JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (39 customer reviews)
Write Review
March 9, 2011
This eraser is the best...
Verified Purchase
This eraser is the best eraser ever. The pics don't give the eraser justice. It takes so little effort to erase with the pilot foam eraser. I would recommend getting two because you want to have an extra in case it runs out.

6 people found this helpful
egonzalez9k
 
March 9, 2011
Fabulous eraser! I love...
Verified Purchase
Fabulous eraser! I love that the shavings clump up and that I do not have a ton of tiny shavings on my paper to constantly blow off.

6 people found this helpful
lksandrock
 
May 15, 2011
Overall, I liked this...
Verified Purchase
Overall, I liked this eraser, but be sure to cut down the holder and erase with little pressure. The cardboard holder cut into mine and caused it to fall apart in chunks. Then as I would erase more pieces would just randomly crack off, even after I cut the holder. Anyways, the clumping works well but still too many pieces for me personally, and the erasers ability to actually erase is great. I reccomend this eraser, but I have been having a much more enjoyable exprence with the BOXY. :)

5 people found this helpful
evsoldier7
 
May 29, 2008
I bought this before...
I bought this before elsewhere because foam erasers are at the top of the food chain. Much to my delight, after using it I dub it "the best eraser in the world". It stole Tombow's place which is now number 2. Good to see it finally here.

6 people found this helpful
driftballoon
 
June 8, 2011
This eraser is a complete...
Verified Purchase
This eraser is a complete must for anyone.
The good:
- erases anything, well except pen and sharpie obviously
- shavings bunch up in big bunches not small insignificant powdered bits
- big enough to hold and erase comfortably

the bad:
- eraser itself cracks and crumbles easily due to nature of eraser
- eraser gets used up faster than other erasers

4 people found this helpful
 
December 18, 2014
Erases gently and completely!...
Verified Purchase
Erases gently and completely! The shavings clump up very well, and playing with the shavings gives you something to do with your fingers during a boring lecture. Once you remove the cardboard casing though, it attracts a lot of dirt/discoloration. Still works great but looks a little gross.

jennifermichelle91
 
October 18, 2014
I've tried several erasers...
Verified Purchase
I've tried several erasers and this is my favorite. It takes very little effort to erase heavy pencil marks, making it easy and quick to erase large areas of a page. This makes it a favorable eraser for my purposes, as I tend to pencil with regular graphite for my comics (as opposed to non-repro blue), as well as for original commissioned illustrations. The eraser shavings tend to clump, which makes for easy cleanup too!

 
April 1, 2014
Amazing eraser. Nothing...
Verified Purchase
Amazing eraser. Nothing else to say

biggorilla1999
 
December 23, 2013
This is one of the best...
Verified Purchase
This is one of the best erasers I have ever used. No joke. A week after I bought my first eraser I went back and ordered a second because I knew this was an eraser I'll be using for a long time.
I don't have any problem with the crumbling so far and this eraser lasts a long time for me too. I have been using the same eraser for over four months and so far I am still not even half way done with it.
Over all I would SO recommend this! Almost my friends that draw love it and if they don't they prefer the BOXY, I would buy both and try them out... It's really just personal preference.

 
December 11, 2013
I love this eraser, it...
Verified Purchase
I love this eraser, it works perfectly. But I don't know if I just erase a lot or what, but it wears down quickly.

andreagbee
This Product
Pilot Foam Eraser - Size 10 - PILOT ER-F10
$1.65