JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (10 customer reviews)
Write Review
September 13, 2011
I've been waiting for...
Verified Purchase
I've been waiting for retractable FriXions ever since the 0.7mm FriXion gel pens came out! I love these, the colors are beautiful, and I love that they retract with the clip, so that they don't keep retracting while you erase!

4 people found this helpful
mrs.tattershall
 
November 25, 2012
These pens are ULTRA...
Verified Purchase
These pens are ULTRA smooth. The pen looks nice and feels good in the hand. They erase well, especially on good quality paper (magazine paper warps slightly). The colors are ok, but a bit washed out. I can barely tell the difference between orange and red, and the black/blue-black/blue pens are VERY subtle variations. I'm using these pens to write in test-prep books and they work great, but I can only really assign 6/10 colors to different resources, because there's no way I'd be able to tell the difference between blue and blue-black or red and orange notes side by side written in a book. So... I'm addicted enough that I don't want to wait for a return/reorder, but if I were to do it again, I'd only order the colors I need and save myself $13.

Oh, and the ink WILL disappear in very hot conditions, but my test sheet (placed under a hair dryer) came back to near-normal when placed in the freezer. Totally legible, though a little lighter. That's good enough for me. For archival purposes, these pens are not a great idea, but this is perfect for my book annotations, day planner, etc. FYI: friction-erased bits don't come back in the freezer.

2 people found this helpful
aurora.cruz
 
July 24, 2013
I like these. For one,...
I like these. For one, they are just a good looking pen, with an almost brushed-metal body and corresponding grip. The retractable mechanism is smooth and works well, and I love that it's on the clip, not the end of the pen. They write incredibly smoothly, and they also erase cleanly. For comparison, they erase better than the Frixion crayon-like .7 ones. The one downside to these is that the ink has an almost faded look to it, so don't expect bright bold colors like you might see from a regular gel pen. Depending on your style, the faded look may or may not be a bad thing. I personally like it, because it makes even the more 'bold' colors more acceptable at work. Very pleased with these.

1 person found this helpful
 
October 26, 2011
I really wish that this...
Verified Purchase
I really wish that this company would make multi-pens for these so we could just swap out ink and only have to toe around one pen. other than that, i absolutely LOVE these!!!

1 person found this helpful
 
October 7, 2013
Pens dry up quickly and...
Verified Purchase
Pens dry up quickly and do not write well. Have 9 of 10 bad pens. When I contacted JP they said to put them in the refrigerator over night, so they must be familiar with the problem but it did not help. The .07 worked fine.

edoelling
 
March 28, 2013
Got all my pens yesterday....
Verified Purchase
Got all my pens yesterday. Simply love my frixion pens. All the colors are simply great. Love the smoothness with which I can write with these.

anita.khelawon
 
January 23, 2013
This a GREAT pen! I practicall...
This a GREAT pen! I practically use it everyday in school and I LOVE it!!! i only wish it had a little more ink :( but other than that they are amazing!1

victoriawu1
 
November 18, 2012
my FAVOURITE pens of...
Verified Purchase
my FAVOURITE pens of all time!! Total eraseability, ink is very smoth and the colors are beautiful! Only downside is that the ink goes through pretty quickly, I've gone through maybe a dozen already, bought individually from a local stationary store (in Canada) before they stopped stocking them. Thank goodness for internet!

annie-cai
 
February 5, 2012
I adore this set. I...
I adore this set. I love the click tops (no caps to fumble or lose). I love the mix of colors.

And they erase completely. Bright, vibrant gel pen colors, and TOTAL erasability. It's a dream come true!

kla3business
 
October 6, 2011
Soooooo cool!!!!...
Soooooo cool!!!!

1 person found this helpful