My Account  |  My Wish List  |  Log In  |  Blog
JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.1 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
4 out of 4 people found the following review helpful
  Nice for drawing, but,..., January 9, 2012
By sas...
Nice for drawing, but, in my oppinion, is too dark for highlighting anything in pencil or fine pen. It erases very well, and is smoohth.
2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  When i first checked..., June 19, 2009
When i first checked the highlighter section and saw "erasable highlighter" i thought it was a fake but bought it anyways cause i wanted to see how it worked! When i got it i tried it right away and erased and OMG was i surprised! It Erased!!! i showed it to my friends one by one surprisingly and every time they'd just stare at me cause i'd draw and erase! they took the pen and inspected it every time lol. It's an awesome pen and as a student very useful for highlighting and in case if you highlight too much you can always erase!
  The highlighter is a..., December 17, 2012
The highlighter is a bit dark, but what do you expect? It's purple! The erasing works very well, but be wary of writing over ink that you've recently used: it will smear.
  It is definitely erasable..., March 23, 2012
It is definitely erasable but I don't know about the highlighter part. The violet color is too dark to do much proper highlighting.
  The purple is too dark..., February 5, 2012
The purple is too dark to read most text thru easily. I have the same problem to a slightly lesser degree with the blue.

Pink and green have dried out for me repeatedly. I've gone thru 4 of each pink and green, while my orange and blue and purple and yellow keep going like champs.

The ORANGE is awesome. And all of them erase like a dream - fully and completely. I LOVE this eraseable line of pens. Every one I've tried (highlighter, marker, ball pen) all erase very cleanly.
  The color is a very rich..., August 2, 2011
The color is a very rich bold violet that I absolutely love. It erases very well from regular ol' notebook paper, leaving only the faintest trace it was ever there. 9/10!
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  Great color, works well,..., February 5, 2011
By ang...
Great color, works well, I just wish the eraser was located on the cap instead of on the end of the highligher.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  I am really impressed..., December 23, 2010
I am really impressed with the vibrancy of this highlighter.

I really enjoy using this and the only thing that I don't like about it is, that it is not as erasable as I anticipated.

Other than that, I would recommend this to anyone that likes vibrant colors and doesn't mind the slight (very slight) visibility of the erased ink :)
  The FriXion erases very..., March 31, 2009
The FriXion erases very well. IN the past (many years ago) when I have tried erasable highlighters, markers, etc., you would always be left with traces of color, but not so with this brand. Pilot has really done well, with all of their erasable pens. I would urge anyone, especially students who like highlighing their books and at the end of the semester dare try to return them in tip top condition, to try these pens. No one would be the wiser that highlighters were used.
1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  OMG! I was amazed with..., January 26, 2009
OMG!
I was amazed with this pen!
I was thinking "oh it can't erase that well I bet"
but I was sooo wrong!

become my favorite highlighter!
0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  A bit too dark to be..., August 25, 2010
By chi...
A bit too dark to be considered a highlighter. Erasing leaves this gray stain which is pretty unattractive. But overall still a pretty neat thing.