My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (28 customer reviews)
Write Review
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Awesomeness. Loved the..., April 29, 2010
Awesomeness. Loved the Pilot FriXion pens I bought at a local office supply store but this set has way more color options and the "eraser" is more conveniently located. Writes very smooth & erases perfectly. Just discovered JetPens and am thrilled to have access to such an extensive inventory of neat pens/pencils. I am obsessed with pens but have no shame as I see that I am clearly not alone.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I bought these quite..., March 11, 2014
I bought these quite a while ago and forgot to do a review of them, so I'm writing it now. These are amazing, lovely colored pens that I use quite often. I take notes, use them in art-type projects, in my planner and for underlining and writing in margins in textbooks. They are versatile and consistently smooth writing pens. I love the colors… all of them. I really thought I'd find no use for the browns or yellows, because quite often they're either ugly versions of those colors or too light for what I want to use them for. Not there, the colors or vibrant and rich, from the lightest yellow to the grey and browns. I was hesitant at first of getting them, but took the chance anyway, and I have not been disappointed. I was skeptical of the erasability of these, but they work exactly as they should. The only part that is a very slight drawback is that if one needs to erase more than twice the paper can get a little worn or the ink might not lay quite as nicely, but since that doesn't happen to often for me, and it hasn't been a huge deal, I don't feel like it's an actual problem.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  These pens are really..., January 21, 2013
By ivy...
These pens are really awesome! They write really smoothly and erase very well, even on cheap copy paper. One problem is how expensive these pens are. But they are definitely worth the price.
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  these pens are awesome..., July 28, 2011
By lil...
these pens are awesome and are so nice to write with but they were so expensive! i only pull these out for something very special
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  These are excellent gel..., August 27, 2010
These are excellent gel pens that write smoothly, and the eraser really works flawlessly. Amazing. Great colors, too. I am going to be doodling a lot in class this semester!
  THese are great, smooth..., February 16, 2014
THese are great, smooth ink, nice colors, erasable. The only con is that they dont last very long. These are by far the shortest life span pens I have ever had -- and I use ALOT of different pens. Kind of a bummer with how expensive they are.. maybe if they had a finer tip the ink would last longer.
  these are soooo smooth..., October 21, 2012
By lor...
these are soooo smooth (like butter) and the colors are great. great for sudoku, too, so you can erase mistakes. just a pleasure to write with!!!
  I just bought my Light..., August 30, 2012
I just bought my Light Blue 05 yesterday, and then today it simply stopped working :( It leaves completely pale mark, and I can feel it scratching the paper :( Did it happen to anyone else? Could it possibly be because of a hot weather outside (since it works on heat and friction)? And if it is, what should I do then? Put it in a fridge?
  These pens are near perfection..., May 5, 2012
By she...
These pens are near perfection. The thing that would make them perfect for me is to make them pocket-size or about 9 or 9.5 cm when closed and about 13 cm when in use.
  Love these pens! Have..., April 27, 2011
Love these pens! Have had the set for over a year now, and my only complaint is that after awhile, the tip gets a little scratchy, and the ink doesn't flow as well. But if you're patient, they'll work just fine, even a year later! :)

Can't wait to receive my 0.5mm retractable set!! FriXion's are the best!
  These pens are amazing...., March 8, 2011
By arl...
These pens are amazing. They work well for my professional and personal note taking and material designing. The positioning of the eraser is perfect. The fact that they erase completely has made checking homework a breeze. They are everything that I love and fix everything that I found inconvenient about my Frixion ball 8 color set. Everyone here at work is jealous!
  I love these pens. I've..., January 27, 2011
I love these pens. I've bought two 24 color sets (one set is at home in the USA and one is here in South Korea) and I may buy another set when I get home - the Korean teachers were so impressed by these pens, I'm leaving my new set with them as a parting gift. The color is bright and vivid and the pens lay down really smooth lines. I love using these pens for grading essays and highlighting points in textbooks. If Frixion ever came out with a thinner line, I'd definitely purchase the set.
