JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (13 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 18, 2010
I really love this pencil....
Verified Purchase
I really love this pencil. Like really really love this pencil. The lead is a super vibrant purple and very easy to read on white paper. I color code my notes at school and it is awesome to have colored pencils I don't have to sharpen constantly and that erase cleanly. my only issue with them is that there is a little plastic lid covering the eraser, which I have to constantly remove and replace. I figure I'll lose all of the little lids eventually and it won't be an issue... I use this one so often I've already ordered extra purple lead for it. I've gone from using regular mechanical pencils to write all my notes to doing them mostly in purple and adding the other Pilot Color Eno pencils in for colorcoding. This is by far my favorite pencil. The color is great and the grip is perfect!

3 people found this helpful
leslie.lafleur
 
May 10, 2012
I absolutely adore this...
Verified Purchase
I absolutely adore this pencil. I use it for school and originally got blue,pink, and purple. Out of all three I liked purple the most because light blue and pink wrote too light(and I press hard on paper!) but purple was very nice and clean. The only think I don't like is that their eraser doesn't erase well but other than that amazing pencil. Also the red is a strong color too.

1 person found this helpful
natalia717
 
February 3, 2010
All the Pilot colored...
Verified Purchase
All the Pilot colored mechanical pencils are great. I like the violet lead. It writes lines that are fairly dark (for pencil), bright, and easy to read.

1 person found this helpful
qmechanic
 
July 25, 2009
I love that the lead...
I love that the lead is erasable (usually coloured pencils are almost impossible to rub off) but all the pencils in this range have soft lead for both writing and drawing that is easy to erase if you've made a mistake. LOVE it.

1 person found this helpful
pencilpleat
 
October 24, 2014
Nice deep purple. Vibrant...
Verified Purchase
Nice deep purple. Vibrant color.

steph92407
 
January 27, 2014
Pilot Color Mechanical...
Verified Purchase
Pilot Color Mechanical Pencil - Purple pencil & purple lead. I am very pleased with the quality of this Pilot 0.7mm mechanical pencil. My only issue is the refill lead quantity so little and the price is too high for 6 leads only.

Loretta - Houston, Texas

 
September 13, 2013
I really like this pencil....
Verified Purchase
I really like this pencil. At first I wasn't entirely sure what to use it for, but then I started using it for sketching. The color shows up well on the paper, and doesn't smudge when I run my hand all over it, yet removes almost completely with a quick erasing. It is a little difficult to remove than regular lead, but for a colored lead it removes quite well!

anai_kiwi4
 
December 24, 2012
Of the Pilot Color Eno...
Verified Purchase
Of the Pilot Color Eno pencils, I have this, the red, and the light blue. Out of those three, this is the one I've found most suitable for writing, as it's a nice dark color that's easy to read. Of course, that also makes it the hardest to erase out of those three. I have to press quite hard to erase, and even then traces of the erased bits are still quite clearly visible. So maybe better not use this for anything which you want to erase very cleanly. I use it for marking up documents, where before I would use colored pens.

 
March 7, 2011
I love this pencil, it's...
Verified Purchase
I love this pencil, it's dark and smooth and writes really good, but one thing I don't like...is that I couldn't find out how to refill it.

Msjones721
 
September 1, 2010
Love the color and the...
Verified Purchase
Love the color and the lead is ok - the eraser dosn't work well with the purple, but I like to use big polymer erasers anyways. It feels almost like a color pencil when writing with it, and it's fun for sketching. I don't see why there's a cap on the eraser, but it's not like it's necessary or anything.