JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (31 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 16, 2014
Super smooth Super black Sup...
Verified Purchase
Super smooth
Super black
Super inky
This pen is definitely not for everyday writing, especially notebooks. The pen's lines barely fit between the lines of a notebook, and the really wet ink bleeds through. However, that's not what it's for. It's perfect for anything that needs big, dark, attention grabbing text.

npjones.live
 
February 21, 2014
I ordered the broad and...
Verified Purchase
I ordered the broad and fine versions of this pen, and they're pretty similar. The broad is really broad. The ink is very smooth. Maybe too smooth, as I found it kind of skating across the envelopes. It's also super-dark when you get full-coverage of the paper. I found that I had a sort of trough in the middle of my letters from where the ball touches the paper. It does tend to bleed and feather, but only on regular paper. You don't probably want to write with these all the time. It's just fine on an envelope. I use the Broad on bubble mailers all the time and it's satisfying.

sprinklesofgenius
 
January 28, 2014
this pen is very very...
Verified Purchase
this pen is very very inky. a lot of ink come out, but thats a good thing. i feel that it has a strong chemical smell, like sharpies; so i try to use it in small intervals. i use this to write my headings on my notes to make them more visible. it would be really good for artists who want to put down a really thick inky looking line or two.

 
January 3, 2013
Love the flow and smoothness!...
Verified Purchase
Love the flow and smoothness! I have ordered a ton of these, the broad tip is wonderful. Writes and draws on anything with a line that is to die for.

redstrand
 
August 19, 2011
LOVE THIS PEN! Very...
Verified Purchase
LOVE THIS PEN!

Very happy with this purchase! LOVELY SMOOTH INK PEN! Can't wait to draw with it! I bought the Fine, extra fine, and Broad pens. LOVE THEM!

cosplaypropsetc
 
April 20, 2011
can someone post a youtube...
can someone post a youtube video how it writes?
please!

natebarnes99
 
April 16, 2011
Incredibly dense ink...
Verified Purchase
Incredibly dense ink and generous flow as well as very fast ink drying time (2-3 seconds?). As good as a Uniball Signo except with less skipping which (in my mind) says a lot.

drew.dipietro
 
March 28, 2011
I bought about 10 items...
Verified Purchase
I bought about 10 items from jetpens.com to see which pens i like the most and i have got to say with is my favorite pen out of all 10 i bought.

saku_saturnstar10
 
December 29, 2010
Super smooth!...
Verified Purchase
Super smooth!

katyesquivel
 
December 20, 2010
ordering all three ,...
ordering all three , once again! jet pens supplies all my artistic supplies!