JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (22 customer reviews)
Write Review
June 17, 2011
This pencil is awesome....
This pencil is awesome. the lead only goes back into the pencil if the mechanism is jammed with crushed lead. To fix this, you must dismantle your pencil and find the part where the crushed lead is at. Cleaning that area should do the trick. This happens once in a while.

6 people found this helpful
 
October 17, 2011
I loved this pencil,when...
Verified Purchase
I loved this pencil,when I would drop this pencil nothing would break suprisingly.The led does not break often like other pencils.Overall great pencil and beautiful design.

5 people found this helpful
Cgranado3
 
July 1, 2011
Although at first this...
Verified Purchase
Although at first this pencil was good, I liked it at first. No problems there, but as I kept using it, the metal part where the lead comes out keeps coming out. I have to constantly turn it back in which was very troublesome. Although I like the grip and how the pencil felt, the pencil was not that great.

3 people found this helpful
 
June 9, 2012
I bought two of these...
Verified Purchase
I bought two of these pencils and they are GREAT! I love to draw and sketch, and for me these are a must. All I need to do, is shake the pencil and it gives me more lead! How cool is that! And they save my drawing point if I ever drop them on the floor. Seriously, why don't they have these in the States? ><!! So happy with this item! ^^!

2 people found this helpful
cowgirl_bebop03
 
October 3, 2013
I love love love love...
Verified Purchase
I love love love love love this pencil. It was my first true shaker and I use the function all of the time~! It's very comfortable to write with, has a lovely flow. It's my go-to for writing kana in my Japanese language work book. The only bad part about it is the eraser, but that should never be the downfall to any pencil. Being used to seperate pencil and eraser, I never resort to using the pencil's so it never applies to my opinion of it. The retractable feature is a true bonus, I forget that it's there until I remember as I'm putting it away and am continuously impressed by it's functionality. Good good buy, you might even want to check out some of the other colors! They're all so sleek and pretty~ but this one is by far the coolest though, just sayin'~ :D

1 person found this helpful
 
December 29, 2012
This pencil is amazing!...
This pencil is amazing! it writes really well, and the grip is comfortable, so you can write for a long time without your had getting sore.

1 person found this helpful
smileyface742
 
November 23, 2011
this シャーペン...
Verified Purchase
this シャーペン is very nice & well-made! has a good weight to it, which i like about dr. grips. the clicking mechanism that retracts the part with the lead is a life-saver, since i tend to drop my pencils a lot and it keeps them safe from getting dented. (this happened to my other dr. grip)

1 person found this helpful
 
March 15, 2011
This pencil is just too...
Verified Purchase
This pencil is just too dang much fun. I appreciate its retractable tip and down-low grip, as well as shaker advance, for hassle-free drawing on the bus or other less-than-ideal environments. Materials are top-notch, and the brass clutch mechanism gives it a secure, stable feeling, even if the shaker mechanism is, by nature, a bit rattley. The runner grip is comfortable and overall this feels like a very durable tool. I keep this charming pencil in my pocket all the time.

1 person found this helpful
 
November 3, 2014
Love everything about...
Verified Purchase
Love everything about this pencil, from the packaging to the feel to the build to the design. Highly recommend if you are looking for a solid, cool looking mechanical pencil.

tangytangojuice
 
February 27, 2014
I switched to the Delful...
Verified Purchase
I switched to the Delful for sketching after using a PhD for about 10 years. I mainly bought it because the shape looked similar to the stylus on the Wacom Cintiq and I liked the color. I don't care much for the shake gimmick but thankfully it's optional. The grip's comfortable and I love the weight to this pencil, it's surprisingly heavy for something plastic. Definitely my new favorite, I can onlyhope it lasts as long as the PhD.

bobclassic