JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.4 (17 customer reviews)
Write Review
November 14, 2011
I like these pens with...
I like these pens with erasable ink and in playing with them my kids and I discovered a few interesting things. When you rub the ink it heats up and "disappears". In reality, the ink turns white. If you try this on dark paper (black, for instance) the text will show up white after you erase it.

If you heat up your writing in some other way, say, by leaving it in a hot car or holding the paper up against a hot light bulb, it will also disappear. So, don't leave any important notes in your car in the sun. But, if you want your notes back, you can put the paper in the freezer. After a while your text will be back again, albeit not quite as dark as before.

My experiences were from about 2 years ago. It may be that the inks have improved. So beware, if the permanence of what you write is important to you, don't use this pen. Be weary of diplomats you hand it to you to sign treaties and that sort of thing :-)

2 people found this helpful
 
April 28, 2013
The ink is not black,...
Verified Purchase
The ink is not black, is gray, and a bit light at that, almost like a #2 pencil, so it beats the purpose of needing an erasable pen. If it were darker (a lot more!), it would be great. In other colors the concept works great.

Also, for being a 0.5mm, the lines are more like 0.7mm. So, this pen is in my opinion a Gray 0.7mm Pen. Or a liquid #2 HB.

 
September 1, 2012
The Frixion erasable...
Verified Purchase
The Frixion erasable pens have been favorites of mine for several months now. I was a bit disappointed that this pen does not have the needle-like tip that the .3mm pen has (just a regular pen tip), but this pen writes so smoothly and erases so cleanly I still love it! It definitely writes in dark grey, not black, like most erasable "black" pens. It's still a very dark color and does not bother me one bit, just know what to expect when you get this pen!

 
July 23, 2012
I love my FriXion pen...
I love my FriXion pen and use it all the time for crafting. The black marks easily on my fabrics and then erases away when ironed. It does exactly what it should without a fuss.

hikebikekayak
 
December 23, 2010
I really love this pen,...
Verified Purchase
I really love this pen, the only thing I don't like about it, is that it is a little too light for my taste.

It writes really smooth, though it does take about 2 seconds to get the flow going, after that it is pretty amazing from there.

I would recommend this pen to anyone who loves the idea of erasing ink :)

Lynnsiana
 
October 19, 2010
I use this pen for taking...
I use this pen for taking class notes, and I love it for that purpose. I really do love to write in pen but am often times forced to write in pencil due to the nature of my classes, so this pen is a winner for me. It erases completely and although the ink is not very dark, that also means it does not bleed or go through the paper. I will be using these pens far into the future!

cait_myers
 
September 15, 2010
This is the most awesome...
This is the most awesome erasable pen ever made!

 
March 31, 2010
I have this pen in black...
I have this pen in black and like it well enough, I do not find that the ink erases *completely*, however, so YMMV. I did not have trouble with it for small areas, but erasing a full word or something still gives me a shadow. I still use it and will buy more of them.

 
March 11, 2010
Great pen! But .. it...
Verified Purchase
Great pen! But ..

it is not black enough
it breaks quite easily, don't drop them on the floor!

 
November 22, 2009
I was skeptical at first......
I was skeptical at first... but this thing really does work. it does exactly what it claims to do. if you are writing on a soft paper, maybe you will see imprints .. or bit of tear on the paper, but normal paper usage works just fine.