My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.2 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
14 out of 14 people found the following review helpful
  GREAT markers! ... but......, September 16, 2011
GREAT markers! ... but... The set is actually 50c MORE expensive then buying the pens individually! So unless you really want that plastic wrapping... Go buy the colours individually.
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  I love the Pilot FriXion..., September 16, 2011
I love the Pilot FriXion line! I love the colors of the markers, but I don't like how the tip gets slightly shredded (like if you used a marker over and over again on top of marker while it's still wet...) if you don't use it on super high quality paper.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  These are good pens if..., February 23, 2012
These are good pens if you just want to write stuff occasionally but no good if you want to draw with them. The nib tends to get a bit fuzzy quick and restrict the ink flow. I do like the eraser part however.
3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  I love these! I use them..., March 7, 2011
By amb...
I love these! I use them in my classroom because I can erase mistakes AND they don't bleed (but are as thin as a Sharpie)!
Please restock :)
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  LOVE THESE!!! I loved..., December 30, 2010
LOVE THESE!!! I loved the pens and highlighters so when the markers came out, I had to have those too. Brilliant! Highly recommend. Thank you JetPens for making such awesome products accessible!
  Love these for use in..., March 4, 2014
Love these for use in the classroom--students annotate, take notes, create posters and correct each other's work using these.
Side note: the pens dry out rather quickly, so ensure that they are capped when not in use.
  I love the variety of..., February 6, 2014
By ark...
I love the variety of colours in this set and the fact that you can actually erase markers cleanly, but some of the colours are weirdly muted, especially the black, brown, and violet. The green and blue are muted, too, but not as much. It's also amusing that the lime is "soft green" and the light blue is "light blue", because the lime is actually one of the brighter colours.

These erase well, but it's advisable to let the ink dry before trying to erase -- because they are markers they wet the fibers of the paper more and therefore too much rubbing with the eraser will make rough areas on your paper. But these are minor quibbles when you look at the fact that these are erasable markers!
  I use these markers when..., August 21, 2013
I use these markers when designing gridded patterns for beadwork, basketry, weaving, knitting, etc. They work quite well for this. The relatively broad tips lets me fill in the patterns quickly, and the colors erase cleanly if I need to make adjustments. I would have given five stars, but the tips of the pen can shed stray fibers (sort of like pilling in old sweaters) that sometimes affect the writing performance. It's easily fixed -- just pull the little thing off with a pair of tweezers -- but I'd be happier if it didn't happen in the first place.

Overall, it's a minor quibble and I'm very pleased with the purchase.
  I love this set. I use..., March 22, 2013
I love this set. I use them to mark up PowerPoint print-outs. The only problem I have is that a couple of the colors are too light to use for this purpose. I'm sure I'll find some use for them though. I love the FriXion line, and I had no idea they had markers! I bought these as soon as I found out!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  AMAZING MARKER! Wonderful..., June 14, 2012
AMAZING MARKER! Wonderful colors! Wonderful erasing!! ERASABLE MARKERS!! Love every second of using them, feel like i need to buy more. I will never touch another marker again! They're amazing. There is nothing else to describe. I use them in math class and people look at me like I'm insane! I'm also the coolest in class with an erasable marker! ha!
Thanks Jetpens!
0 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Any chance that Pilot..., March 2, 2011
Any chance that Pilot will be releasing refills for these pens? They sound fantastic.