x
1 - 10 of 36 |  | 
Love this pen. Excellent...
October 26, 2014
Verified Purchase
Love this pen. Excellent grip balance. I also have a uniball jetstream multi pen. The uni is great in every way except the refills don't hold as much ink as the Pilot 4+1 and therefore is costlier to operate.
As far as refills go the best for the Pilot 4+1 is the pilot bvrf 8f acro. Excellent ink, smooth, no problems except it only comes in 3colors. The bkrf 6f also fits this pen but is crappy. Unistyle fit gel works in this pen but I'm not a fan of gel as it isn't as permanent. I think pentel slices work to but pentel prods aren't as good as pilot and uni.
So get this awesome pen. And just put the right ink in it! The bvrf8f. We just need more colors for this great refill, please!
3 people found this helpful
ggladstone
Very comfortable, as...
August 19, 2015
Verified Purchase
Very comfortable, as expected for Dr Grip
1 person found this helpful
jaws revenge
This multi-pen rules....
December 23, 2014
Verified Purchase
This multi-pen rules. All 4 basic colors and a .5 mm pencil with a rubber-type grip. Totally awesome. Plus my strongly-worded letters to the city council are always taken more seriously when I write them with this pen.
1 person found this helpful
I just purchased this...
December 25, 2009
Verified Purchase
I just purchased this pen and immediately switched out the ink for Uni Style Fit gel cartridges (which fit perfectly) and I adore this pen. The ballpoint pens write nicely, I just prefer the gel ink. This is a wonderful pen, the weight is nice, it's very professional and the grip forces you to hold the pen correctly, which for me leads to better handwriting. I recommend it highly, with or without the pen hack!!
1 person found this helpful
rbschneider
This is my favorite ...
May 25, 2016
Verified Purchase
This is my favorite pen.
Bought a black pen for...
April 19, 2016
Verified Purchase
Bought a black pen for myself and an orange one as a gift. The black one has a matte finish, whereas the orange one is shiny plastic (and is slightly more yellowish orange than the picture shows). In my opinion, the black body looks and feels like it's better quality.

It is more weighted than expected, making it nice to hold. The grip is not squishy like the grips on the Dr. Grip mechanical pencils, but I do not mind. The pencil takes a harder push to advance than what I expected, so I originally thought my pencil was jammed.

I recommend this to anyone looking for a good quality multi pen.
I love this matte black...
February 19, 2016
Verified Purchase
I love this matte black pen! It writes smoothly and is worth every penny plus more.
mleroy2003
The grip is nice and...
January 5, 2016
Verified Purchase
The grip is nice and firm, plus the weight is balanced just about right so the pen sits in my hand comfortably. My only complaint would be the tabs for the ink: They are sensitive to the slightest touch and will snap back in if accidentally bounced. Also, the clip/pencil tab seems a little flimsy compared to the overall pen; it could be reinforced more.
Great functionality....
November 9, 2015
Verified Purchase
Great functionality..
walid.ismail
Saw the reviews, and...
August 10, 2015
Verified Purchase
Saw the reviews, and I was like "Alright... alright,,, seems promising..." so I bought it for school and let me tell you, IT IS THE BEST PEN I EVER HAD. I bought a few other pens and pencils along with this, and so far they have been left in the dark. Seriously this is the only pen that I've been using because I'm obsessed with it. The ink flow is amazing. It's very comfortable in your hand, good for writing a bunch of timed essays. It's very convienent to have 4 pens + 1 pencil in a single system. Great for taking notes as you can quickly switch from one color to another.
Only problem I had was that I couldn't get the lead out of the pencil cartridge at first. (cause I'm a dork) but you just have to press HARDER, like all the way... but I was just afraid I was gonna break it. But! that's another thing,,, it's sturdy too, good for my heavy hands :3
Highly recommend this pen for anyone to have in their lives
1 - 10 of 36 |  |