JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
June 2, 2013
The good points: - It...
The good points:
- It does not smudge(maybe slightly sometimes)
-100% erasable(much better than Pentel or Uni-Ball)

The bad points:
- It fades away in the light!
-Too light, lacks more saturation
-Wears down extremely fast!!!!!
- 0.7 mm, Pilot could produce a 0.5mm version.

Overall it s a good lead, my 2nd favorite. However, Pilot NEOX is better!

2 people found this helpful
desenhistafernandobrazuna
 
March 15, 2012
For those of you trying...
For those of you trying to find an equivelant non-photo blue pencil lead on this site try pilot color eno neox or uni-ball color soft blue. The uni-ball lead does not fade as quickly in sunlight than the regular eno, but i have not tried the neox yet.

2 people found this helpful
artist_40k
 
February 20, 2012
Beautiful blue. Easy...
Beautiful blue. Easy to sketch with, creamy color and lay down on card stock. It does erase cleanly with some pressure if you've made a heavier and darker mark. But if you are looking for a pencil lead that will not reproduce in from scanners for clean line art, this is a really good lead.

Though I did notice that it wore down fairly quickly when sketching with it. Will have to buy more to assure a steady supply as I think it is a softer lead than for average mechanical pencils.

Still, well worth it to finally have smudge free clean line art!

1 person found this helpful
koinijikoimizu
 
January 17, 2012
LOVE THIS! The blue lead...
Verified Purchase
LOVE THIS! The blue lead is not too dark but not too light. It's just the perfecet shade.
However, I don't like that if I go a little too hard with it, the blue color won't erase or will smudge a little. I also wish they had smaller size blue lead, since I only own about two 0.7mm pencils.

1 person found this helpful
j.contrairre
 
October 20, 2014
Love the different colors...
Verified Purchase
Love the different colors they have. But if writing too hard, it breaks easily. I still love using these leads to match my eno colored mechanical pencils.

kimikodays
 
June 6, 2011
I love the color and...
Verified Purchase
I love the color and it writes soo smooth. It also fits in any .7 lead pencil. I manly use it for writing and sketching but still worth the buy

katyafrakine
 
May 5, 2011
Just got these in today...
Verified Purchase
Just got these in today and have drawn 1 sketch, but they are the smoothest and lightest blue leads I have used for my .7 pencil. Definately a great pickup, will have to get more next time I get paid.

lucaspuryear
 
October 15, 2011
i got these mechanical...
i got these mechanical pencils and these matching leads i love the way they write soo smoothly and they dont make noise when you write or draw with them my only complaint is the size of the erasers and the yellow lead writes too light it should be darker other than those things i love these i recomended these to all my friends :)

eidriann18