pencils are really...
Verified Purchase
These pencils are really really great. I've tried several different mechanical colored pencils, and these are my favorite. I bought all of the colors, and found them to be of equal quality. The lead seems to have just the right combination of hardness to avoid the constant breakages I experienced with other brands, and yet is soft enough to mark on the coated paper one finds in student workbooks. I use them primarily for marking up papers, but have also used them for sketching and found them to be up to the task. What is more, they look lovely all lined up in a Saki roll up pencil case, and you can easily get more colored lead for them here, so you don't have to throw away the pencil when you've used up the included lead. I have found that all of the colors erase well, and the pencils are comfortable and light in my hand. The only little issue with these pencils seems to be that the colors aren't lightfast. I haven't experienced this problem myself, but it is well-documented and the lead refills actually carry a warning to that effect. See here: http://davesmechanicalpencils.blogspot.com/2009/05/blue-lead-fade-testing.html Even so, I can recommend these pencils without hesitation.

1 person found this helpful
 
December 24, 2012
I have three Pilot Color...
Verified Purchase
I have three Pilot Color Eno pencils: this, the violet, and the light blue. The violet is quite dark, great for writing, not so great for erasing; while the light blue feels a little too light at times. Of the three, I find the red to be the best for drawing -- dark enough to show up clearly against the paper, light enough to easily erased and inked over. Take note that the lead lays down more of a light red/pinkish color than the very vibrant bright red of the casing.

1 person found this helpful
 
August 29, 2012
I like these but the...
I like these but the eraser isn't that great. The colors are beautiful tho!

1 person found this helpful
 
March 5, 2012
I love these pencils....
I love these pencils. I got the yellow one and the lead is great. The color is very vibrant and pretty transparent because it's yellow after all it's hard to see anyway. But I just love the mechanical pencil itself. I just bought it to use as a regular mechanical pencil and works like magic! I love this pencil! :)

1 person found this helpful
rachelee92
 
December 17, 2014
Great mechanical pencil....
Verified Purchase
Great mechanical pencil. The lead could be a little stronger but other than that, they work great!

ryan.arlia
 
December 10, 2014
very good....
Verified Purchase
very good.

 
November 4, 2014
Wonderful product! I...
Verified Purchase
Wonderful product! I can't believe they finally made colored mechanical pencils. I wish I would have known about these years ago. I just got mine and I already ordered refills because I know I will be using these a lot. Nice comfortable grip and awesome lead that actually erases pretto much completely. I'm not a super heavy handed writer so I don't press down very hard when writing so I don't have any problem erasing what I have drawn, written, or highlighted with these colored mechanical pencils.

 
October 24, 2014
Nice shade of red. Writes...
Verified Purchase
Nice shade of red. Writes well.

steph92407
 
June 5, 2014
I love these pencils!!...
Verified Purchase
I love these pencils!! These pencils are perfect for anyone who enjoys doing pic-a-pix, griddlers, hanjie, logic art, or whatever you prefer to call these puzzles. They lay down a nice solid patch of color, but do erase if you make a mistake. It's very difficult to find a good erasable colored pencil, and these Pilot Color Eno pencils are the best I've found! Plus, I like the fact that I always have a sharp point to color in all those small squares. I just wish they came in more colors like brown.

allymarie
 
September 30, 2011
The mechanical pencils...
The mechanical pencils are great. I just have something to say about the lead, but that'll be for something else.

I'd recommend the Color Neox Lead to others, though.

asajean_soriano