JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.1 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
August 18, 2012
Color is nice. Bit expensive...
Verified Purchase
Color is nice. Bit expensive just for 6 pieces of lead, but it doesn't wear down fast. so all in all. i'd buy it again and maybe try some different colors. great for note taking and outlining.

1 person found this helpful
 
January 26, 2011
I fear the day they may...
Verified Purchase
I fear the day they may discontinue this product because I have relied on it so much.
Doesn't smudge, and despite what others say, erasing isn't really that bad with a quality eraser (though that might be because I don't really have a heavy hand).

Seriously my favorite lead ever.

2 people found this helpful
 
November 24, 2014
These break too easily...
Verified Purchase
These break too easily for me unless I write very softly, but then they are a bit pale. I don't think I can use them.

 
December 18, 2013
Color is a bit faded,...
Verified Purchase
Color is a bit faded, its not a dark blue. Also, only six leads? I had to purchase 5 of these. hah.

 
July 25, 2012
I have found this lead...
Verified Purchase
I have found this lead to be of high quality and provides a dense even color. I use a White Nylon eraser with a steel template and have no trouble erasing. I have also found that this color scans better than some pencil leads that I have used. Last but not least, I have less smudges than I due with a pencil. If your work suffers from smudges than you may want to try a different eraser and/or paper.

 
May 7, 2012
Beautiful color, erases...
Beautiful color, erases much better than a colored pencil.

The color is a beautiful sapphire blue, dense yet not very intense.

For those of us that use it for writing instead of for drawing: the writing looks gorgeous but it is a bit on the light side, prolonged reading could strain the eyes.

Without having tried more colored lead offerings, I don't know if I can reasonably ask for a darker lead. But I do wish the lines have more contrast from the paper.

About erasure:
[Note: I tried on line paper and photocopy paper, the following comments may not apply to other medium]
Pentel Hi-Polymer eraser (available on jetpens) erases writing and lines pretty well. If the line is done with so much pressure that leaves indent on paper, erasure will take a lot of pressure. Shading takes more effort to remove but compare to normal color pencil (I tried Stabilo Greencolors and Staedtler Noris Club) the trace is minimal.
Did not notice smudge.

skyaintsnow
 
December 15, 2009
I have all 8 colors of...
Verified Purchase
I have all 8 colors of the Pilot Color Pencil leads. The only drawback is that when they erase they leave smudges.

darkwingduck
 
November 23, 2009
Very nice. All my friends...
Verified Purchase
Very nice. All my friends want to know where I got the blue lead. Very interesting and doesn't smudge! My only issue is that it doesn't erase too well, leaving traces. I wasn't surprised when I saw that this product was sold out when I went back to order more. Restock please!