JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.7 (28 customer reviews)
Write Review
April 29, 2010
Awesomeness. Loved the...
Verified Purchase
Awesomeness. Loved the Pilot FriXion pens I bought at a local office supply store but this set has way more color options and the "eraser" is more conveniently located. Writes very smooth & erases perfectly. Just discovered JetPens and am thrilled to have access to such an extensive inventory of neat pens/pencils. I am obsessed with pens but have no shame as I see that I am clearly not alone.

4 people found this helpful
 
March 11, 2014
I bought these quite...
Verified Purchase
I bought these quite a while ago and forgot to do a review of them, so I'm writing it now. These are amazing, lovely colored pens that I use quite often. I take notes, use them in art-type projects, in my planner and for underlining and writing in margins in textbooks. They are versatile and consistently smooth writing pens. I love the colors… all of them. I really thought I'd find no use for the browns or yellows, because quite often they're either ugly versions of those colors or too light for what I want to use them for. Not there, the colors or vibrant and rich, from the lightest yellow to the grey and browns. I was hesitant at first of getting them, but took the chance anyway, and I have not been disappointed. I was skeptical of the erasability of these, but they work exactly as they should. The only part that is a very slight drawback is that if one needs to erase more than twice the paper can get a little worn or the ink might not lay quite as nicely, but since that doesn't happen to often for me, and it hasn't been a huge deal, I don't feel like it's an actual problem.

2 people found this helpful
singin_pirate
 
January 21, 2013
These pens are really...
These pens are really awesome! They write really smoothly and erase very well, even on cheap copy paper. One problem is how expensive these pens are. But they are definitely worth the price.

1 person found this helpful
ivyolivier
 
July 28, 2011
these pens are awesome...
Verified Purchase
these pens are awesome and are so nice to write with but they were so expensive! i only pull these out for something very special

1 person found this helpful
lilaznsmarty101
 
August 27, 2010
These are excellent gel...
Verified Purchase
These are excellent gel pens that write smoothly, and the eraser really works flawlessly. Amazing. Great colors, too. I am going to be doodling a lot in class this semester!

1 person found this helpful
heathermoss.net
 
February 16, 2014
THese are great, smooth...
THese are great, smooth ink, nice colors, erasable. The only con is that they dont last very long. These are by far the shortest life span pens I have ever had -- and I use ALOT of different pens. Kind of a bummer with how expensive they are.. maybe if they had a finer tip the ink would last longer.

 
October 21, 2012
these are soooo smooth...
Verified Purchase
these are soooo smooth (like butter) and the colors are great. great for sudoku, too, so you can erase mistakes. just a pleasure to write with!!!

loriorphil
 
August 30, 2012
I just bought my Light...
I just bought my Light Blue 05 yesterday, and then today it simply stopped working :( It leaves completely pale mark, and I can feel it scratching the paper :( Did it happen to anyone else? Could it possibly be because of a hot weather outside (since it works on heat and friction)? And if it is, what should I do then? Put it in a fridge?

micimaricic
 
May 5, 2012
These pens are near perfection...
These pens are near perfection. The thing that would make them perfect for me is to make them pocket-size or about 9 or 9.5 cm when closed and about 13 cm when in use.

sherryconnetjr
 
April 27, 2011
Love these pens! Have...
Verified Purchase
Love these pens! Have had the set for over a year now, and my only complaint is that after awhile, the tip gets a little scratchy, and the ink doesn't flow as well. But if you're patient, they'll work just fine, even a year later! :)

Can't wait to receive my 0.5mm retractable set!! FriXion's are the best!

mrs.tattershall