My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.6 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
6 out of 6 people found the following review helpful
  I purchased this for..., April 10, 2011
I purchased this for use with my Pilot Plumix fountain pen, but I believe it is compatible with a wide range of other Pilot products as well. It's shaped like and installed in place of a regular Pilot cartridge. Use is pretty intuitive; press and hold the button on the side, submerge the entire nib in ink, then release to draw ink up into the converter. (You might need to repeat a couple of times to make sure most of the ink is going into the converter and not the feed.) I fill directly from the ink bottle and it works perfectly, no spills or splatter! I also think it holds a bit more ink than the CON-50, although unfortunately the CON-20 is not clear so you can't see how much is left. A good, cheap choice for those who want to broaden their ink and color options.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Works well with the Pilot..., December 5, 2007
By khadge
Works well with the Pilot Cavalier sold here. The converter already contains an inner sac so all you gotta do is attach is and you are good to go. Don't need anything else except an Inkwell to fill your fountain pen from.
3 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  I use this converter..., August 11, 2011
By ani...
I use this converter with the Pilot Plumix. It works great, construction is pretty good for the price.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  It's a very good converter..., December 9, 2013
It's a very good converter and functions very well according to it's specifications, however, it's very hard to see just how much ink it has actually suctioned, or even to be able to check how much ink is left. You just have to play it by ear.

It fits very well into my Cavalier, snug fit and has not leaked.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I don't know how they..., March 21, 2013
I don't know how they could say this is compatible with the Pilot Penmanship, it's too lose at the section, it can't even fit! I purchase this for the price $3.3 and was so disappointed, cause I love the Penmanship too much, not just for the price but also for the quality, the extra fine line is so good for me that I couldn't find anywhere! I've planned to buy the cartridge, but I love the Turquoise ink and they didn't appear as cartridge so I have to buy those converter. I hope the CON-50 would be better but I think it's not worth to buy the converter the same price as the pen!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  This leaked with both..., May 5, 2012
By sop...
This leaked with both my Penmanship and my Plumix from Day 1. I've read that they are inconsistent in quality and that leaking is often a problem. Very frustrating.

I really don't want to use cartridges, so I'm ordering a CON-50. But I would have preferred not to waste money on the CON-20.
  I just received my penmanship..., March 8, 2013
By tha...
I just received my penmanship fountain pens with the ergonomic grips and the extra fine nibs. I have been using fountain pens for over forty years and was extremely impressed with how incredibly fine the nib was while still writing so smoothly. The only problem I encountered is the lack of a pocket clip. But for the price, I guess I can't complain.
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  It was horrible. It worked..., May 9, 2013
It was horrible. It worked for the first refill, but leaked everywhere from then on. I have wasted so much time and ink with this peice of crap.
0 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Please please restock..., May 9, 2012
Please please restock if you can. The converter has not been available since I purchased my Cavalier which is in a red hot tie as my new favourite fountain pen. I am stuck with BORING blue cartridges until I can get my hands on the converter!
0 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  i wonder if this will..., January 25, 2012
i wonder if this will work for Platinum preppy pens ???
ohh please please restock :)))