JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (25 customer reviews)
Write Review
July 12, 2010
It's waterproof, dries...
Verified Purchase
It's waterproof, dries fast, doesn't bleed through paper, and is super smooth! It does have a (slight) smell like the other reviews said. It's not completely Copic-proof, sadly ): Still a very, very nice pen.

5 people found this helpful
 
July 4, 2010
The pens write nicely...
Verified Purchase
The pens write nicely - like a Sharpie but without bleeding through the paper. Like the other review stated, there is a SLIGHT smell. I wonder if these pens are available in other colors? I would like to order in other colors if available.

5 people found this helpful
moy.alison
 
June 27, 2010
The tip of pen is strong,...
Verified Purchase
The tip of pen is strong, not like the felt tip of a sharpie fine point. Has faint smell of a sharpie but not overwhelming. Pen is sturdy and I think very nice looking. Love it!

5 people found this helpful
joyciepoycie
 
March 11, 2010
I bought three of these...
Verified Purchase
I bought three of these not knowing what I'll get myself into.

Lets just say, I'm extremely surprised at how great these pens write! Super black ink and smooth as butter. I'd definitely buy more my next order.

5 people found this helpful
 
August 19, 2011
Very happy with this...
Verified Purchase
Very happy with this purchase! LOVELY SMOOTH INK PEN! Can't wait to draw with it! I bought the Fine, extra fine, and Broad pens. LOVE THEM!

4 people found this helpful
cosplaypropsetc
 
February 12, 2013
This pen writes well...
Verified Purchase
This pen writes well and the ink is quite nice (too bad there isn't a blue ink option).

However, please be warned that you probably shouldn't buy many extras if you want to stock up and use them later.

I bought a couple dozen of these pens, in all point/tip sizes last March (2012). In the past month, I've tried using them and they've all dried out except for one of the medium/broad point pens.

It's unfortunate that the cap or the body fail to keep the pens properly sealed. I'd suggest getting replacements every couple of months and not storing them for more than a few months, at most.

FYI, I did try a few things to "re-activate" the pens after trying to write with them on various types of paper. I soaked the tips of a couple of pens in 90% rubbing/isopropyl alcohol and then in some warm water, both for a few hours, testing the pens every 15 minutes, or so. Nothing helped.

Twenty plus pens worth nothing now...


2 people found this helpful
davemccollum
 
December 30, 2011
I always like to use...
Verified Purchase
I always like to use a very good black pen to write postcards and envelopes, so when I came upon this pen, I thought it's exactly what I needed.

The extra fine one is perfect for postcards. The broad one has a very interesting & watery ink flow that gives a very unique effect in writing.

One thing about these pens, is that they use an oil-based ink dissolved in alcohol (as indicated on barrel). Therefore it has a Sharpie smell, which I wasn't expecting from a "gel ink pen". Personally I can't stand that smell, and given the pungent smell it's bad for writing in unventilated environments. Otherwise they're good.



2 people found this helpful
 
August 18, 2012
This pen is amazing!...
Verified Purchase
This pen is amazing! Super smooth and super black. I let my girlfriend try it and somehow it magically disappeared, so I had to get some more with my next order! She loves using it to write in Chinese.

1 person found this helpful
micahjayne
 
February 19, 2012
One of my all time favorite...
Verified Purchase
One of my all time favorite pens. Very smooth to write with, dispenses the right amount of ink on the paper, doesn't leak on planes, and as an extra bonus it has a slight smell that I just love.

1 person found this helpful
poostinkpoo
 
February 8, 2012
I bought 4 or 5 of these...
I bought 4 or 5 of these pens, barely used them before they had all dried up!
I absolutely can not recommend.

1 person found this helpful
mpopphome