JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.6 (16 customer reviews)
Write Review
May 29, 2012
This pen ink is completely...
Verified Purchase
This pen ink is completely erasable. (Well, there is a very very faint trace of what you've erased, but that's only if you know what was there and are looking for it intently.)

I do agree that the ink is not a true black compared to other gel ink pens, but it's black compared to other ballpoint pens, in my opinion.

My only problem is that I don't know where to use this pen except for fun.
I've heard of people's notes disappearing after leaving their notebook in a hot car for hours, or writing disappearing from when the papers rub against each other for extended amounts of time. Therefore, I wouldn't want to use it for taking notes (don't want all my hard work going down the drain) or on anything I turn into my professors (how troublesome it'd be if they threw away a seemingly blank piece of paper and then give you a 0 for your "missing" assignment/test).

Unless you live in a climate that's perpetually cold and have nothing to worry fear regarding the "accidental erasing," this is a good novelty item, but that's about it.

2 people found this helpful
loversflyingfree
 
December 31, 2010
The ink is the same as...
Verified Purchase
The ink is the same as any other Pilot FriXion pen - so it's already considered great for erasable inks. This pen differs in the external presentation - and I have to say it's incredible.

The body is thick for a perfect firm grasp with a grip which has just enough traction, the eraser is located at the tip for easy access and the clip just gives you another excuse to carry it around with you everywhere. And there's just that sense of style.

A definite recommend!

2 people found this helpful
shazztastic
 
September 11, 2012
Nice design. Comfortable....
Verified Purchase
Nice design. Comfortable. Writes well. Not your typical ink. Ink is kind of watercolor like and light but it writes VERY well.

1 person found this helpful
maribeth.seveses
 
November 17, 2010
Wow, I liked the original...
Verified Purchase
Wow, I liked the original FriXion, but this one is great. Easy to carry in the pocket and click with one hand to write, and the eraser is right there without having to remove cap. The ink is not as dark as I would like, but dark enough to work good. Erases completely and the refill is the same as for the original FriXion with removable cap. Next we need a "high class" version of the retractable FriXion. As usual, great service from JetPens - Thank you so much!

1 person found this helpful
 
July 23, 2014
Easily the best erasable...
Verified Purchase
Easily the best erasable pen I've ever used. I don't like using pencil if I can help it, even when sketching, so this was a perfect find and well worth the reasonable price.

ireallyshouldbewriting
 
July 13, 2013
I love these pens!!! I...
Verified Purchase
I love these pens!!!

I liked the idea of eracable ink and got one just for fun, but I was pleasantly surprised with how smooth it writes and now this is one of my favorite pen. I find myself using this pen more than any other pen. Ink can be eraced pretty clean so perfect for my monthly agenda book. I immediately got other colors as well. My colleagues at work are now very curious about it too!

 
April 28, 2013
The ink is not black,...
Verified Purchase
The ink is not black, is gray, and a bit light at that, almost like a #2 pencil, so it beats the purpose of needing an erasable pen. If it were darker (a lot more!), it would be great. In other colors the concept works great.

Also, for being a 0.5mm, the lines are more like 0.7mm. So, this pen is in my opinion a Gray 0.7mm Pen. Or a liquid #2 HB.


This particular pen is preferable to the capped one, better and more streamlined design.

 
June 28, 2012
I love the design of...
Verified Purchase
I love the design of this pen, but I was sorely disappointed by the color of the ink. It was a watery greyish color...

Still, it gets points for the erasability and slick design. I hope Pilot finds a way darken their black ink. The other colors I tested, red and purple, were fine.

copicarker
 
May 8, 2012
Bought this somewhere...
Bought this somewhere else only because it was sold out at the time..

I love this pen, its a click pen which I love because I hate caps. Its also erasable which means no more carrying around whiteout in my already cramped pencil case. If I didn't buy it after school ended this would be the pen I would be writing my notes with. I'm a person who has tiny hand writing and prefers .4 or .3 mm, but this pen writes well enough, that I can stil write with it and not have my letters look like a blob. Hopefully Pilot will come out with a .4m design?
I docked one star because despite it being the perfect pen otherwise the ink is faded.. In my opinion rather than looking black its more of a dark grey. If the ink was darker it would definitely be a 5 star pen.


dearestkoishii
 
May 1, 2012
This pen is pretty good....
Verified Purchase
This pen is pretty good. For me, the pen would skip a little in the beginning, but after a few sessions of using it, the FriXion writes pretty smooth. The erasable component works fine as well. The only problem I have with this pen is that the ink isn't black. It's a bit lighter, almost grey looking. Thus, I wouldn't use this pen for professional use. However, it is a very affordable and efficient pen if you don't mind the ink color. However, if you do mind, the Uni-ball Signo is another great pen.

LightZeagle