JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
December 10, 2008
These are my favorite...
Verified Purchase
These are my favorite brand of colored leads for mechanical pencils (not that there's a whole lot to choose from!) I like them slightly better then the Uniball leads, although those are really high quality as well. These erase slightly better than the Uniball ones. The lead is really soft, so the only downside is you go through them really fast. But I prefer softer leads anyway so I'm used to it and it's not a big deal, they're well worth it!

4 people found this helpful
 
July 25, 2008
The Pilot Eno Neox are...
Verified Purchase
The Pilot Eno Neox are fantastic!! The BEST of the colored MP leads I've found. I have these in Blue, Red, Green, Orange, and Violet. Excellent quality, GREAT colors! Highly recommended!

3 people found this helpful
 
November 12, 2012
I love the lead colors...
Verified Purchase
I love the lead colors in this product line--they're bright and saturated. I use them a lot for my underdrawings, especially because they erase well. On the downside, I use a heavy hand when sketching, so the soft lead snaps quite often :s I'll either have to invest in more of these refill packs or use a softer touch when drawing with this lead...

1 person found this helpful
wolfgang.daciana
 
September 8, 2012
These leads are fantastic....
Verified Purchase
These leads are fantastic. The comments about not being able to erase are untrue IF you choose the proper eraser to use. The stock eraser on the Eno pencils doesn't work, but the Factis black 80 hand eraser does the job well. These leads give a good solid line with rich color and an easy, soft feel. I wish they came in 0.9 mm as well, but I haven't found that yet.

1 person found this helpful
cospittner
 
April 20, 2012
Nice color but extremely...
Verified Purchase
Nice color but extremely hard to erase, especially if you're doing under drawing for inking comics. Is there anything better out there?

2 people found this helpful
jvakalopoulos
 
November 17, 2014
This has been a great...
Verified Purchase
This has been a great purchase. I am an engineering college student, an I like to take very detailed notes. These leads are great to highlight portions of my notes. Markings made with these erase cleanly after a couple of minutes of writing. After long periods of time, however, marks made with these leads become a bit harder to erase. Nevertheless, this is a great product!

anonymous
 
October 16, 2014
I enjoy sketching in...
Verified Purchase
I enjoy sketching in different colors, but really like using my mechanical pencil. This was a wonderful solution!

gnomeskulblaka
 
August 17, 2012
I am addicted to these...
I am addicted to these leads. As long as you use them on some decent-quality bristol board and don't press the dickens out of them, they are easier to erase than most other blue pencils. They are NOT non-repro so they will scan, but the techniques I use to eliminate pencil digitally work flawlessly.

The lead does get eaten up pretty quickly - depending on what kind of paper you use. I find that my rougher sketchbook chomps it down a lot faster than my comic boards.

The best lead, and the only pencil I'm comfortable using. Wooden pencils just can't stay as sharp as their mechanical counterparts. Jetpens has the best price. I usually will do all of my supply shopping here to take advantage of the $25+ free shipping.