My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (18 customer reviews)
Write Review
7 out of 7 people found the following review helpful
  These pens are great!..., October 12, 2010
By cai...
These pens are great! Beautiful, functional, and the price really isn't so bad if you don't burn through them too quickly. I do use them for note-taking, but not for the main body or writing, more just for side notes or the highlighting of an important word or two. Wonderful for pre-printed fill in the blank notes, when you need something that stands out. I would say these are a great buy, just use them wisely.
5 out of 5 people found the following review helpful
  These are the best pens..., August 26, 2010
These are the best pens ever! I am a teacher, and have been using them for the past 2 years! The colors really are bright, and they erase very well leaving no dust behind...please, please, please continue shipping these pens to the US. They make teaching so much easier, and let's face it, us teachers can use all the help we can get! ;-)
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  OMG! THESE markers are..., June 14, 2012
OMG! THESE markers are amazing! I love writing with these in Trigonometry! It's the best. They're not super inky--that will bleed through the paper, they're relatively light, but wonderful! COlors are very bright! They erase sooo easily. I'm so impressed, I want to buy another set just as backups when I use the others up--which I will do! Wonderful wonderful. Thank you JetPens, it's the only place you can find them. Great! Check out the frixion pens too, they're also really cool. Best invention ever. Why they don't sell in the US, I'll never know. It's baffling really. <3 Japan, wish we had all the cool stuff too..so big thumbs up to jetpens!
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  Great for editors! I..., March 10, 2012
By lin...
Great for editors!
I got these as a gift for my editor and she LOVES that she can make different colored notes for different sorts of comments and that all of those comments are erasable (should she have second thoughts about marking up my brilliant manuscript!). Anyway, she adored them so much that she bought a bunch for her fellow editors. Colorful, cute, and they work great!
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I bought the entire set..., March 2, 2011
I bought the entire set in early 2011 to use in my day planner as they need to be erasable. I've tried every kind in the book and these are the ONLY ones that truly are. Now we are ordering more for the other people who work in the office. THE highlighters are truly awesome too!~ Just remember about the cold/heat thingy -
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Must be a Pilot error! I..., February 12, 2014
By the...
Must be a Pilot error!

I don’t get it! What’s with all the praise for these pens?! I’m a 30-year I.T. professional and use a multitude of colored inks on various projects. These are some of the worst pens I’ve ever used!

I've tried nineteen different colors of the Pilot FriXion Color Pencil-Like Erasable Gel Ink Pens (0.7mm), the 12-Color Set of Pilot's Hi-Tec-C Maica Gel Ink Pens (0.4mm), 12 different colors of the Pentel Slicci Gel Inks (using several Pentel Sliccies 3-Color Multi Pens), and the Morning Glory Mach 3 Roller Ball pens (EXTREMELY pleased).

In regard to the FriXion pens, I’m extremely disappointed. They feel cheaply made, have a “scratchy” feel to them, poor writing consistency (inconsistent lines, even when using a single pen), just an overall poor quality pen, and are definitely not worth $2.15 apiece.

As far as gel ink, I prefer the Pentel Sliccies over either of the two Pilot styles mentioned above. For a 0.38mm, the Morning Glory pens are incredibly smooth ... much smoother than the Pilot’s ... and are $2.00 apiece.

If I could return the FriXion’s, I would in a heartbeat, but since I can’t, I’ll probably put them on eBay!

FYI: 1-star rating was not my choice; I’d go lower!
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  Pricey and ultimately..., December 12, 2012
By gon...
Pricey and ultimately worthless pensils. As other reviewers state - these pens are beautifully designed, erase perfectly and put out great color. However the pens begin to skip when still full of ink and after a short while completely lose all ability to work. The color fades away in due time so if you are looking for any archival media certainly skip these. They will make wonderfully colored drinking straws.
  These are a must have..., October 6, 2013
By lea...
These are a must have for every college student!! They are perfect for taking notes and doing math. Just remember that the ink is heat sensitive and do not leave your notes in your hot vehicle or you have to reactivate the ink in the freezer (like I did). I make sure I am stocked up every semester.
  I ordered 9 of these..., February 10, 2011
I ordered 9 of these colors separately a few days ago just to try the pens out (I'm very cautious about going all out just based on a few reviews). I received them today and was surprised at how nicely these pens write. The ink isn't as pigmented as some inks are, but I like them that way.

As for erasability, the pens are practically perfect. It depends on the paper written on, too.

Guess who wants to buy the 24 pack!
  i feel that these pens..., November 28, 2010
By ter...
i feel that these pens are very good, i would recommend that if you choose to get them, you should go all out and get the 24 pack, its more expensive but its worth it.
  OMG JetPens please never..., May 29, 2010
By min...
OMG JetPens please never ever stop importing these pens, japanese version! THEY ARE SUPERRRR ADORABLE Pens. Erase completely,( no dust!!) if needed. Great for journals/doodling!! Write smoothly with sharp colors!! Not to mention they are such an eye candy, too!!! love them!!
  I agree. They are wonderful...., January 31, 2010
By cha...
I agree. They are wonderful. I am a teacher also and it is so nice to be able to erase. My student assistants received them as Christmas presents from me and they loved them too. I just wish we could get refills for all of the beautiful colors.
  I got these pens after..., December 28, 2009
By kin...
I got these pens after buying the boring colored US version from Target. I'm a teacher and this is a great way to make corrections on essays without always using the dreaded red ink! Also if I need to change my comment it is so easy to erase. If I need to change a grade, students are always surprised when I erase it in my grade book! These are the best pens ever, and that means a lot coming from a pen connoisseur like me.
  I bought these gorgeous..., December 17, 2009
I bought these gorgeous pencil-pens specifically for note taking after reading reviews which stated that its ink was much more vibrant then the other frixion pens and that the eraser was on the cap so that you didn't have to take the cap off every time you needed to erase and thereby risk losing the cap.

Although these pencil pens erase better than the best pencils and leave virtually no trace behind (giving me the best notes I have ever written in my life) they are not designed for note taking since the ink runs out way to rapidly to be used as note taking pens.

I have spent so much money running through over 20 of these pens during the course of one semester, when I could have just bought generic pens colored pens and white out...


They are still brilliant pens, but should NOT be used for note taking as you will regret all the money your wasting for something as trivial as pens.
  It erases perfectly and..., June 18, 2009
It erases perfectly and it is really good but I think it is a bit too expensive ... :0
  By far one of the best..., June 8, 2009
By far one of the best sets of gel-pens out there. And erasable, at that! The colors are vibrant, smooth, and don't clump or skip, like a lot of other (cheaper) gel pens. The eraser is not like any 'eraser' I've used before, and doesn't smear or leave residue or even the small pills of rubber on the paper.
Though expensive, they're definitely worth it. Thanks for such a great item. :)
  Amazing pens ! Seriously,..., April 27, 2009
Amazing pens ! Seriously, they are so smooth to write with unlike a lot of other gel pens and the colours are so beautiful.
  I was pleasantly surprised..., March 6, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised with these.
I really didn't know what to expect, but I knew I was looking for something new that most other artists I know don't use. Then I found these.
I didn't want to get the 24 color set just yet, because I wanted to experiment with a smaller amount of pens and getting the rest later.

good eraseablity, ink flow, and color assortment for a 12 pack =3