  LOVE LOVE LOVE! They..., October 17, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE! They actually erase--what a lifesaver when taking notes. Non-smearing, lines are smooth and colors are vibrant. Also super buying experience, amazingly fast shipping. I'd totally buy another set if/when the 0.4s come out in a big set like this one. Thanks for making it so fun and easy to fuel my addiction, JetPens!
  i have bought thi? set...., March 4, 2010
i have bought thi? set. they are totally great. Nice color and easy to erase... now i'm using it as my main pens everyday. My teacher really enjoy with my Writing Exercises, thanks to Pilot so much :x
  totally amazing...worth..., February 19, 2010
totally amazing...worth purchasing every color. one of the nicest pens i have ever used! thanks jet pens
  I like these a lot! I..., November 1, 2009
I like these a lot! I recently did a whole review of them on my blog - schoolsuppliessleuth.blogspot.com. They didn't tear the paper and I would bet that the finer points would work even better than the ones I reviewed. Wish I could buy the whole set!!
  i can't BELIEVE these..., August 10, 2009
By tcapko
i can't BELIEVE these gel pens write and erase as well as they do! they are very versatile in that you can use them for drawing and easily erase your mistakes, use them for taking notes, journaling, essay writing, highlighting in text books - the list goes on! i love the colors, the smooth flow of the ink, and the cute design of the pens. i love these pens!
  To the person who wished..., July 28, 2009
To the person who wished these pens would come in .4 or smaller.....they do and my review of them is one star for asthetics. I would suggest reading others review of the .4. These .7 are awesome, the .4s are awful.
  I LOVE THESE PENS!!!..., June 15, 2009
I LOVE THESE PENS!!! Not only do they erase, but they erase very clean as well. I take notes with these, write cards with them, and doodle non-stop. These are perfect for those people, who are as OCD as I am about hideous white-out spot on an assignment. With these erasable pens, I feel absolutely unstoppable! My only wish would be that the 24 color set also came in 0.4mm or 0.5mm. The 0.7mm is great, but I like being able to write a whole paragraph of notes on one corner of my paper with my 0.38mm or 0.4mm pens. :D A MUST-BUY!
  THESE PENS ARE SO PERFECT..., April 23, 2009
THESE PENS ARE SO PERFECT FOR MY DRAWING SO SMOOTH SO REFRESHING TO THE EYES!!!!!!
  I love these pens. Can't..., April 3, 2009
By csheat
I love these pens. Can't believe how good the erase but I do have a problem when I print my notes and I write with these pens and then try to erase it smears the ink but no biggy I still love these pens. They write nice and erase what more can you ask for and they come in such a nice veriaty of colors.
  Ok, I am in agreement..., March 22, 2009
Ok, I am in agreement with all the reviews written here on the jetpen sight about these pilot Frixion's. In fact, I based my decision to try these gel pens and ultimately go for the entire set based on the previous reviews. What is there to say except I don't regret the purchase. These Pencil like pens are remarkable and a medium that I definitely plan on integrating into my designs using color pencils. Yeah, I would never throw away tje Prisma, or Faber Castell PolyChromo, Pablo CARAN d'ACHE, Derwent, Rembrant PolyColor, etc....but I would definitely INTEGRATE and COMPLEMENT. Thanks Jetpens for bringing another fantastic product from Japan.
  Although I wish that..., February 18, 2009
Although I wish that the ink was darker, everything else about this pen is great.
Glad I purchased the 24 color set before they ran out of them!
:)
  please restock!!!..., February 15, 2009
please restock!!!
  These pens are awesome!..., February 12, 2009
These pens are awesome! They write so smooth, look good, feel good in hand, and erase very well. They only thing I thing that may be an issue is that they are a little bold for detailed drawing if you are used to using say a 0.5 or smaller. I wouldn't exactly throw away my Prismacolor pencils, but they are great pens in a great variety of colors!