JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.5 (19 customer reviews)
Write Review
October 12, 2010
These pens are great!...
These pens are great! Beautiful, functional, and the price really isn't so bad if you don't burn through them too quickly. I do use them for note-taking, but not for the main body or writing, more just for side notes or the highlighting of an important word or two. Wonderful for pre-printed fill in the blank notes, when you need something that stands out. I would say these are a great buy, just use them wisely.

8 people found this helpful
cait_myers
 
August 26, 2010
These are the best pens...
Verified Purchase
These are the best pens ever! I am a teacher, and have been using them for the past 2 years! The colors really are bright, and they erase very well leaving no dust behind...please, please, please continue shipping these pens to the US. They make teaching so much easier, and let's face it, us teachers can use all the help we can get! ;-)

5 people found this helpful
jurban1982
 
June 14, 2012
OMG! THESE markers are...
OMG! THESE markers are amazing! I love writing with these in Trigonometry! It's the best. They're not super inky--that will bleed through the paper, they're relatively light, but wonderful! COlors are very bright! They erase sooo easily. I'm so impressed, I want to buy another set just as backups when I use the others up--which I will do! Wonderful wonderful. Thank you JetPens, it's the only place you can find them. Great! Check out the frixion pens too, they're also really cool. Best invention ever. Why they don't sell in the US, I'll never know. It's baffling really. <3 Japan, wish we had all the cool stuff too..so big thumbs up to jetpens!

3 people found this helpful
rebeccaleehorton1984
 
March 10, 2012
Great for editors! I...
Verified Purchase
Great for editors!
I got these as a gift for my editor and she LOVES that she can make different colored notes for different sorts of comments and that all of those comments are erasable (should she have second thoughts about marking up my brilliant manuscript!). Anyway, she adored them so much that she bought a bunch for her fellow editors. Colorful, cute, and they work great!

3 people found this helpful
linda_urban
 
March 2, 2011
I bought the entire set...
Verified Purchase
I bought the entire set in early 2011 to use in my day planner as they need to be erasable. I've tried every kind in the book and these are the ONLY ones that truly are. Now we are ordering more for the other people who work in the office. THE highlighters are truly awesome too!~ Just remember about the cold/heat thingy -

3 people found this helpful
roxanne.wooten
 
February 12, 2014
Must be a Pilot error! I...
Must be a Pilot error!

I don’t get it! What’s with all the praise for these pens?! I’m a 30-year I.T. professional and use a multitude of colored inks on various projects. These are some of the worst pens I’ve ever used!

I've tried nineteen different colors of the Pilot FriXion Color Pencil-Like Erasable Gel Ink Pens (0.7mm), the 12-Color Set of Pilot's Hi-Tec-C Maica Gel Ink Pens (0.4mm), 12 different colors of the Pentel Slicci Gel Inks (using several Pentel Sliccies 3-Color Multi Pens), and the Morning Glory Mach 3 Roller Ball pens (EXTREMELY pleased).

In regard to the FriXion pens, I’m extremely disappointed. They feel cheaply made, have a “scratchy” feel to them, poor writing consistency (inconsistent lines, even when using a single pen), just an overall poor quality pen, and are definitely not worth $2.15 apiece.

As far as gel ink, I prefer the Pentel Sliccies over either of the two Pilot styles mentioned above. For a 0.38mm, the Morning Glory pens are incredibly smooth ... much smoother than the Pilot’s ... and are $2.00 apiece.

If I could return the FriXion’s, I would in a heartbeat, but since I can’t, I’ll probably put them on eBay!

FYI: 1-star rating was not my choice; I’d go lower!

1 person found this helpful
the.dewd54
 
October 6, 2013
These are a must have...
These are a must have for every college student!! They are perfect for taking notes and doing math. Just remember that the ink is heat sensitive and do not leave your notes in your hot vehicle or you have to reactivate the ink in the freezer (like I did). I make sure I am stocked up every semester.

1 person found this helpful
leahacevez
 
December 12, 2012
Pricey and ultimately...
Pricey and ultimately worthless pensils. As other reviewers state - these pens are beautifully designed, erase perfectly and put out great color. However the pens begin to skip when still full of ink and after a short while completely lose all ability to work. The color fades away in due time so if you are looking for any archival media certainly skip these. They will make wonderfully colored drinking straws.

1 person found this helpful
gonztoytoonz
 
October 22, 2014
I love these pens! I...
Verified Purchase
I love these pens! I can't say enough good things about them, the color is great, they write really smoothly and erase clean

miaharmon114
 
February 10, 2011
I ordered 9 of these...
I ordered 9 of these colors separately a few days ago just to try the pens out (I'm very cautious about going all out just based on a few reviews). I received them today and was surprised at how nicely these pens write. The ink isn't as pigmented as some inks are, but I like them that way.

As for erasability, the pens are practically perfect. It depends on the paper written on, too.

Guess who wants to buy the 24 pack!

turtles3467