My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (22 customer reviews)
Write Review
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  It's waterproof, dries..., July 12, 2010
By ilu...
It's waterproof, dries fast, doesn't bleed through paper, and is super smooth! It does have a (slight) smell like the other reviews said. It's not completely Copic-proof, sadly ): Still a very, very nice pen.
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  The pens write nicely..., July 4, 2010
By moy...
The pens write nicely - like a Sharpie but without bleeding through the paper. Like the other review stated, there is a SLIGHT smell. I wonder if these pens are available in other colors? I would like to order in other colors if available.
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  The tip of pen is strong,..., June 27, 2010
The tip of pen is strong, not like the felt tip of a sharpie fine point. Has faint smell of a sharpie but not overwhelming. Pen is sturdy and I think very nice looking. Love it!
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  I bought three of these..., March 11, 2010
I bought three of these not knowing what I'll get myself into.

Lets just say, I'm extremely surprised at how great these pens write! Super black ink and smooth as butter. I'd definitely buy more my next order.
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Very happy with this..., August 19, 2011
Very happy with this purchase! LOVELY SMOOTH INK PEN! Can't wait to draw with it! I bought the Fine, extra fine, and Broad pens. LOVE THEM!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  This pen writes well..., February 12, 2013
By dav...
This pen writes well and the ink is quite nice (too bad there isn't a blue ink option).

However, please be warned that you probably shouldn't buy many extras if you want to stock up and use them later.

I bought a couple dozen of these pens, in all point/tip sizes last March (2012). In the past month, I've tried using them and they've all dried out except for one of the medium/broad point pens.

It's unfortunate that the cap or the body fail to keep the pens properly sealed. I'd suggest getting replacements every couple of months and not storing them for more than a few months, at most.

FYI, I did try a few things to "re-activate" the pens after trying to write with them on various types of paper. I soaked the tips of a couple of pens in 90% rubbing/isopropyl alcohol and then in some warm water, both for a few hours, testing the pens every 15 minutes, or so. Nothing helped.

Twenty plus pens worth nothing now...

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I always like to use..., December 30, 2011
By fue...
I always like to use a very good black pen to write postcards and envelopes, so when I came upon this pen, I thought it's exactly what I needed.

The extra fine one is perfect for postcards. The broad one has a very interesting & watery ink flow that gives a very unique effect in writing.

One thing about these pens, is that they use an oil-based ink dissolved in alcohol (as indicated on barrel). Therefore it has a Sharpie smell, which I wasn't expecting from a "gel ink pen". Personally I can't stand that smell, and given the pungent smell it's bad for writing in unventilated environments. Otherwise they're good.


1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This pen is amazing!..., August 18, 2012
This pen is amazing! Super smooth and super black. I let my girlfriend try it and somehow it magically disappeared, so I had to get some more with my next order! She loves using it to write in Chinese.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  One of my all time favorite..., February 19, 2012
One of my all time favorite pens. Very smooth to write with, dispenses the right amount of ink on the paper, doesn't leak on planes, and as an extra bonus it has a slight smell that I just love.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I bought 4 or 5 of these..., February 8, 2012
By mpo...
I bought 4 or 5 of these pens, barely used them before they had all dried up!
I absolutely can not recommend.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This was part of my first..., August 5, 2011
This was part of my first JetPens order, and I couldn't be happier!

I typically use 0.3-0.4 points, and this isn't quite that small but it is definitely acceptable. (If I had to guess I'd call it 0.5?) This pen writes so smoothly and feels good in my hand. The cap feels very secure and I don't worry in the least bit about it popping off (an issue I've had with other pens similar to this - Papermate's Liquid Expresso/Liquid Flair, for example).

I'm curious as to how long the ink supply will last. I'm looking forward to trying the Fine point and maybe even the Broad points as well.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I write lots of postcards..., April 3, 2011
I write lots of postcards and this pen is always my go to pen for addressing those postcards. I usually switch to my Cavalier EF fountain pen for the message part, but that's only because I want to conserve the ink in this pen for lots more addresses. It writes smooth, and the ink is as tough as swords. Dries very fast, too!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  i think i love this pen,. yea..., January 29, 2011
By toosde
i think i love this pen,.
yeah, i do.
it writes beautifully on card stock.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  TIP: i use this pen for..., December 17, 2010
By ipf...
TIP: i use this pen for outlining, but if i erase pencil from under the pen marks, it smudges a lot, wait 20 sec. before erasing over ink. GREAT PEN!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Bought these a month..., June 4, 2010
By ipf...
Bought these a month ago,

I'm a hard marker, and i give these A+
THIS IS THE BEST PEN I'VE EVER USED!

Very smooth, good flow of ink.
I'm a student and wow. useful.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Greatest pen I ever used...., April 6, 2010
Greatest pen I ever used. They start off super smooth and super black lines. It doesn't bleed through like the some pens out there. I'll buy again and again ... until I dare to open one.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I write about 50 postcards..., March 13, 2010
I write about 50 postcards a week and a goodly number of envelopes. This pen is the best pen I've ever used for addresses and postcards (I use fountain pens for letters). Quick drying, and super deep black. Writing is smooth and the nib doesn't mush like other pens of a similar style.

I bought fine and extra fine the first time, but extra fine is the one I'm sticking with. Fine is just a bit too broad. This time around I bought 8 at once. I am going to have to find a way to recycle these babies because I am going to go through lots in a year.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Pleaseeeeee get these..., June 1, 2010
Pleaseeeeee get these pens back in stock! I love them, and need to buy more ASAP!
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  THX for restocking~..., June 17, 2010
By ipf...
THX for restocking~
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  NEED THESE SOON_ FOR..., June 5, 2010
By ipf...
NEED THESE SOON_ FOR SCHOOL_

RESTOCK PLEASE_

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  RESTOCK PLZRESTOCK PLZ RESTOC..., June 4, 2010
RESTOCK PLZRESTOCK PLZ
RESTOCK PLZRESTOCK PLZ
RESTOCK PLZRESTOCK PLZ
RESTOCK PLZRESTOCK PLZ
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  lee my bum rox ur so..., March 13, 2010
lee my bum rox ur sox