My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.1 (16 customer reviews)
Write Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  The pen in itself doesn't..., November 10, 2011
The pen in itself doesn't seem too bad. I especially like the outer appearance of it. But as other review have already claimed, the black ink isn't dark. It's almost gray. The eraser doesn't really work that well either. I don't think I'd buy this again..
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  These are the best erasable..., November 2, 2011
By mterry
These are the best erasable pens I've every used!!! I'm am elementary school teacher and earsable pens are very important for me. I even buy them for my students, and they are in love with them as well! I only wish they would have a sale on these pens once in a while. I highly recommend any FriXion erasable product.
  Kinda disappointed with..., September 7, 2013
Kinda disappointed with this one.
As other reviews have said, the ink is more like a dark grey rather than black, which i assume is to make it more easily erased, but that's the problem for me. It isn't even that dark, and it still doesn't even erase completely. it does for the most part, but whatever you wrote is still a bit visible no matter how much you erase.

I think I'm just a bit more disheartened about it because i also bought a green one which /does/ erase completely, so this one really fails in comparison.
i think i'll just stick to the colored versions of this pen in the future.
  The ink in this pen is..., September 18, 2012
The ink in this pen is more of a dark charcoal than truly black, and I would compare it more to chalk than color pencil, which is great for drawing for a chalkboard or graffiti look. It writes smoothly and is truly erasable.

If you try to write over an area you've already written, the ink streaks and lifts if the first area is still wet.

On some papers, the pen has a strange feel to it as you write, almost as if it were dragging, which it isn't.

Despite these things, I enjoy drawing with pens. You get bold and interesting results, very eye-catching.
  This is a really good..., June 2, 2011
This is a really good pen and I like how the eraser is on the cap. However, the eraser is kind of box-ish and the pen ran out of ink really fast. The black is also a lighter color, I expected it to be a tad darker. Otherwise the pen is really nice.
  This pen is amazing...., January 11, 2011
By dub...
This pen is amazing. The eraser works very well. It erases it almost if not completely. The only fault in my opinion is that the color is a little too light and smears just a little bit.
  This is a much better..., September 28, 2010
By kei...
This is a much better version of the original Frixion pen because Pilot listened to consumers to improve it. This has become my pen of choice in nearly every school activity for which writing is involved. Americans don't seem to be terribly interested in pens, but having recently seen the original Frixion pens in stores, I'm excited to see these soon. (I doubt it though)
  Love this pen. It writes..., September 18, 2010
Love this pen. It writes smoothly, dark, with no skipping. I did notice that after taking it out of my bag once where it was stored tip up it wrote faintly for about a word before it was back to its old self.
  these are truly great..., June 26, 2010
these are truly great pens.
  I loved this pen....I..., April 5, 2010
I loved this pen....I really did. But it ran out of ink super fast. Otherwise it was a great pen!
Also, it's kind of a fun pen because you can write something, erase it, put it in the freezer and in a few minutes the writing will come back. :D
  These pens are great!..., January 2, 2010
By Sha...
These pens are great! They erase very nicely, I love them! My friends are so amazed :D.
  How can I put this......, November 23, 2009
By defne7
How can I put this... I LOVE THIS PEN! A must-have for klutzes such as myself. The erasable is very good quality and after erasing, there are no traces of any ink. I bought this pen three times and in blue as well. I would definately recommend this
  This is a great pen...., August 15, 2009
This is a great pen. Erases best of any other frixion line I have tried and writes very well. The erasable pen is convenient for writing in planners or if you prefer to use an erasable pen for marking up books. I use the other colors (brown in particular - but the green is good as well) during times I need an erasable pen - to underline when studying. Much better than highlighters as they aren't fluorescent/bright and distracting.
  I LOVE these pens. The..., April 2, 2009
I LOVE these pens. The original FriXion are okay, but like other erasable ink pens I've used, the ink has a strange jelly feel. But these new FriXion pens are completely different. I'd never know the ink was erasable without looking at the pen name. The line goes on a bit wet -- kind of like fountain pen ink -- but dries in a second or so. It erases perfectly, and I especially like that the eraser is at the end of the cap. (Btw, it's best to wait until the ink dries before trying to erase. Otherwise, the ink will smudge and you'll work a little longer to get it erased.)

Since I don't like writing with pencil but I make mistakes when I'm writing, these beauties are my new favorite writing tool.

Now -- JetPens needs to get them back in stock, and Pilot needs to make them in 0.5mm!
  I bought multiple colors..., February 5, 2009
I bought multiple colors of these pens to use at work. I fill in a lot of forms that have numbers and I often miscount and need to erase. I've never liked pencils, though.

I absolutely love the original Fixion pens, and I loved the idea of the eraser on these being on the outside of the cap.

The ink quality is amazing! Better than the originals, I think. And I love all the ink options! Like the other Frixion pens, the eraser is thorough.

I only have one complaint: there's no clip of any sort on the pen, so I can't clip it to my shirt or anything while I'm working. Otherwise, I think I've found my new favorite pen!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  I ordered 4 of these,..., July 10, 2011
I ordered 4 of these, all in different colors, and only one of them would write. I took them straight out of the packaging to regular grade, American notebook paper (Five-Star brand notebook) and three failed to write. The ballpoints don't seem to turn after light and heavy pressure. Overall cheap quality. I would not recommend them to anyone.