1 - 10 of 32 |  | 
Love this pen. Excellent...
October 26, 2014
Verified Purchase
Love this pen. Excellent grip balance. I also have a uniball jetstream multi pen. The uni is great in every way except the refills don't hold as much ink as the Pilot 4+1 and therefore is costlier to operate.
As far as refills go the best for the Pilot 4+1 is the pilot bvrf 8f acro. Excellent ink, smooth, no problems except it only comes in 3colors. The bkrf 6f also fits this pen but is crappy. Unistyle fit gel works in this pen but I'm not a fan of gel as it isn't as permanent. I think pentel slices work to but pentel prods aren't as good as pilot and uni.
So get this awesome pen. And just put the right ink in it! The bvrf8f. We just need more colors for this great refill, please!
2 people found this helpful
This multi-pen rules....
December 23, 2014
Verified Purchase
This multi-pen rules. All 4 basic colors and a .5 mm pencil with a rubber-type grip. Totally awesome. Plus my strongly-worded letters to the city council are always taken more seriously when I write them with this pen.
1 person found this helpful
I just purchased this...
December 25, 2009
Verified Purchase
I just purchased this pen and immediately switched out the ink for Uni Style Fit gel cartridges (which fit perfectly) and I adore this pen. The ballpoint pens write nicely, I just prefer the gel ink. This is a wonderful pen, the weight is nice, it's very professional and the grip forces you to hold the pen correctly, which for me leads to better handwriting. I recommend it highly, with or without the pen hack!!
1 person found this helpful
Great functionality....
November 9, 2015
Verified Purchase
Great functionality..
Very comfortable, as...
August 19, 2015
Verified Purchase
Very comfortable, as expected for Dr Grip
jaws revenge
Saw the reviews, and...
August 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
Saw the reviews, and I was like "Alright... alright,,, seems promising..." so I bought it for school and let me tell you, IT IS THE BEST PEN I EVER HAD. I bought a few other pens and pencils along with this, and so far they have been left in the dark. Seriously this is the only pen that I've been using because I'm obsessed with it. The ink flow is amazing. It's very comfortable in your hand, good for writing a bunch of timed essays. It's very convienent to have 4 pens + 1 pencil in a single system. Great for taking notes as you can quickly switch from one color to another.
Only problem I had was that I couldn't get the lead out of the pencil cartridge at first. (cause I'm a dork) but you just have to press HARDER, like all the way... but I was just afraid I was gonna break it. But! that's another thing,,, it's sturdy too, good for my heavy hands :3
Highly recommend this pen for anyone to have in their lives
Amazing multi-pen! I'm...
July 18, 2015
Amazing multi-pen! I'm crazy for stationary, and I must say, this makes my top 5 pens/pencils list.

- Nice soft, slick grip
- durable
- pencil works great

- pens are a little on the bad side
-little pricey

Overall, this is a very great pen and I recommend this pen for anyone and everyone !
I just got this from...
May 15, 2015
Verified Purchase
I just got this from Jet Pens in the mail and I took it out and I really like it. However, I also ordered an extra 5mm pencil component that *I thought* I could switch out with one of the colored inks. Well, I was dumb (and hopeful) the extra pencil refill does fit in the same slots as the ink but (DUH!) I can't advance the pencil lead because the only advancing feature is the clip. So, if someone is trying to customize this multi-pen into a multi-pencil I'm here to tell you that it won't work. I didn't see in the description where I couldn't so let this be a lesson to all McGyvers wannabes, like me.

Other than that (which was completely my fault) this is a great pen with a good weight and the ink flows smooth, ever better than I thought. The tabs are feather light, so when you switch between colors you might not even notice the change right away. A great multi-PEN.
Excellent multi-pen....
February 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
Excellent multi-pen. Many people at my work have this unit. I've waited until now to purchase one. Boy am I impressed. I should've been using this for a long time. Super super super smooth writing pen(s). The pencil feels nice too. It's 0.5, which normally I'm not a fan of due to my heavy writing style. But somehow, this feels stronger. Overall, this unit feels good to write with and looks great too. Not to mention it's flexibility since you have everything you need in one unit!
October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase
I LOVE THIS PEN. Too bad I've written with Jetstream ink before. That ballpoint ink is the best. This ballpoint ink is meh. But this pen! The weight, the ergonomics, the aesthetics, the fact that I want it with me all the time in an age where I do all my journaling on my phone – that's what makes this pen worth having. It's not just about the ink. And I see that I can change the cartridges from all the reviews. I'll try that! Maybe that will make this pen the ultimate.
1 - 10 of 32 |  |