JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.0 (12 customer reviews)
Write Review
December 13, 2014
Highlighters aren't all...
Verified Purchase
Highlighters aren't all that exciting and really how can one be much better than another? However the ability to erase a mistake or clean up a rough line make this something special. Really a great tool for anyone taking notes.

 
November 30, 2014
Game changer. Period....
Verified Purchase
Game changer. Period.

 
February 5, 2012
I agree with the previous...
Verified Purchase
I agree with the previous reviews: the blue (and even more so the purple) are too dark.

I have also had trouble with pink and green, which dry out for me very quickly - I've gone through at least 3 of each pink and green and that's using them once a day or less at work.

All of the colors erase beeeautifully, tho. I looove them. I end up using mostly orange.

kla3business
 
May 2, 2011
I love this highlighter...
I love this highlighter sooo much. My friend has a papermate highlighter, but it is too watery and WAY too bright. Also you have to keep your eraser part clean or else when you erase it, it will smudge. Soo MAKE SURE YOU DON"T LET SOMEONE USE THE ERASER TO ERASE PENCIL....that happened to me....

katie.e.yang
 
February 20, 2011
Pros: - Looks cool -...
Pros:
- Looks cool
- 1 of 2 Highlighters in my main pencil case. (The other is double tipped erasable highlighter where one size is the color and the other is the "eraser white tipped pen.")
- Smaller, thinner, lighter than all of those American highlighters created by Sharpie.
- It's lasted me a year so far sooo that's good :]

Cons:
- It's too dark. Well, at least the blue is, the yellow is fine.
- It smears pencil, gel pen, print....etc etc. _._
- It isn't as erasable as I would like it to be
- The erased "highlighter" stuff builds up on the eraser of the pen and you can either try to scratch it off with your finger or you have to rub it on a scrap piece of paper to get it off.

 
December 23, 2010
I am really impressed...
Verified Purchase
I am really impressed with the vibrancy of this highlighter.

I really enjoy using this and the only thing that I don't like about it is, that it is not as erasable as I anticipated.

Other than that, I would recommend this to anyone that likes vibrant colors and doesn't mind the slight visibility of the erased ink :)

Lynnsiana
 
July 23, 2010
The orange and green...
Verified Purchase
The orange and green work great! The blue, not so much. The ink is too dark to read text through, which is kind of the point of a highlighter. As for erasing, it erases surprisingly well. However, with all these highlighters I've noticed the following: If I highlight over pencil and then erase, the highlighter disappears, but I can't erase the pencil marks that were underneath. So, 4 stars for the rest, only 3 for this dark blue marker.

ericajwhitaker
 
July 23, 2010
I bought two of these,...
Verified Purchase
I bought two of these, and this particular color is way too dark for me- I am wondering if it's just my pen, but when I highlight in a text book I can barely read the dark printed words underneath! I'm also not as impressed with the erasing capacity as some folks- the erasing seems to leave a grey stain behind and doesn't completely eliminate the highlighting. Don't get me wrong- this is better than NO eraser, but this particular color seems to be 'not there yet'.

quietlikesnow
 
March 18, 2010
I bought the blue highlighter...
Verified Purchase
I bought the blue highlighter individually and the color is really vibrant. They erase well from printed type, but smear with pen or pencil-written words. This is ok for me because I color code my notes with colored pencils. I recommend these to any college or highschool student who likes to highlight their textbooks but also want to sell them back at the end of the semester...

leslie.lafleur
 
February 15, 2010
I had the American version...
I had the American version but these are better

alimmyster