JetPens®.com - Love at First Write®
Free Shipping
On Orders Over $25!

Customer Reviews

Average Customer Review
 4.1 (11 customer reviews)
Write Review
January 9, 2012
Nice for drawing, but,...
Verified Purchase
Nice for drawing, but, in my oppinion, is too dark for highlighting anything in pencil or fine pen. It erases very well, and is smoohth.

4 people found this helpful
Sasegelhorst
 
June 19, 2009
When i first checked...
Verified Purchase
When i first checked the highlighter section and saw "erasable highlighter" i thought it was a fake but bought it anyways cause i wanted to see how it worked! When i got it i tried it right away and erased and OMG was i surprised! It Erased!!! i showed it to my friends one by one surprisingly and every time they'd just stare at me cause i'd draw and erase! they took the pen and inspected it every time lol. It's an awesome pen and as a student very useful for highlighting and in case if you highlight too much you can always erase!

2 people found this helpful
Toro_Toro22
 
December 17, 2012
The highlighter is a...
Verified Purchase
The highlighter is a bit dark, but what do you expect? It's purple! The erasing works very well, but be wary of writing over ink that you've recently used: it will smear.

sherril.h.6597
 
March 23, 2012
It is definitely erasable...
Verified Purchase
It is definitely erasable but I don't know about the highlighter part. The violet color is too dark to do much proper highlighting.

themonkrat
 
February 5, 2012
The purple is too dark...
Verified Purchase
The purple is too dark to read most text thru easily. I have the same problem to a slightly lesser degree with the blue.

Pink and green have dried out for me repeatedly. I've gone thru 4 of each pink and green, while my orange and blue and purple and yellow keep going like champs.

The ORANGE is awesome. And all of them erase like a dream - fully and completely. I LOVE this eraseable line of pens. Every one I've tried (highlighter, marker, ball pen) all erase very cleanly.

kla3business
 
August 2, 2011
The color is a very rich...
Verified Purchase
The color is a very rich bold violet that I absolutely love. It erases very well from regular ol' notebook paper, leaving only the faintest trace it was ever there. 9/10!

guttedsquid
 
February 5, 2011
Great color, works well,...
Verified Purchase
Great color, works well, I just wish the eraser was located on the cap instead of on the end of the highligher.

1 person found this helpful
writeangelas
 
December 23, 2010
I am really impressed...
Verified Purchase
I am really impressed with the vibrancy of this highlighter.

I really enjoy using this and the only thing that I don't like about it is, that it is not as erasable as I anticipated.

Other than that, I would recommend this to anyone that likes vibrant colors and doesn't mind the slight (very slight) visibility of the erased ink :)

1 person found this helpful
Lynnsiana
 
March 31, 2009
The FriXion erases very...
Verified Purchase
The FriXion erases very well. IN the past (many years ago) when I have tried erasable highlighters, markers, etc., you would always be left with traces of color, but not so with this brand. Pilot has really done well, with all of their erasable pens. I would urge anyone, especially students who like highlighing their books and at the end of the semester dare try to return them in tip top condition, to try these pens. No one would be the wiser that highlighters were used.

smithl325749
 
January 26, 2009
OMG! I was amazed with...
Verified Purchase
OMG!
I was amazed with this pen!
I was thinking "oh it can't erase that well I bet"
but I was sooo wrong!

become my favorite highlighter!

1 person found this helpful
ariesmalfoy