My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.8 (8 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Probably the best mechanical..., February 4, 2011
By the...
Probably the best mechanical pencil I've ever used(though I have not yet tried the Alpha Gel Mentioned in the review below so I cannot verify if it's true or not). It fits naturally into my hand and is quite comfortable for long writing sessions. Not to mention that the shaker feature is extremely useful for speed writing. I haven't used any other pencil since I got this.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil is unbelievably..., May 17, 2010
By kya...
This pencil is unbelievably incredible! As a very picky pencil user, I have absolutely no major complaints about this pencil. Here are the things I love about this pencil: the grip, shaker ability, aesthetics, and weight. In my opinion, very few mechanical pencils have grips that are smooth and at the same time have traction. This one does. The weight and feel of this pencil is also terrific, as the pencil fits naturally into my hand and just feels right when writing. I am also a fan of the alpha-gel by uni-ball, and I must say that this is a strong rival to that pencil line.
  Shaker works extremely..., April 1, 2014
Shaker works extremely well. The grip is amazing. The only problem with this pencil, as others have said, is that it collects a lot of dust on the grip. That is only a small con. I highly recommend this pencil. Thanks jet pens :)!
  This is better than the..., February 7, 2012
This is better than the others and cost more not because its full black. But it has dual layer for the best pencil stability and comfort. It could be the ugliest color in the world but it it has the dual layer it will be worth more
  Awesome, I got mines..., December 22, 2011
Awesome, I got mines in 4 days! (I got the free shipping)
  Love it. this is my..., December 2, 2011
Love it. this is my 3rd dr grip shaker pencil. The first two were white ones. Had to get one in black. These are my favorite pencils and have been for 5+ years now. Perfect balance/weight, EXTREMELY CONVENIENT to extend lead by shaking the pencil (I have to constantly fill in scantrons). QUality and stylish. Made in japan. what else can you ask for??
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  As with every Dr. Grip..., February 10, 2011
By kc1550
As with every Dr. Grip mechanical pencil, this pencil works very well. However, the Full Black is overpriced. The G-Spec is only $7.50, while the Full Black is $12. Both have the same quality. Despite this, the Full Black looks much cooler!
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This pencil is alsome..., December 12, 2010
By tig...
This pencil is alsome but compared to the Alpha Gel this grip is really hard.