JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.1 (17 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 2, 2011
These are the best erasable...
Verified Purchase
These are the best erasable pens I've every used!!! I'm am elementary school teacher and earsable pens are very important for me. I even buy them for my students, and they are in love with them as well! I only wish they would have a sale on these pens once in a while. I highly recommend any FriXion erasable product.

1 person found this helpful
 
December 15, 2014
I am a 3rd grade teacher...
Verified Purchase
I am a 3rd grade teacher & have been using these pens for many years now. They are amazing! They wrote beautifully, the colors are vibrant, and they erase very well. If you are on the fence about buying these, get them! You will never use another pen again after trying these! Furthermore, my students think they are the coolest thing since sliced bread, and have asked me to give them the info. So their parents can buy them some. A former student was in my room today and asked me for the info. A second year in a row because she loves the so much (she says she wants the 24 pack for Christmas because another former student has them and she wants the same colors she has). The kids like them so much that about 5-6 of them ordered them last year. I even caught one student taking notes in math with them and she told me she color coded the notes to match the colors I used on our smart board. The best part is that they werent even required to take notes, but she loved the pens so much that she couldn't resist! I know it seems silly for someone to rattle on so much about a silly pen, but these pens are worth it. In addition, my colleagues really enjoyed using mine, so I started gifting then & they were a huge hit. It makes keeping me grade book note and color coded very easy. The only downside to these pens is that they do not sell them in stores in the US (only available online here). But that's fine with me, as long as this teacher can get her pen fix. Happy writing everyone! PS sorry for the typos but I write neater with my pens than I do with my smart phone :-)

jurban1982
 
September 7, 2013
Kinda disappointed with...
Verified Purchase
Kinda disappointed with this one.
As other reviews have said, the ink is more like a dark grey rather than black, which i assume is to make it more easily erased, but that's the problem for me. It isn't even that dark, and it still doesn't even erase completely. it does for the most part, but whatever you wrote is still a bit visible no matter how much you erase.

I think I'm just a bit more disheartened about it because i also bought a green one which /does/ erase completely, so this one really fails in comparison.
i think i'll just stick to the colored versions of this pen in the future.

 
September 18, 2012
The ink in this pen is...
Verified Purchase
The ink in this pen is more of a dark charcoal than truly black, and I would compare it more to chalk than color pencil, which is great for drawing for a chalkboard or graffiti look. It writes smoothly and is truly erasable.

If you try to write over an area you've already written, the ink streaks and lifts if the first area is still wet.

On some papers, the pen has a strange feel to it as you write, almost as if it were dragging, which it isn't.

Despite these things, I enjoy drawing with pens. You get bold and interesting results, very eye-catching.

lifeimitatesdoodles
 
November 10, 2011
The pen in itself doesn't...
Verified Purchase
The pen in itself doesn't seem too bad. I especially like the outer appearance of it. But as other review have already claimed, the black ink isn't dark. It's almost gray. The eraser doesn't really work that well either. I don't think I'd buy this again..

1 person found this helpful
rach.sy93
 
June 2, 2011
This is a really good...
Verified Purchase
This is a really good pen and I like how the eraser is on the cap. However, the eraser is kind of box-ish and the pen ran out of ink really fast. The black is also a lighter color, I expected it to be a tad darker. Otherwise the pen is really nice.

x_kittyfan_x
 
January 11, 2011
This pen is amazing....
Verified Purchase
This pen is amazing. The eraser works very well. It erases it almost if not completely. The only fault in my opinion is that the color is a little too light and smears just a little bit.

 
September 28, 2010
This is a much better...
Verified Purchase
This is a much better version of the original Frixion pen because Pilot listened to consumers to improve it. This has become my pen of choice in nearly every school activity for which writing is involved. Americans don't seem to be terribly interested in pens, but having recently seen the original Frixion pens in stores, I'm excited to see these soon. (I doubt it though)

keith-harris
 
September 18, 2010
Love this pen. It writes...
Verified Purchase
Love this pen. It writes smoothly, dark, with no skipping. I did notice that after taking it out of my bag once where it was stored tip up it wrote faintly for about a word before it was back to its old self.

ericalynnee
 
June 26, 2010
these are truly great...
Verified Purchase
these are truly great pens.

roseygalante