JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (31 customer reviews)
Write Review
February 11, 2010
YES, this converter will...
Verified Purchase
YES, this converter will work with most pilot fountain pens including pilot parallel and decimo. The only thing that I don't like, since the front body part of parallel is semi-transparent, the ink will stuck in there after you dip the nib into ink. It's kind of annoyed me. The BEST solution and probably cheaper solution is Private Reserve Cartridge filling units (24CAR). You can refill any ink cartridge with any bottled ink. For parallel, you still have that small ball inside the cartridge to stir the ink and it hold much more ink than this converter too.
For other pilot fountain pens, this converter works wonder.

7 people found this helpful
anthonyjong
 
December 25, 2010
I would like to re-review...
Verified Purchase
I would like to re-review this item and up the stars ^_^;;...after a few tries, it's working great now. I find it easier using a dropper to fill the converter and then inserting back into my pilot pen.

4 people found this helpful
specialmeat
 
December 5, 2007
I have one of these and...
I have one of these and they DO NOT work with he Pilot Cavalier fountain pens. You can install them on the Cavalier but then you cannot close the cap because the pen is thinner than this converter. The converter itself works well just be careful what you are installing it on.

4 people found this helpful
 
March 29, 2013
This fits both my pilot...
Verified Purchase
This fits both my pilot penmanship and pilot plumix perfectly. With this, I can just refill my pens without buying cartridges.

3 people found this helpful
 
August 14, 2011
At first, I thought the...
Verified Purchase
At first, I thought the Con-50 would not hold much ink because of its unique design - the plunger does not go past the first half inch of the barrel. This means you have to suck up and purge ink through the pen a few times to completely fill the converter. Overall, not a bad investment if you want to move into the wonderful world of bottled FP ink!

2 people found this helpful
 
November 5, 2010
I'm using the CON-50...
Verified Purchase
I'm using the CON-50 with my Pilot Duo and a Pilot 77 Muyrex, works like a dream, fits well, no leaks. I love it. Personally I prefer it over the Con 20 with the Sac refill. Not sure what the issue with Cavalliers is, but I think my Duo has the same physical dimensions and works great.

2 people found this helpful
michael.f.nash
 
January 23, 2013
So far I've used this...
Verified Purchase
So far I've used this with no trouble. My only gripe is that it's quite small compared to other converters. However the suction of the piston is very good and fits securely into my Pilot Metropolitan pen. I would recommend this for that pen if you're not a fan of the squeeze converter that it comes with.

1 person found this helpful
yoyochanny
 
January 21, 2013
The Con-50 converter...
The Con-50 converter does fit in the Pilot Cavalier Duo-Body, a fountain pen which is slighter wider than the Cavalier.

1 person found this helpful
richvidaurri
 
September 10, 2010
I found that this converter...
Verified Purchase
I found that this converter had a bit of trouble getting suction when installed on a pen that has never had cartridge ink run through it. I eventually got it to fill about 1/4 of the way, then wrote for a while, which apparently gave the ink a chance to distribute through the fins in the feed tube (visible through the barrel of the clear body Penmanship), after which it could be filled at least 3/4 of the way with Noodlers' standard ink.

1 person found this helpful
gweb_world
 
April 19, 2010
I have a converter for...
Verified Purchase
I have a converter for my Lamy which works wonderfully. I purchased this Pilot Converter to go with the Pilot Penmanship Fountain Pen. They do not work well together and gave me so many problems and spillage.

1 person found this helpful
specialmeat