JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.6 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 10, 2011
I purchased this for...
Verified Purchase
I purchased this for use with my Pilot Plumix fountain pen, but I believe it is compatible with a wide range of other Pilot products as well. It's shaped like and installed in place of a regular Pilot cartridge. Use is pretty intuitive; press and hold the button on the side, submerge the entire nib in ink, then release to draw ink up into the converter. (You might need to repeat a couple of times to make sure most of the ink is going into the converter and not the feed.) I fill directly from the ink bottle and it works perfectly, no spills or splatter! I also think it holds a bit more ink than the CON-50, although unfortunately the CON-20 is not clear so you can't see how much is left. A good, cheap choice for those who want to broaden their ink and color options.

6 people found this helpful
emilychang07
 
December 5, 2007
Works well with the Pilot...
Verified Purchase
Works well with the Pilot Cavalier sold here. The converter already contains an inner sac so all you gotta do is attach is and you are good to go. Don't need anything else except an Inkwell to fill your fountain pen from.

3 people found this helpful
 
August 11, 2011
I use this converter...
Verified Purchase
I use this converter with the Pilot Plumix. It works great, construction is pretty good for the price.

3 people found this helpful
anita.misa
 
December 9, 2013
It's a very good converter...
Verified Purchase
It's a very good converter and functions very well according to it's specifications, however, it's very hard to see just how much ink it has actually suctioned, or even to be able to check how much ink is left. You just have to play it by ear.

It fits very well into my Cavalier, snug fit and has not leaked.

1 person found this helpful
conchi.mosqueravazquez
 
March 21, 2013
I don't know how they...
Verified Purchase
I don't know how they could say this is compatible with the Pilot Penmanship, it's too lose at the section, it can't even fit! I purchase this for the price $3.3 and was so disappointed, cause I love the Penmanship too much, not just for the price but also for the quality, the extra fine line is so good for me that I couldn't find anywhere! I've planned to buy the cartridge, but I love the Turquoise ink and they didn't appear as cartridge so I have to buy those converter. I hope the CON-50 would be better but I think it's not worth to buy the converter the same price as the pen!

1 person found this helpful
caphe.saigon
 
May 5, 2012
This leaked with both...
This leaked with both my Penmanship and my Plumix from Day 1. I've read that they are inconsistent in quality and that leaking is often a problem. Very frustrating.

I really don't want to use cartridges, so I'm ordering a CON-50. But I would have preferred not to waste money on the CON-20.

1 person found this helpful
 
November 21, 2014
Inferior. The Namiki...
Verified Purchase
Inferior. The Namiki Vanishing Point pen I bought about 15 years ago came with this type of converter and was highly reliable. No longer. Buy the CON-50. It works, plus has a visible ink supply.

paulrothenstein
 
November 11, 2014
Pilot's fountain pen...
Verified Purchase
Pilot's fountain pen converter is a fine quality product that allows one to capture the spirit of the older method of refilling a founatin pen with bottled ink.

 
October 17, 2014
I have two of these,...
Verified Purchase
I have two of these, one for a pretty darn expensive fountain pen, and another for a dirt cheap fountain pen and I've not had any trouble with either. The converter doesn't hold as much ink as say a Lamy converter, but it still holds a decent amount, enough so that it takes at least three days of full writing before I have to refill it. All in all, I'd say it's pretty good especially for the price.

nonchalance_is_dead
 
October 10, 2014
Eh, it's a converter....
Verified Purchase
Eh, it's a converter. It does what it's supposed to do. I actually bought it for helping to clean my pens out, but it doesn't really have enough oomph to do so. It's easier to just pull the feed and nib out, give them a rinse, and reassemble the pen than it is to continually squeeze water in and out of the converter. The squeeze bar just doesn't draw enough water in at a time to be helpful.

Still good for using your bottled inks, though.

djkhimtaka