JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.2 (14 customer reviews)
Write Review
September 16, 2011
GREAT markers! ... but......
GREAT markers! ... but... The set is actually 50c MORE expensive then buying the pens individually! So unless you really want that plastic wrapping... Go buy the colours individually.

14 people found this helpful
roxanne.rabalais
 
September 16, 2011
I love the Pilot FriXion...
Verified Purchase
I love the Pilot FriXion line! I love the colors of the markers, but I don't like how the tip gets slightly shredded (like if you used a marker over and over again on top of marker while it's still wet...) if you don't use it on super high quality paper.

4 people found this helpful
mrs.tattershall
 
February 23, 2012
These are good pens if...
Verified Purchase
These are good pens if you just want to write stuff occasionally but no good if you want to draw with them. The nib tends to get a bit fuzzy quick and restrict the ink flow. I do like the eraser part however.

3 people found this helpful
meikademaxton
 
March 7, 2011
I love these! I use them...
Verified Purchase
I love these! I use them in my classroom because I can erase mistakes AND they don't bleed (but are as thin as a Sharpie)!
Please restock :)

3 people found this helpful
amber.mentz
 
December 30, 2010
LOVE THESE!!! I loved...
Verified Purchase
LOVE THESE!!! I loved the pens and highlighters so when the markers came out, I had to have those too. Brilliant! Highly recommend. Thank you JetPens for making such awesome products accessible!

2 people found this helpful
 
October 29, 2014
A nice selection of colors....
Verified Purchase
A nice selection of colors. I like the erasability. These are sharp pointed, whereas I prefer the chisel point. But a good purchase all the same.

 
October 22, 2014
Great set of markers...
Verified Purchase
Great set of markers!

miaharmon114
 
October 7, 2014
I actually bought these...
I actually bought these about 4 years ago from this site and they still work!

I only used them sparingly and then they got stored in a box for 3 years. I just stumbled upon them and bunch of other markers I had stored with them. I had to go through the pile to figure out which markers were still good and which would need to be thrown away and all of these passed the test while the others did not (which I was extremely happy about considering how much this set cost). Definitely a good investment! And they erase!

 
March 4, 2014
Love these for use in...
Verified Purchase
Love these for use in the classroom--students annotate, take notes, create posters and correct each other's work using these.
Side note: the pens dry out rather quickly, so ensure that they are capped when not in use.

hannah.m.kang
 
February 6, 2014
I love the variety of...
Verified Purchase
I love the variety of colours in this set and the fact that you can actually erase markers cleanly, but some of the colours are weirdly muted, especially the black, brown, and violet. The green and blue are muted, too, but not as much. It's also amusing that the lime is "soft green" and the light blue is "light blue", because the lime is actually one of the brighter colours.

These erase well, but it's advisable to let the ink dry before trying to erase -- because they are markers they wet the fibers of the paper more and therefore too much rubbing with the eraser will make rough areas on your paper. But these are minor quibbles when you look at the fact that these are erasable markers!