JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.9 (18 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 7, 2010
I never used to like...
Verified Purchase
I never used to like photo-blue pencils. then a friend of mine showed me this one. Now I use it for everything!! The blue is bright enough to see yet does not scan. Absolutely love it!

4 people found this helpful
 
April 30, 2011
I AM ADDICTED TO THIS...
Verified Purchase
I AM ADDICTED TO THIS PENCIL (ESPECIALLY THE LEAD)! The pencil has a nice grip and feel to my hand and it's really great, the color. I used to think I would not like blue pencil because it's color never appealed to me. (I usually like dark black pencil lead or glossy black ink.) When I used this pencil though, the softness of the lead (you can press hard, but the lead WILL break if you do), the color (beautiful and soft light sky blue), and the effect it has on my drawings (I think they look better in this lead color than regular 2B lead.)
It's worth the price. (There are two leads in the pencil.)

3 people found this helpful
art51chron
 
June 27, 2009
These are excellent mechanical...
These are excellent mechanical pencils for those on a budget. I have quite a few of the Soft Blue as it is the perfect shade to act as a non repro/photo blue for animation and comics (and is now non exsistant in the UK unless you import). I plan to grab the Red next as that is easier to see when drawing all those frames! They are quite durable though I don't have a heavy hand, but many that do will be pleased that the leads won't break easily.

Pilot are correct in that they erase VERY WELL, and with any eraser at all. As long you're not too heavy on the pressure with the pencil, you won't even see anything when you erase it (as in a dent in the paper)!

3 people found this helpful
syreetawright
 
August 27, 2011
Ah... this pencil is...
Verified Purchase
Ah... this pencil is just wonderful. I have a whole bunch in green, pink, and blue for sketching. The colors are bold and bright (just like the picture they posted above) - and because they are not graphite-colored, you can very easily lineart or ink your work over it. It writes very smooth, while giving you the crisp controlled lines you look for in a mechanical pencil. Amazing product, and they last.

2 people found this helpful
annamcgovern
 
January 26, 2011
I love this Pencil. It...
I love this Pencil. It is great for Sketching, and making and outline for a drawing. Although, don't draw to hard if you plan on erasing it. I have many drawings in my sketch book that you can still see the the blue. I highly recommend this Pencil for anyone who is an artist, or a doodler, because I just bought another 10 packs of 6 leads, and even went to a Red One. :D

Great pencil.

1 person found this helpful
 
March 18, 2010
I really love this pencil....
Verified Purchase
I really love this pencil. The lead is a super vibrant aqua blue and very easy to read on white paper. I color code my notes at school and it is awesome to have colored pencils I don't have to sharpen constantly and that erase cleanly. my only issue with them is that there is a little plastic lid covering the eraser, which I have to constantly remove and replace. I figure I'll lose all of the little lids eventually and it won't be an issue... This aqua blue is really fun and easy to read. Of all the colors in the Pilot Color Eno line, this one is my second favorite.

1 person found this helpful
leslie.lafleur
 
February 25, 2010
this pencil is awesome...
Verified Purchase
this pencil is awesome omg this is my favorite colr that is why i like it

1 person found this helpful
desxav1928
 
January 15, 2010
Just plain Awsome! this...
Verified Purchase
Just plain Awsome! this pen also has a really nice feel it it to, the part where the lead is blue is awsome, and the pencil it self is Awsome, and it's all really awsome!

1 person found this helpful
 
January 1, 2008
I bought this pencil...
Verified Purchase
I bought this pencil before the blue one cause it was sold out =\ but I bought it soon after it was back in stock. Anyways, I'm gonna say the same for the Blue pencil, this is a great product, good for the money if your planning to stay on a budget, and it will not break as easily. For those who plan on saving money and find a pencil thats not so dull or boring as a gray one, then I would recommend this one (or the Blue one)! A must-buy!

1 person found this helpful
 
October 20, 2014
Love the these color...
Verified Purchase
Love the these color mechanical pencil. Very addicting to use when doing class notes and change colors along with topics and key terms. Love It!

kimikodays