JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 3.7 (15 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 26, 2014
I love the Pilot Frixion...
Verified Purchase
I love the Pilot Frixion pens, especially the 0.38 mm, but the ink runs out VERY fast. I went through 3 refills in 2 weeks.

4 people found this helpful
eunicetheasian
 
March 28, 2013
So I have previously...
Verified Purchase
So I have previously been using the Hi-Tec-C pens in the .25mm size because I love the precision that they offer. When I decided to purchase this pen, I was skeptical because it was bigger and I was afraid that I wouldn't be able to get the same precision...boy was I wrong! Not only is this pen incredibly precise, it just glides along the paper without any problems whatsoever. The Hi-Tec-C's, however, do tend to be a bit scratchy.

Oh yeah, and this pen is erasable!!! It's not your ordinary erasable ink either, this type of ink is much better! I only hope that jetpens gets more of the other colors back in stock soon, because I absolutely need to buy the red one ASAP!

Please restock soon!!

3 people found this helpful
jacobkleroux
 
October 30, 2013
These pens are a great...
These pens are a great concept, they erase beautifully and are comfortable to hold. I used these for physics class and found them to be nice for writing in units, etc. Since I was writing on a note book they wrote alright since there was a stack of paper below. However over all I have been unhappy with it. The black is very faded not nice and dark like most pilot pens, and the my purple one just quit working the other day and won't write any more( Only been using it for like a week). If writing on a piece of paper just sitting on a hard surface, I think they feel a bit scratchy. This is probably attributed to the extra fine point however. All in all pilot makes some excellent pens, however I don't particularly care for this line, maybe I will give them another shot in a larger tip size to give them a fair chance. For only 3.00 if you want to try this pen, it isn't very expensive, so don't let me influence you too much.

2 people found this helpful
 
October 23, 2013
I bought this and the...
Verified Purchase
I bought this and the 0.4 blue Frixion pen. I thought I'd like the 0.4 one more but I wanted to give these a try. I'm actually starting to like these more. They're really convenient and easy to have on hand and not scratchy at all.

1 person found this helpful
 
December 19, 2014
This is my favorite out...
This is my favorite out of all frixion pens, specifically because of its simple/classic and slim design. It feels really nice and erases well, but the ink looks somehow faded (like dark grey, not a strong black ink).

Other complains about the frixion ink includes its capacity (tends to run out fast) and inconsistency (sometimes it doesn't flow; I've had a frixion pen where the ink just stopped completely for no reason)

Still like the frixion pens and am using them, but will take consideration into buying more pens or not.

 
December 15, 2014
I've tried many gel pens...
Verified Purchase
I've tried many gel pens from JetPens but I keep coming back to these ones. They write so smoothly, the colours are great and with the added bonus of erasing your mistakes I think I'll be using this brand of pen for years to come. Plus they're refillable!

irisa_midnight
 
November 20, 2014
I love this pen, particularly...
Verified Purchase
I love this pen, particularly the black one. I wish they had more colors available but since I've been using black quite a bit it's not a big issue for me. It writes well without skipping even though it produces a thin line. I haven't found it scratchy and I use it every single day.

tracyreinhardt
 
November 15, 2014
While I love frixion,...
Verified Purchase
While I love frixion, I just can't stand the look of most of their pens. The tribal designs printed on most of them drive me crazy! Luckily, the slim has none of that. They are very small but are still comfortable in the hand.
I work in a restaurant, and these have quickly become my favorite work pens. The eraser works well for making quick marks on receipts, and the small body makes it easier to keep them securely stashed while in the kitchen.

 
November 11, 2014
I may have received a...
Verified Purchase
I may have received a defective pen, but this writes very unevenly and is quite scratchy and light. I will not use this pen, but will use the FriXion Ball Knock Design (which is very smooth and consistent) instead when I need the ability to erase.

 
November 7, 2014
When it was new the ink...
Verified Purchase
When it was new the ink seemed like more of a gray color and not really black. I wouldn't have minded too much but it seemed to dry out quickly and now it's hardly usable. I will try again with another one though. I'm a glutton for punishment. I like to write in ink but I want that erasable factor.

gypsy4138