JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (38 customer reviews)
Write Review
July 16, 2013
I gotta say, pretty flipping...
I gotta say, pretty flipping good eraser. It is non-abrasive, but it's not as smooth and smeary as Staedtler's Mars erasers. I'm a manga artist and I swear by using smooth Bristol board as my drawing medium because it's thick and durable. the problem with Staedtler Mars is that while it works wonders on normal copy paper and notebooks (which are slightly rough) the bristol is too smooth so the graphite gets smeared on the page. This eraser, however, is just grippy enough to get every last bit of graphite out of the paper while causing no damage to it. I had mine for almost a year, I think and it was great, but the problem I had with it was that it eventually disintegrated, and the large parts I held onto absorbed every bit of dye and graphite that laid around. because this eraser is designed to break down when it absorbs something, this made the eraser even more crumbly and brittle, and it erased less and less. I threw it away because it eventually got to the point where it created more problems than it erased. Don't get me wrong. I think this is a great eraser, a fantastic eraser, one of if not the best I have ever used, but I have to give it a four because it is fragile.

 
May 8, 2013
great eraser, but just...
Verified Purchase
great eraser, but just like the black boxy, it will melt plastics within a few days if stored next to plastic items in your case...

 
January 23, 2013
Excellent! Does exactly...
Verified Purchase
Excellent! Does exactly what it claims - sticks to itself and makes a tidy little ball of used eraser rather than eraser dust everywhere. Erases thoroughly and quickly and does not smudge. I would love if this came in a stick eraser (similar to those blue Pentel Clic Erasers)

yoyochanny
 
November 17, 2012
it is a lot bigger than...
it is a lot bigger than it seems, and its very good at erasing, but it runs out quickly. it is harder than the boxy and feels a little "scratchy" on the paper.

bobbobbobbob0987654321
 
November 13, 2012
FABULOUS eraser. True...
Verified Purchase
FABULOUS eraser.

True to its word, all the shavings clump up into big chunks that are easy to clean off. There is virtually no dust at all. I found myself trying to get the biggest shaving clump possible!

Be careful with picking up the clumps. They stay together, but if you squeeze a bit too hard, the bits break apart. However, you can roll them back together. The eraser erases very cleanly and can self-clean by erasing on blank paper or your finger. It seems to clump together no matter how much graphite is on the eraser. The eraser tends to run out a bit faster than other erasers, but it's just so inexpensive that I buy multiple erasers to have on hand!

This is a great eraser that erases with ease and little pressure. It's very clean. It doesn't fall apart (the box doesn't cut into the eraser). This may be the only full-size eraser I'll ever use again; it's just an amazing eraser!

sherril.h.6597
 
November 1, 2012
I followed the advice...
Verified Purchase
I followed the advice of a previous review and made sure to take off the cardboard before use. It's worked wonderfully and I've gone through at least one so far, maybe two, and I got extras to make sure I wasn't ever caught without one.

 
September 9, 2012
this is an awesome eraser...
Verified Purchase
this is an awesome eraser it like erases everything and its also good for making putty.

caityjake1
 
August 21, 2012
I recently stocked up...
Verified Purchase
I recently stocked up on these erasers after trying it. It's my go-to eraser when I'm taking an exam. Clean erase and doesn't tear the paper. Only thing that can be a little annoying is that I leave behind a huge pile of eraser shavings/crumbs; which doesn't bother me when I'm at school but can be a pain cleaning up when I'm at home. Other than that, great eraser. Obviously since it leaves so many crumbs, it doesn't last as long.

babychelle71
 
August 13, 2012
This is sincerely the...
Verified Purchase
This is sincerely the best and most effective eraser I have ever used, and I have used many. One

alexgotsis
 
March 13, 2012
This has to be one of...
Verified Purchase
This has to be one of the best erasers I have ever used. In my opinion, it beats Pentel, Staedtler, Uni, and Tombow erasers. I gave one to a friend, and she loves this eraser. According to her, anything drawn or written in pencil "just vanishes". I use this eraser for erasing excess pencil marks when I'm drafting, so now I no longer use Staedtler erasers. Any multiviews and blueprints look very clean when I use this eraser since it hardly smears. Spend a few extra cents per eraser and see what this eraser is capable of. Buy plenty of them since they wear quickly.

This Product
Pilot Foam Eraser - Size 10 - PILOT ER-F10
$1.65